We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, perfect location”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, perfect location”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We spend 3 nights at Barocco hotel, booked 2 rooms (one single and one double) and we have been upgraded to Junior Suite Terrace & Love Pool.
Great room with private terrace (with large garden umbrella and garden furniture) and big jacuzzi. Beautiful view over Piazza Barbarini.
Fabulous bathroom, very spacious and fantastic shower with nice light show (color changing light).
Fast wifi internet and very quiet room, no noise !
Very good and large buffet breakfast. The only minus point could be the lack of place in the 3 small breakfast rooms at rush hours if you are a group of more than 2 persons, but no problem for early birds.
Impeccable service at reception/front desk with very helpful staff. Convenient and professional limousine service to and from airport.
Perfect location for exploring Rome, 5 to 10 minutes walking to major attractions (5' to Trevi Fountain, 10' to Piazza di Spagna, 10' to Pantheon).

Definitively stay there again ! Highly recommended !

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple and a single

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiPeFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,191
    545
    76
    20
    2
See reviews for
480
1,733
101
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I recently visited Rome with my 14 year old son and my six year old nephew. The Hotel Barocco could not have been more accommodating. When we arrived, the room was filled with a large fruit plate and extra water - just what the hungry travelers needed. We stayed in a two room suite (per their recommendation). It was spacious and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. We also had two bathrooms - perfect for our needs. The staff was incredibly gracious, patient, and helpful. And the buffet breakfast was delicious and bountiful. When my nephew saw the buffet, he said, "I LOVE this hotel!"

Downsides? The pay per view was confusing and frustrating. Even the concierge did not know how to use it. When we arrived it was not working and it took about an hour to fix. Hard for a six year old to wait that long as he was exhausted and just needed a little down time. Also, our room faced the city streets which meant there was much city traffic noise. And, because Italy does not let the hotels turn on airconditioning until April, we were forced to leave the windows open making it even noisier. Lesson learned? Bring ear plugs.

These were minor problems and certainly did not detract from our stay. I can't wait to return with my husband.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LStromberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Very good hotel in the center of Rome. Staff were brilliant nothing was too much trouble and some nice little touches - flowers, fruit and sweets in the room. Breakfast was excellent and set you up for a day walking around the city. All the historical attractions are in walking distance and the metro and city tours start are just across the piazza.
Great recommendations for restaurants and very helpful in planning a days sightseeing.
Highly recommended hotel for a city center break.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yehud, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I choosed this hotel based on the experience of many people from "booking"and I didn't disappointed.best location excellent breakfast with the best cappuccino I drank in rome! we skip lunch because it was so good.
The staff were very kind and helpful.
the room was nice and cleen but it could be a little larger for 250 euro per night.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We were overjoyed with this hotel. On a scale of 1-10 I would give it a 27 rating. Every single staff member gave 110% effort, they were friendly, helpful and their
service was above and beyond the call of duty.

Bob
Tucson,AZ

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rylan2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We spent five fantastic nights at the Hotel Barocco in late March. This hotel is in a great location and very close to many of the local sights. The Metro station is right next to the hotel and makes it very convenient to get around the city. We were fortunate to be upgraded to the Jr. Suite which was quite nice. The suite was large, very nice, super clean and the spacious bathroom was spotless. There was a nice balcony to sit out in the morning and in the late afternoon after a long day of sightseeing. The buffet breakfast was one of the best we have had with a great selection and very high quality. The hotel staff is fantastic from the staff at the front desk to the staff at the breakfast went out of their way to take care of our every need and wants. Very friendly and arranged our airport transportation and some of our day trips. We have been traveling throughout Europe for the past several years and the Hotel Barocco is one of the very best. The whole stay was most enjoyable and I would most certainly stay at the hotel anytime I am back in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This hotel was in the perfect location for a long weekend exploring in Rome, the rooms were lovely, the staff very helpful and the breakfast perfect to set you up for a days walking around and sight seeing.

The staff went above and beyond even leaving us little sweet treats on the last night.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,556 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,044 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing