We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy for Nancy's 70th Birthday”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Italy for Nancy's 70th Birthday”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The check in staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. Fruit and water awaited us in the room. Gerbra Daisies on the bed. Candied nuts, cookies and a hand written thank you note were left at turn down on our last night. Excellent service.

Breakfast was terrific. Raphael, our bartender, was fabulous.

Location was great. Easy to walk to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon.We even walked to the roman forum.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,259
    563
    79
    20
    2
See reviews for
505
1,786
104
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Hotel Is in a great location. Service friendly and helpful....room was comfortable clean .bathroom was large and clean with Great soaking tub...just what you need after walking around Rome
Fruit basket and water were available...on early morning checkout we would miss breakfast...hotel provided juice and pastries to the room the night beforehand so we were able to have something to eat before leaving for Airport. Hotel was very accommodating...on our early departure there was no bell service but front desk staff came up to help us with our bags. The front desk made recommendations on best way to see some of the sites we wanted to get to in limited time and their recommendations worked out perfectly. Also great recommendations for lunch and dinner

Would definitely stay at hotel Barocco again and would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at Barocco once a year for 10 years and have very much enjoyed every stay. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed with great bath rooms. We appreciate its great location and especially its friendly and helpful staff. We plan to return again next year.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryDC_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

very helpfull staff, big room and big bathroom (we got 1 of the 4 appartements in the building nearby), very clean, good and elegant breakfast and breakfast room. within 15-30 minutes walk from most of the main places

Helpful?
2 Thank michal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila, PA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

If you are looking for a boutique hotel with grace, charm and a staff of friendly professional people, you've found it!
Our 5 night stay was lovely. Daniella a 'trainee' (one only hopes she stays until our next visit- was incredible). From the bellman to the manager- delightful! The breakfast room staff was excellent- warm, welcoming, no request is an issue. You have to appreciate it when the chef comes to inspect the buffet- refreshing anything that is marginally depleted! There are so many things you can say about the hotel, but what charmed us was the staff....sometimes you happen upon people who take such pride in their work, your visit is enhanced by having met them! Grazie to all at Hotel Barocco. You welcomed us to Rome and treated us as honored guests. Wishing you continued success!

Room Tip: our room had one small window- it didn't matter to us since we were never there- and it was quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mainlinetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Hotel Barocco is an absolutely wonderful pace to stay while in Rome. A perfect location within walking distance to almost any location. Our room was a suite which was very impressive and large, with a very comfortable king size bed, a sitting area with a settee and desk area with a wonderful walk in closet, and a large bathroom with separate tub and shower! The staff was incredible, as stated in the other reviews, all spoke English, and all were incredibly friendly and helpful and made our stay so much more fun. The included breakfast is wonderful, the only downside is the restaurant is not open all day. Lots of little perks included like fresh fruit and gifts in the room during our stay with handwritten notes of appreciation. Really incredible place, highly recommend this hotel, we will go back any chance we get!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Cannot falter the hotel. Excellent and friendly service. Breakfasts were great. Staff professional. Overall great experience. I would not however go with the hotel's restaurant recommendation as we were very disappointed by the service and food we received there. Restaurant was called Antica Trattoria Tritone.There are far better restaurants in Rome so don't get caught out!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewtoGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francocaruso, Direttore generale at Barocco Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on our hotel and its service. We have taken into serious consideration the comment you expressed on one of the restaurants we suggested. I would like to point out that our Concierge Service aims to select and recommend those restaurants which provide a level of cuisine and service which may satisfy not only foreign travellers, but also our more finicky Italian guests. In general, our method of selection works quite well, as you may note this from previous comments left by other travellers. In some instances, as in your case, we need to re-evaluate the service provider we recommend. On this occasion we will certainly do so and will suspend any recommendation to this restaurant until we receive further clarification from its owner.

We will keep you updated on developments in regards to this matter.

Kind regards,
Franco Caruso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,738 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,181 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,261 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing