We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barocco Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$625
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$273
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$354
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$336
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$206
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$877
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$733
US$443
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,099)
Filter reviews
3,099 results
Traveller rating
2,416
580
81
20
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,416
580
81
20
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza barberinitrevi fountainspanish stepshandwritten notebowl of fruitwithin walking distanceside streetthe hotel staffturn down servicewonderful hotelour honeymoonbreakfast was amazingdinner reservationsbottle of proseccopastriesmetro stoptaxi stand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,446 - 1,451 of 3,099 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The luxury of this hotel is what most remarkable, the location is invaluable, this place is very close to the Trevi Fountain and a few steps from the square Barbieri. the rooms are not huge but you are very comfortable, the pillows were fluffy, we had a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Srwinkjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I have stayed in the Barocco three times over the past two years and look foreword to returning again and again. We live in Italy so do not expect large rooms and/or bathrooms, especially in beautifully restored centuries-old buildings. More important to us is what we consistently find at the Barocco: an attentive and friendly staff; really, really comfortable beds; a delicious and expansive breakfast, including omelets to order; immaculately clean rooms; and a convenient location overlooking Piazza Barberini, which has a metro stop, a taxi queue, and is about a 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Staff take the time to leave hand-written notes, send personal emails of welcome, and one year even gave us a small gift and card when we were there over Christmas. But honestly I would stay there for no other reason than the comfortable mattresses!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our first visit in Rome, aside from the absolute awe you get from this beautiful city, hotel Barocco made our trip perfect. The staff was great , polite and helpful, the room clean, excellent breakfast, and the location within walking distance to everything. An absolutely perfect stay. Would stay there again......
Dimitris B New York

Room Tip: Facing piazza barberini is great
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We recently stayed for 4 nights at the Hotel Barocco, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

The location was fantastic: very near to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps, and with walking distance from most of the other main sights. The metro stop is around the corner, handy if you have been walking around Rome for most of the day!

The room itself was very clean, nicely decorated, and a good size for us. The bathroom was also very nice, powerful shower with a bath and hairdryer. It might be worth bringing some earplugs if you are a light sleeper, as the noise from the road traveled to the room, but we did not have any problems with this. Beds were VERY comfortable!

I think what made this stay so enjoyable for us was the staff who were very friendly and helpful, and who made you feel as if they remembered you - unlike staying in a larger, chain hotel.

Breakfast was included and really special: lots of choice, including eggs cooked to order, and a lovely room to have it in.

The city of Rome itself is a stunning city, plenty to do and see whatever the weather. We would definitely stay at the Hotel Barocco again if we returned to Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimaKilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We've been here for 2 nights, for Valentines Day. The staff was very nice and very knowledgeable about the city sites. The free breakfast was great. Fresh Italian cousin. The location was absolutely perfect. Public transportation is fast and available, many sites are less than 5 min walk from the hotel (Spanish steps, Trevi fountain, Via Venito, etc.). People wan wants to do some shopping can find many less touristic shops around the hotel.
When we came back to the room on Valentine's Day eve, the room was decorated with chocolates and roses.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Itamartal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews