We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Rome!”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We loved our stay at the Barocco Hotel centrally located on Piazza Barberini. The front staff couldn't have been more helpful with all our questions and gave us great suggestions for restaurants. Our room overlooked the very busy Piazza and it was very quiet considering the traffic circling below. It was also extremely clean! They had wonderful amenities and restocked every day. A fruit plate greet us upon arrival and a box of chocolates arrived the night before we left. They have a charming bar and breakfast room on the lower level. You don't feel like you are below ground in the breakfast room. It was a wonderful breakfast spread and you also had the option of eggs done anyway. The bartender couldn't have been more charming and introduced us to some interesting wines from Sicily. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to enjoy a smaller hotel with big style and graciousness.

Room Tip: Great view of Barberini's fountain from our room, twenty-nine. It also had his and her bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissK704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,837 - 1,843 of 2,995 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

I have nothing but great things to say. We enjoyed the staff and their attention to detail was exceptional! The breakfasts were excellent. There is no place else I will consider staying in Rome. They were superior to Sorrento Grand Vittoria.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inkybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The positive reviews are accurate. This is truly a great little hotel. Located just a few blocks from the top of the Spanish Steps, you can walk from the Hotel Barocco to any of the top sights of Rome within 20 to 25 minutes. It is a great "home base" for your stay in Rome. As many have pointed out, the staff are excellent and speak English quite well. Our room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast is excellent with hot and cold food available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My wife and I visited this hotel as part of our recent honeymoon to Italy. We booked direct with the hotel and selected the special offer honeymoon package for three nights, which also included a free drink, coach tour of Rome and a beautiful boquet of red roses (which we managed to transport back home with us). The hotel is centrally situated in a great location, close to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain and also near the main shopping area. The rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated - comtempory mixed with classical and the beds were very comfortable. The buffet breakfast had a large choice of fresh fruits, meats, cheeses and breads. Also the choice of cooked eggs and omelettes were always cooked fresh to order and served with a smile and courtesy. The staff were all brilliant, nothing was too much trouble and they were very helpful and attentive to all our needs. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and have no hesitation in choosing it again, if we are ver in Rome again!!!

Room Tip: Choice the best room that you can afford, it will be well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul_goodrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

What a treat to stay in this beutiful small hotel in the heart of Rome at Piazza Barberini. Just steps from Via Veneto, and a few more steps from most other wonderful sites of Rome. The service was suberb. Breakfast was wonderful. It was like being at home with very caring servants like family members- We were charmed, pleased, and miss it already. Grazie

Room Tip: facing the Square is lovely, yet quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CintiKidCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Highlights of the Barocco Hotel are: 1. Exceptionally friendly, attentive, and helpful staff, who speak excellent English. 2. Clean, cozy, beautifully decorated rooms with very comfortable beds. 3. Outstanding breakfast. 4. Lovely lounges for sitting, having breakfast, or socializing from the bar. 5. Centrally located. Easy walking to tourist sites. Negatives are minor, but include an unimpressive hotel entry door in an alleyway; an odd little elevator; and somewhat small rooms without a view. Overall, I would stay here again and without reservation.

Room Tip: We enjoyed room # 47
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We spent 5 nights at the Barocco Hotel in Rome and had an excellent experience. Our room was a very comfortable size for a European city hotel. The breakfast buffet had a superb option - we particularly enjoyed the Italia omelets. It was nice to have a hot egg option, that was individually prepared rather than from a steam table.

The hotels location was perfect for us, at Piazza Barberini. We could walk to many sites and shopping, or take a short cab ride wherever we wanted to go. The metro shop was across the piazza, although we did not use it this time.

But I must remark that the service from the staff was outstanding. The front desk, dining room, bar and chamber staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had a slight problem with our room, and the staff helped out immediately to resolve the issue. The staff made the stay at Hotel Barocco a delight, and added to our vacation in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkandMina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,861 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,269 in Rome
4,276 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,269 in Rome
3,626 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,269 in Rome
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £144 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing