We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
cardiff wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Had 2 nights at the Barocco last month. Very friendly helpful staff and a great location. Very good breakfast. Only criticism is the room was small and it was a de luxe room. Shame that it poured down with rain for 36 hours during our visit!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank skiersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,210
    555
    77
    20
    2
See reviews for
482
1,756
103
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Super clean, staff very helpful and nice. Location great can walk around the city very easily.

Nice breakfast.

Room a bit small but since we were visiting all day doesnt really matter. We stayed in a deluxe room which lacked a bit of light. Was super clean though. Bathroom with shower very good too.

Nothing hidden in the price and a nice 10% disc if you mention trip advisor.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in this wonderful boutique hotel. Located in the heart of Rome allowing us to walk to most sightseeing destinations. Metro less than a minute walk from the hotel if needed. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly and ensured our stay was everything it should be. Breakfast which is included is excellent with a choice of freshly cooked eggs to your liking and the cold buffet is second to none. Our room which was a junior suite was spacious beautifully decorated and very comfortable. This hotel well deserves its high ranking within Tripadvisor and would recommend it to anybody wishing to spend an amazing time in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen1ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Hotel is very friendly and a great location for the tourist attractions

Breakfast was very good

Hotel doesn't do lunch or dinner but you are spoilt for choice in the vacinity so this was not a problem

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

In common with other reviewers of this hotel, I cannot over-emphasise how good it is. I stayed here with my wife for two nights in February, to celebrate her 60th birthday and had arranged for them to put champagne and flowers in our room on the actual day.
On going to breakfast that morning, the young lady supervising the mealtime waited until my wife was out of earshot and asked me when I wanted the flowers and champers put in our room. I was giving her my instructions when my wife came past and the young girl quickly changed the subject and chatted about routine matters.
What I hadn't arranged for was the cup of cappuccino given to my wife at the breakfast table with 'Happy Birthday' written in the chocolate powder on top !!
This is just a small example of how good all the staff are. They spoke perfect English and were happy to help me with my attempts at Italian !
The room (number 23) was spotless, luxurious and had a magnificent up to date bathroom with a terrific shower. There was also an abundance of toiletries available for our use.
Yes, it was a little on the small side but we weren't going to spend any considerable time there, so it simply didn't matter.
It is ideally situated for all the classic Roman sites. The Colloseum, Pantheon, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain are all within easy walking distance. A bus ride to Vatican City only cost 1.50 euro, return.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough for those visiting Rome for a few days who want to be near it's most famous sites.
We threw coins into the Trevi Fountain, so when we go back to Rome, we will definitely be staying at The Barocco Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiradog5108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lytham st annes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We have just returned from an amazing stay at the hotel Barocco. Everything was fantastic from start to finish, we could not find fault with anything. We had a superior room and the little touches definitely made it special (bathrobes, slippers, fruit on arrival). The location is fabulous, we walked to all the major tourist sights and didnt need to use public transport once. The staff could not be more helpful, and the breakfast is the best i've ever had in a hotel. We will definitely be returning. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I had a pleasant two-night stay at this hotel recently and I would thoroughly recommend it for its position, for the great breakfast and for the friendliness of its staff. It is not a “grand” hotel with a huge foyer or anything, but it is in a quiet side street and so what you lose in image, you make up for in a good night’s sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwitrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,620 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,256 in Rome
4,096 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#11 of 1,256 in Rome
3,487 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,256 in Rome
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing