We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect!!!”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #15 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at! Nothing was too much trouble and the staff went out of their way for us. Beautifully presented and spotlessly clean room. Breakfast was a delight as well as the coffee. Would definitely visit again one day!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,230
    556
    78
    20
    2
See reviews for
492
1,765
103
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The staff were amazing from the time we arrived until our departure. We stayed in the Annex which we weren't initially sure about but upon arrival we were given the option to upgrade to a suite or stay with our Annex room. After touring both we preferred to stay with the Annex! It was spacious and comfortable with an entrance just a few steps from the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DelphiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here 4 nights for the Maratona di Romain March. We had a beautiful room, which in the European manner was a little smaller than many American properties. No matter- it was nicely outfitted, with a comfortable bed and spacious bath. Nice quiet room with a little balcony and a view of the fountain! The breakfast buffet was wonderful, with a wide selection of tasty items to choose from, plenty to have a hearty meal. The hotel is in a great location, close to shopping and attractions such as the Trevi fountain and Spanish steps. Easy walks, and the metro station is just a few hundred yards from the front door. Couldn't be more convenient. Lots of nice little restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Great safe location. The front desk staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. They seemed a little bemused at first when I told them I was here to run the marathon, but the day before the race they posted an article and map of the race on an easel at the front desk, and after I returned there were cheers and congratulations from the whole staff! On race day, I walked out the door, hopped on the subway, made a quick change at Termini and was at the starting line in less than 15 minutes. Great experience, great hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IntrepidAardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Everything was perfect; the cleanliness of the rooms, staff were very courteous and helpful. Breakfasts were amazing! Perfect location for exploring central Rome. Highly recommend this hotel, this is where we'll be staying next time we visit Rome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorer309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Ont
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We loved the hotel: wonderful location, lovely rooms and bathrooms: ours was #10 in the Annex, and other members of the family had 20, and 36: all different sizes, but excellent. There was a lovely breakfast. Helpful staff and internet access. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyLondonOnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent hotel in every way. Location was centrally located and literally steps from the metro to get you there quickly if you chose not to walk. Morning breakfast and service superb. The selection was better than most you will find. Rooms are well decorated and spacious. Very spacious bathroom with large virtual roll in shower. An abundance of fresh fruit provided upon arrival and a selection of desserts provided on final night was an excellent touch. The service from the front desk and staff was exceptional and professional in every respect. This hotel truly offers personalized service. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Good cafe attached to the hotel in front at the plaza. Way overpriced if you get something to drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A perfect base from which to see all the delights Rome has to offer.The hotel is on a quiet side street off the Piazza Barbarini. It has been recently and lavishly refurbished and is a peaceful and comfortable sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Rome. Our arrival in Rome began with a disaster, turning up at the wrong hotel and arguing with a rather insistent Italian lady that I had a reservation. On discovering my mistake she telephoned the Barocco who immediately sent over two staff members to escort us and our luggage to the correct hotel.
Our room was ready as soon as we had registered (12.30 pm) and although small by some standards was beautifully furnished with a lovely marble en suite bath/showerroom. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in.
Breakfast was excellent and was a mixture of a wide choice of buffet items and waitress served eggs and hot drinks.The ambience in the breakfast room was particularly relaxing.
The location was brilliant for all the major attractions and as long as you are reasonably fit you can walk everywhere. Trevi fountain 6mins, Spanish steps 6mins, Pantheon 15 mins, Colloseum and forum 40 mins, Vatican 60mins.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harold w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,676 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,142 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,258 in Rome
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,258 in Rome
1,296 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#42 of 1,258 in Rome
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing