We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great place to stay while in Rome"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Brugge
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“"Great place to stay while in Rome"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We picked this hotel based on its location and it definitely didn't disappoint. The hotel is just minutes away from tourist spots like the Trevi fountain and the Spanish Steps and is located right next to a metro station which allows you to travel all across the city.
Once we arrived, we saw the hotel was so much more. The customer service was outstanding. They made us feel right at home and gave us great suggestions about what to see and where to eat in Rome. The room was comfortable and quiet. It had everything you would expect.
One of the best things of the hotel was actually the buffet breakfast that awaited us every morning. There was a huge selection of delicious food to pick from. It gave us the energy we needed to go out and see the city every day.
So, we definitely recommend the Hotel Barocco to anybody going to Rome. You won't be disappointed! Next time in Rome, we know where we'll be staying. :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,123
    538
    74
    20
    2
See reviews for
468
1,686
96
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

My wife and I just came back from our vacation in Italy, we were travelling aroung, Barocco hotel was the best hotel we stayed in, it is location is very central with 5 mins walking to the spanish steps, and 10 mins to most other major attractions.
we stayed in the Deluxe room, i was surprised with the attention to details they have put in everything. it was a very pleasant stay.
the staff are very helful, a couple of times i had to ask them to make phone calls on my behalf since i dont speak italian to follow up on an on line order i made and they were very helpful.
they have a small but have everything breakfast.
the only drawback is that it is a small hotel, which deosnt make much of a difference to you anyway.
this is definitely a recommendation from us.

Room Tip: i took the deluxe room it was very nice i think they have regular rooms and suites as well, not sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maamoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Our stay at the Barocco was wonderful. The hotel is centrally located and well appointed. The staff is very customer service oriented. We arrived early after a long flight and they had our room ready before the official check in time. They knew us by name and made sure that we felt right at home. The beds were the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. The room was beautifully appointed with all the conveniences that you expect in a contemporary hotel. It was quiet and removed from the hustle and bustle of Rome, but within walking distance of the most important sights. The staff helped us find wonderful restaurants in the area and took care of our reservations. We couldn't have been happier. In addition, we left accidentally left something behind, and they kept it and arranged to have it sent to us, something we never expected would happen. We recommend the hotel highly, without hesitation, and would not consider staying anywhere else when visiting Rome. It is a gem!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Me & my family love this hotel, we love the location and the places as well, the team work over there is one of the best I ever deal with, they are very helpfully and always give me a solution for my problems I faced, the breakfast was enough comparing with most of Italy hotels, the hotels is near of the most important places at Rome, I really love this hotel.

Room Tip: No need to add, the rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

On our very first stop in Italy we stayed at Hotel Barocco for 2 nights. Very nice hotel, modern, clean and very friendly staff. Decent breakfast and comfortable accommodations. Staff were very helpful. They even brought a fresh fruit tray and a snack tray to our table every afternoon. A nice touch! Just a couple of minutes from the Spanish Steps. Great hotel would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
176 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed there in June for 3 nights. Location was great. Short walk to the Spanish Steps which had the best of shopping. Lots of eateries around. What was best about the hotel was the lovely and warm service from the time you step in to check-out. The rooms, albeit a tad small, were beautifully decorated and superbly clean. Loved everything about it. Will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyn1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

One of the best hotel stays on our two week honeymoon. We were recommended this place by a previous guest and cant say enough good things about them! What four star hotel in Rome will give you the most comfortable bed you've slept in, high end amenities, a large room, free Internet?? This hotel is perfect walking distance to everything too! Trevi fountain, Spanish steps, pantheon, colosseum etc. Their breakfast that was included was a delicious spread and included eggs made to order, not just pastries like other hotels have with an included breakfast. I should also finally add we stayed in the annex part of the hotel, it's right next to the main part and just as great!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lfassina
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,355 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,924 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,380 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing