We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barocco Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$939
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,120)
Filter reviews
3,120 results
Traveller rating
2,433
583
82
20
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,433
583
82
20
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza barberinitrevi fountainspanish stepshandwritten notebowl of fruitwithin walking distanceside streetthe hotel staffturn down servicewonderful hotelour honeymoonbreakfast was amazingdinner reservationsbottle of proseccopastriesmetro stoptaxi stand
Filter
Updating list...
1,516 - 1,521 of 3,120 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We loved our stay at Barocco Hotel. They took us in quickly after we had spent a night at another hotel that was not the best experience. Very comfortable room, great location, fresh fruit in the room every night. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for partners birthday.. Quickly discovered it was an excellent choice, staff, location and rooms all fantastic... The breakfast was outstanding, rivalling if not better than any major hotel chain, so much choice and all fresh. Cannot recommend this hotel enough, the little touches of notes, choccies and fruit was just superb.....the only thing lacking is a kettle and tea and coffee amenities in the rooms... Will definitely return to this hotel when traveling back to Rome...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moo0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We have been to Rome many times and wanted to stay near the Piazza Barberini because it is so easy to walk everywhere from that location. This was the first time we stayed at the Barocco having read the Trip Advisor reviews and we loved it! We had a junior suite which had a view of the Piazza Barberini. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable, the breakfast excellent and the staff was warm, welcoming,very helpful and gracious. We just recommended this hotel to a friend who is planning a honeymoon in Italy. We plan to stay at the Barocco again on our next trip to Rome.

Room Tip: We saw some of the other rooms while passing through the hotel hallways. Spend the extra money for the largest room you can get (preferably a suite) because the other rooms were lovely but on the small side.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the Barocco. The hotel could not be better in every category. First of all the staff is outstanding, attending to your every need. Cristiano, Sergio and Fabio are all a delight to deal with. I especially enjoyed talking to Sergio about his love of cats, which I share. It is obvious that service is very important to these people as they insisted I upgrade to a more comfortable and much larger room while I was there.

The hotel is also immaculate, not a hint of dust or dirt anywhere, with fantastic beds and the highest quality linens which are welcome after a long day of touring. It is also so quiet you could hear a pin drop even though it is near a busy piazza.

The breakfast is so large you really don't feel a bit hungry until at least dinner. In addition to all the usual breads, cheeses, yogurts, fruits, cereals, etc, they provide free made to order delicious eggs, omlettes, even frittatas and cappuccinos.

I cannot say enough about this hotel which is worth every penny and then some. My favorite hotel in Europe and one to which I will always return when visiting Rome as the experience there would never be the same without it.

Thank you again to Cristiano and your wonderful staff and i hope to see you again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel was everything that the great reviews said it was. Fantastic location near Piazza Barberini, great buffet breakfast and wonderful staff that made us feel very welcome. We were celebrating our 18th wedding anniversary and this was a perfect hotel to stay at for it.
The appetizer/happy hour on Friday night was really nice and well presented. The staff were very helpful and even recommended a great restaurant for our last night (Pizza Ciro) which was not only one of the least expensive meals that we had, but also the best pizza that we have ever had.
We stayed in the Annex which was like having our own apartment in Rome. The rooms are beautiful and the amenities are great such as a very comfortable king sized bed, a bathtub and powerful shower, nice bath products and bathrobes.
We walked everywhere (Vatican, Trevi, Spanish Steps, Colliseum and Forum), even though it rained most of the time, the location of the hotel was so central that we just did not need to use any other transit. We did take advantage of the car service that the hotel offered rather than use the train. It cost us more than the train, but was well worth it for the convenience.
We would absolutely stay here again the next time we come to Rome.

Room Tip: Our Annex room was very private and quiet with a view out of the bathroom window of the Tritone fountain.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews