We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Friendly Service!”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

this hotel was the perfect place to stay in Rome. Close to everything including all the tourist sites. Friendly staff, always helpful. Great breakfasts. Beautiful rooms, fair prices.
Rooms a bit small but you come to find out that most of Europeon hotels are small. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and will not look anywhere else when visiting Rome again.

Room Tip: The room we had was small but beautifully appointed. View was of the street which I loved as we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luvtheoceandjtx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,381 - 1,387 of 3,023 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed at the Barocco for 4 nights in February and were delighted with our choice. The room was great, the staff were ever-helpful, and the location right in the heart of Rome meant we were able to walk most places in the beautiful winter sunshine (Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Parliament Building, Colloseum). As other reviewers have mentioned the corridor flooring means you can hear people walking up and down outside the room and it was a little annoying not to have aircon available as it was winter but we didn't spend much time in our room anyway.

Staff recommended restaurants, gelato, and helped us make restaurant bookings. Breakfast was delicious - fantastic coffee, beautiful eggs cooked to order, and a variety of bread, pastries, fruit, yoghurts, cheeses and juice. We were treated to a welcome drink in the bar the night we arrived, a fruit bowl in the room, chocolates for Valentines Day and biscuits on our departure.

We highly recommend this hotel and would love to visit again if we return to Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel is quaint but elegant. Great staff, wonderful breakfast and awesome bar. Room was very comfortable and mood lighting in shower was cool. Location is great and in walking distance to many of the attractions we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nmurphy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Spent 4 nights at this charming, well located Hotel. The staff were the friendliest & most helpful people you could wish to find. We went there because of Trip Advisor recommendations & were not disappointed. Spotlessly clean & delicious breakfasts, with a wide variety of choice.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I wanted a weekend break away, and as it was her birthday, I thought, what better place than Rome! Once that was decided, next was to find a hotel. After looking at dozens of places and to stay, we settled on Hotel Barocco. I have to admit, we did so partly because of its excellent location(10 min stroll to Trevi fountain, 10 min to Spanish Steps etc), but more so because of its top rating on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. We arrived at around 11am from the airport in a black Mercedes that was organised by the hotel(totally worth getting to remove the hassle of jumping on and off trains with suitcases) and were greeted by Check-in wasn't until 2pm so the hotel stored our luggage in a secure room, and we went exploring! The Piazza Barbarini in front of the hotel was beautiful. When we came back, we were shown to our room, all i can say is WOW! We had the Deluxe Double with the 4 post bed. Upon entering the room, we noticed a bowl full of fresh fruit, a gold ice bucket with a bottle of wine, 2 glasses and a note wishing my girlfriend a happy birthday! It was a very thoughtful touch. The room was impeccably clean, including the very large chromatic shower. Our room overlooked the Tritone Fountain. The breakfast was very good, with eggs and omelettes any way you like them. We were made feel very special for every min of our 3 night stay. For anyone reading these reviews that haven't made up their mind about staying here, don't think about it anymore, just book it because you wont be disappointed. Thankyou Hotel Barocco for a wonderful short stay in Rome! We will be back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

What can we say this is a remarkable small hotel with pretty rooms and the friendliest most helpful staff that we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. The rooms are beautiful we stayed in 101 and it was set out in a very welcoming way with flowers on the bed and fruit in the room. The shower room was lovely with a huge shower head and very subtle lighting, Breakfast was plentiful and with lots of choice, the service was quick and efficient. The bar on the evening was friendly and very reasonably priced. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. If we go back to Rome we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank spirie555
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,271 in Rome
3,657 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#39 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,271 in Rome
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £126 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Tastefully refurbished in 2017 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing