We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection guaranteed”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection guaranteed”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The accomadations were beautifully kept and maintained. The service was impeccable, from the concierge recommendations to the geniality of the wait staff. The location was ideal for meandering on your own and revisiting all our old favorites.

Room Tip: Having only seen the single rooms which were large and beautifully kept, I would assume you couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mildred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,190
    545
    76
    20
    2
See reviews for
479
1,733
101
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

This place is REALY a first class hotel. an unbelievable value for your money. The people at the hotel will treat you so nicely that your will have an even better experience at hone. They indicated a restaurant near them that turned out the best meal we had in Rome, their breakfast was wonderful and there is no better location for a hotel. I will not hesitate recommending their services to all my friends and I am returning to them at my earliest convenience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbsilveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We walked nearly everywhere.The exceptions were the catacombs, which are outside the city limits, and the Vatican, which was a short train ride.The front desk staff were always pleasant and helpful.Prior to our trip I had many questions.These were always promptly answered via e-mail.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe double room for seven nights.The room was huge, and the bed was very comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueensJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drumnadrochit, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I stayed here with my daughter and parents for three nights earlier this month. The hotel exceeded all my expectations. The room was beautiful and a really good size, the bathroom was huge with a colourful rain shower. I can't fault any aspect of our stay, the breakfast was very good, the staff attentive, sincere and helpful.

The rooms were attended to twice a day and we had fruit, chocolates and cakes left in our room for us, which my daughter thought was fantastic!

I found Rome to be beautiful but very busy and this hotel was a haven in the middle of it. Despite being in the busy Piazza Barberini there wasn't a sound from outside so we both had the best nights sleep of our entire holiday.

Can't wait to go back!! Thank you to all the staff, you made our holiday!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed a total of 4 nights in two stays. Everything was fantastic. Beds are very comfortable, breakfast is good, service is top notch, rooms are good size (by European standards), and you could not ask for a better location. We used the transfer service from the airport both ways and thatwas well worth the value. Ask Daniello for a recommendation on Japanese food (I know, but we ate lots of good Italian food and wanted something different) and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We had a marvalous time in Roma and liked the hotel, its friendly staff and central location. The breakfast was good and we had an upgrade to room 42. Only minor was the pillows. We prefer softer pillows but other than that all was fine. Well be back ;-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurenvinotius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights. Everything was wonderful!!!!! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Rooms were a good size, not small like we had heard of some hotels in Rome. Breakfast was more than what we could have asked for!!! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uphill13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,551 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,043 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing