We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Borocco”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Borocco”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had an amazing stay at the Barocco hotel in Rome. The staff was so accommodating. It didn't matter what we needed from reservations for dinner to Metro tickets. The front desk staff recommended places to eat, how to get from one place to another, and they acted like we were old friends in town for a visit. We had free breakfast included and the wait staff greeted everyone every morning with a smile and made sure you had everything you wanted. Our room was perfect, and the cleaning staff kept everything neat and came in every night while we were at dinner and turned down the bed. I think this may have been the first time my husband hasn't complained about the bed being to soft or hard.

Room Tip: This hotel is centrally located, so it is just a short walk to all the attractions (Trevi fountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,257
    563
    79
    20
    2
See reviews for
505
1,784
104
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The staff at Hotel Barocco, really understand the meaning of customer service they treat their guests like family, lovely rooms, great breakfast buffet to start out your day in this lovely city!
The staff really goes out of their way to ensure your stay is fabulous, I'm telling all my friends that travel to Rome, that this is the place to stay.
Keep up the good work.
Carol P

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avery701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We have spent three nights here ,our room on the third floor was very very comfortable and importantly it was quiet. There was a beautiful bowl of fresh fruit in the room,the size of the room was very good and the bathroom was modern and immaculate, plenty of hot water and beautiful white towels, the quality of the toiletries is of a very high standard, the hair dryer also was very good as often in hotels the hair dryers are not good. The bed was exceptionally comfortable very handy to get a good rest after a long day of exploring in Rome. The customer service is exceptional alway a friendly smile , Fabio checked us in and was very efficient and friendly. The hotel is very well situated just off Barberini piazza and is in close proximity to restaurants and the train subway is on the corner, importantly the city sightseeing hop on hop of bus red bus, has a stop in the piazza it's stop number 8. There is a taxi stand in the square and taxis always available. Trevi fountain is in walking distance from the hotel. Shops are located near the hotel including leather handbag shops. We are delighted with our stay here on our last day a plate of cakes and biscuits was left in our room with a thank you note from the staff. Highly recommend staying at the hotel Barocco!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tasannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very clean!! Rooms were very nice - between our group we had 5 rooms and they all were laid out differently. We enjoyed happy hour each night we were there and it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. The staff was so friendly! All in all it was just what we needed for a few days in Rome!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The hotel is superb. It's small and perfectly designed. Luxurious but not gaudy. Also the small feel of the hotel makes it feel so private and is such a refreshing change from the big business hotels that feel cold and generic. Rooms are comfortable and the hotel is so clean and fresh it looks like it was built only weeks ago

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've travelled to Rome alone and stayed at Barocco for 2 nights. Although the time was very short, I've really enjoyed my stay along with the cleanliness of the room. Fresh fruits were waiting for me every night in my room with a personal note from staff. Staff is also competent and very helpful with the Rome's historical places. I can highly recommend this hotel and will choose it an other time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mirmirik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

It has been a week since our stay at Hotel Barocco which is located in Piazza Barbarini. My husband and I stayed there for four nights for our honeymoon and were warmly greeted by Fabio when we arrived late Tuesday night. Our room had a king size bed and there were a personalized welcome letter, fruit, and champagne waiting for us in our room.

The hotel is located with the Metro stop just steps away and the Rome Hop-on-Hop-off sightseeing bus also has a very close stop. The Spanish Steps is a short 5 minute walk away and there are eateries all around the hotel. We felt safe to go out at night for a late night bite. We unfortunately were only able to go to the breakfast buffet once during our stay because of tours we had scheduled, but it was wonderful. Lots of items to choose from and friendly staff.

Our room was very, very clean and the bathroom was really nice, too. We had different light colors in the shower, which was a bonus. They cleaned our room everyday so when we returned, it was like a new room all over again. The hotel has very large keys, so you can leave the key with the front desk whenever you leave the hotel. I think this was a genius idea because the staff knows when you are not there, so they are able to clean the room without bothering you. So there were no knocks on the door waking you up in the morning. There is no ironing board or iron in the room, but you just call the front desk and within minutes, it is delivered.

We really loved the hotel and would definitely stay here again! The staff was wonderful and welcoming. They were helpful in giving us tips on where to get food. Someone was always there to help. On our last night, we returned to our room and found a personalized farewell letter and cookies. It was a very sweet gesture. The room temperature gets a little warm though, but we just opened the windows and there was a nice breeze that put us to sleep.

Thank you, Fabio and Hotel Barocco staff! We look forward to staying with you again!

Arrivederci,
Mara & Anderson

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,736 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,178 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,261 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing