We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect for romantic break”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This hotel is perfectly located within easy walking distance of most sites. The only problem is that the rooms are so luxurious that you may not actually wish to leave the hotel. The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever experienced and the overall level of service, from check-in until leaving, is just incredible. The entire staff make you feel like you are a very special guest so if you are taking someone who is special in your life to Rome this is a great choice. Especially the junior suite with balcony and hot tub/pool...........unforgettable experience

Room Tip: The junior suite with balcony and hot tub/pool...........unforgettable experience
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,965)
There are newer reviews for Barocco Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,678 - 1,684 of 2,965 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

I found this hotel on tripadvisor and all positive comments are true. The hotel is centrally located and it's close to all attractions in the city. The room is very nice and well decorated. People at the front desk are very helpful especially Daniele (if I remember correctly...). I strongly suggest to book hotel+limousine service because it provides a nice transportation from the airport to the hotel and it actually cost less than the taxi at the airport (plus you don't have to worry to be ripped off). I would definitely recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We were greeted by knowledgeable, friendly, English-speaking staff. Rooms were clean and modern with comfortable beds and pillows. Bathrooms were well-appointed with roomy, marble-lined showers. The fruit basket that greeted us was a welcome treat after a long day. The inclusive breakfast was vast with an offering of meats, cheeses, breads, cereals, jellies, pastries and made-to-order eggs. Breakfast staff greeted us with a smile and our favorite coffee. Hotel Barocco is within easy walking distance to the Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain as well as other eating establishments and shopping. We highly recommend this hotel to our family and friends and will return when we visit Rome again. Bob & Sheila H. - St. louis

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I've been in this hotel twice. The first time was in my 10th anniversary, and I returned after 2 years with my mother. It's a great place, in a great location, the staff is extraordinary always willing to help.
The rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etidhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We booked our stay at Hotel Barocco a while before we left for our trip, however we then had to alter our trip and arrive in Rome earlier than originally planned. Considering this Hotel Barocco was very accommodating and though they could not place us in the main hotel as it was peak time and had been booked out they offered us an Annex room about 15 meters from the entrance of the hotel. The room was nice, and considering we had a roll away bed it was a good size for 3 people. The bathroom was also a nice size and the amenities were well looked after and so it was a very comfortable room. We did move into the hotel for our last two days of our six night stay and again these rooms were very nice. My parents room had an issue with the toilet from the previous patrons and the Hotel had someone come in to fix this, and they dealt with the matter very well. The breakfast was also great every morning. The staff were very helpful, and a big thank you to Fabio for all of his help prior to our arrival and during our stay. The hotel is a nice walk to the Spanish steps and a good location, considering we walked all around Rome every day we were there!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights on my first trip to Rome and first solo trip ever. I had been anxious about travelling solo but the professional staff at the hotel made me welcome and safe. I stayed in a classic room and it was larger than expected which was a bonus. The bathroom was also thoroughly cleaned everyday by the cleaning staff. The hotel also offers a good range of breakfast foods. Having control over the room temperature was great with radiators in both the bedroom and bathroom (a great way to get some laundry dry as well!).

The only negative I have is not about the hotel but the location. Though it is centrally located, being near the Trevi Fountain means that you need to be aware of not falling for the tourist trap eateries and restaurants. Good food in the area can be found, but my suggestion is to walk a few blocks away from the main streets to find decent restaurants. I did walk to the Galleria Borghese, Colosseum and Vatican city on separate days from the hotel - the furthest was Vatican City and that only took 35 minutes at a slow pace so from a sightseeing perspective, the location is good especially for a first timer to Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zomp416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is actually quite a small hotel though it's not clear from the photos. This seemed to have disappointed me when I first walked in as it didn't look as grand as the price (Euro 225 per night) might suggest. However the room was a good sized and a window opened into a narrow side street which meant the noise of Piazza Barbnerini was further away and we got a good night's sleep.

The decor is traditional Italian, almost renaissance. The bathroom was large and had a separate shower cubicle with rain shower. The breakfast was contihental with options for fresh hot food. The reception was efficient and friendly.

The location is great for tourists as you can walk to almost everywhere and when you need to, you have the Metro at your doorstep which we did use every day.

Room Tip: We had a superior room which was bigger than the rooms shown in most of the photos of the websites.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eat1Drink2Travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,803 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,228 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,267 in Rome
3,593 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £144 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing