We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barocco Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stendhal(Rome)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alexandra(Rome)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,097)
Filter reviews
3,097 results
Traveller rating
2,414
580
81
20
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,414
580
81
20
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza barberinitrevi fountainspanish stepshandwritten notebowl of fruitwithin walking distanceside streetthe hotel staffturn down servicewonderful hotelour honeymoonbreakfast was amazingdinner reservationsbottle of proseccopastriesmetro stoptaxi stand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,493 - 1,498 of 3,097 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The location was good and service excellent. Our room was small but typical for Europe. We did have noise from the street below and at times was hard to sleep. Overall was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Barocco hotel could not be more than welcoming. My husband informed the hotel when booking that he would like a room with a four poster bed and a view of the Berberini Fountain. And this was exactly what we got.

Checking in was easy and simple, we arrived a couple hours before checking in time but we were told our room would be ready in half an hour. They offered to hold our bags and put them in the room if we wanted to leave immediately. We decided to wait as we wanted to see the room. After we settled in we went off to explore armed with the standard map of Rome reception gave us tailored for tourists.

We returned in the evening to find some chocolates, a bottle of champagne and a note wishing me a happy birthday. On the second night we returned to some scrummy biscuits with a note wishing us a safe journey home.

The bed in the double room is more like a super king size. The bathroom was beautiful and clean (with snazzy changing coloured lights in the bath tub!) there's a safe, large wardrobe and mini bar. The hotel offers you comfy towel robes and there is a hair dryer in the bathroom.

The hotel is in an ideal location, it's 10 min walk to the Trevi Fountain, 40 min walk to the Colosseum and an hour walk to the Vatican City. There is also a metro station right next to the station. Also there are plenty of little restaurants and souvenir shops nearby. Conveniently, there is a currency exchange shop on a road parallel to the road the hotel is on which was even open on a Sunday (thankfully!)

The breakfast the hotel provides is basic but lovely. There is the standard buffet but you can also order off the menu. The omelette I ordered looked and tasted amazing.

Checking out was simple and easy. We had to check out at 11am but we were t leaving until 4pm. The hotel booked our taxi and held our bags until we were ready to leave.

I would definitely come back here next time I come to Rome and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Request a view of the Berberini Fountain to get a room with a view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We loved our stay at Barocco Hotel. They took us in quickly after we had spent a night at another hotel that was not the best experience. Very comfortable room, great location, fresh fruit in the room every night. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for partners birthday.. Quickly discovered it was an excellent choice, staff, location and rooms all fantastic... The breakfast was outstanding, rivalling if not better than any major hotel chain, so much choice and all fresh. Cannot recommend this hotel enough, the little touches of notes, choccies and fruit was just superb.....the only thing lacking is a kettle and tea and coffee amenities in the rooms... Will definitely return to this hotel when traveling back to Rome...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moo0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We have been to Rome many times and wanted to stay near the Piazza Barberini because it is so easy to walk everywhere from that location. This was the first time we stayed at the Barocco having read the Trip Advisor reviews and we loved it! We had a junior suite which had a view of the Piazza Barberini. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable, the breakfast excellent and the staff was warm, welcoming,very helpful and gracious. We just recommended this hotel to a friend who is planning a honeymoon in Italy. We plan to stay at the Barocco again on our next trip to Rome.

Room Tip: We saw some of the other rooms while passing through the hotel hallways. Spend the extra money for the largest room you can get (preferably a suite) because the other rooms were lovely but on the small side.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews