We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great trip and this hotel added serious value to this.”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip and this hotel added serious value to this.”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We had a marvalous time in Roma and liked the hotel, its friendly staff and central location. The breakfast was good and we had an upgrade to room 42. Only minor was the pillows. We prefer softer pillows but other than that all was fine. Well be back ;-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurenvinotius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,187
    544
    76
    20
    2
See reviews for
479
1,731
100
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights. Everything was wonderful!!!!! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Rooms were a good size, not small like we had heard of some hotels in Rome. Breakfast was more than what we could have asked for!!! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uphill13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
231 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

If you want a place to stay in Rome that is comfortable, conveniently located, and most impressively staffed with courteous professionals then look no further than the Barocco. We spent 4 wonderful days there and all of our needs and wants were attended to with ease and grace.

You can't go wrong here.

We will always remember the Barroco for having the most comfortable bed in all of the hotels we stayed in on our journey thru Italy, bar none, and will most certainly return the next time we visit Rome.

May your experience exceed ours.

ciao

tony

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drumnadrochit, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Just stayed here for three nights with my wife,daughter and granddaughter. All loved it !
From the exceptional staff to the location to the interior I cannot fault this place.

NOTHING is too much trouble for the staff here and they run a very clean and tidy hotel .Always welcoming when you returned and willing to chat and enquiring after us and our day. They even understood this Scots accent :)

Our 4 year old granddaughter thought the barman was wonderful each night fetching a glass of milk for her in a "grown up" mug and giving her a little choc on the plate like an adult. She spent hours just saying Barocco over and over haha.

Location is great and within easy distance of metro. Walking gets you to many good restaurants and the HardRock Cafe etc.. Bar Barberinni outside does a fantastic Latte Machiato !

Would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWMacGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
271 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This is a copy of a letter sent to the Resident Manager

"We just spent four nights at your excellent hotel and wanted to acknowledge the extraordinary staff who were helpful to us in so many ways.

Generally, my wife and I are guests who are highly self-reliant and, therefore, require very little in the way of support services from hotel staff. Our trip to Rome was different since our reservation for the Vatican tour was canceled, had to be rescheduled for a different day necessitating the rescheduling of a reservation of a roundtrip train to Naples to meet a driver who would provide a tour of Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast... and more. With smiles and an eagerness to please, both Cristiano and Claudio worked very hard to assist us throughout our stay and were able to help us make all of the scheduling changes we required. They were aided very competently by Fabrizio, both Fabios, and Daniele.

Your hotel and the current staff are exceptional and superior to any hotel staff we have encountered on this three city vacation in Italy, as well as other vacations we have taken before.

Obviously, we will wholeheartedly recommend Hotel Barocco to our friends and family whose travel plans include a stay in Rome. We thank you for an excellent hotel experience."

Sincerely yours,

Richard B. Joelson & Rosalind Cohen
(Guests Oct. 31-Nov. 4)

Room Tip: Room 48 is magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBJoelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is a lovely little hotel that offers outstanding service and well appointed accommodations. The touches such as the fresh flowers and fresh fruit in the room, the delicious and expansive breakfast, the comfortable beds and the helpful and knowledgeable staff made our stay in Rome just delightful. I think it is possible to get lovely accommodations in many hotels - what sets this property apart from the rest is the staff. From the morning wait-staff to the bartender to the front desk staff, everyone was welcoming and went out of their way to be helpful. We had a wonderful and memorable stay in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This small seductive Hotel (Barocco) secretly hidden off Berbinni Piazza is a gem to behold.
Small reception area with excellent English speaking staff as are all of the staff we engaged with.Relaxing and strangely homely with the quality one would expect from a hotel of this standard.Room was clean and pleasantly presented with the usual bathroom soaps etc.Bed turned down at night all ready for a most comfortable evenings sleep.
We could not find any fault with this wonderful hotel.
We would recommend a stay here between its opulence and central position its a must for the visitor to Rome.

Room Tip: some room have no view but as it was used for sleeping iI had no problems with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leitch62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,543 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,040 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,453 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing