We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in the beginning of June. We loved everything about the hotel, the room, the breakfast and the location. We had a superior room at the sixth floor with two windows to the side street and one to the piazza. Staff was always nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the coffee was excellent (even in Italy's high standards). I would definitely come again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank em52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,969)
There are newer reviews for Barocco Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,213 - 1,219 of 2,969 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Loved that it was city center, and the staff was the best. Helped us find the best pizza restaurant, and gave us great directions to specific stores we wanted. Loved having fruit there when we got there in our room and OJ when we left. The staff thought of all the little things you would need.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crowfoot36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our first trip to Rome and we chose the Barocco Hotel primarly on location. We certainly got more for our money than location! This is a wonderful boutique hotel, located in Piazza Barberini at the base of the famous Via Veneto. We were in walking distance to both the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. The shopping at the foot of the steps is a sight to behold! There are constant taxi drivers lined in up the Piazza, as well as public transportation. There are so many wonderful places to eat in the area, we could never have gotten to them all! The front desk is especially helpful, and the breakfast was the best we experienced in all of the hotels we were in in Italy. Upon arrival there is fresh fruit in your room, and on our last night they left a handwritten thank you note with some delicious treats. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was large with a walk in shower. I liked the fact that you had to hand your room key in when leaving the hotel for the day. It's one less thing i had to worry about, and they know when you are out and can tend to your room. This hotel is first class and would recommend it to anyone visiting the wonderful city of Rome. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Interesting architecture in perfect location. Easy access to subway and walking distance to shopping and restaurants, Trevi and Spanish Steps. Our room overlooked Pza. Tritone but was perfectly quiet. Dependable free Wi-Fi. Fresh flowers and fruit in room. Excellent breakfast with lots of options. Greatest asset is amazing staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our luggage was lost by the airline. When we checked in the front desk staff took our paperwork and assumed the task of procuring our luggage, saving us the difficulty and allowing us to proceed with our plans while keeping us posted with regular updates on status of bags. They were always happy to help with directions, recommendations, research, or whatever would make our day easier. After five days we felt like we were leaving good friends.

Room Tip: We were in 26 which has a great view and is at the end of a hall so was very quiet and near a stairc...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The customer service at Barocco Hotel was superb from beginning until the end of our stay. They arranged for a limousine taxi awaiting us at the airport prior to our arrival. Someone from the front desk escorted us to our room upon arrival where there was a fresh fruit basket waiting for us. They gave excellent suggestions for dinner recommendations, printed anything we needed right away for reservations we had made in Rome. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very good. Highly recommend Barocco Hotel when you are visting in Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlmaKetchum_ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Terrific location -- great staff -- lovely room. If we go back to Rome this is where we will stay. Next time though I will ask for a room that overlooks the fountain. From our small balcony we could see the fountain but our specific room had a street view. Everyone was terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights and wish we could have stayed more. We had room 35 overlooking the Bernini Fountain..but thanks to shutters and double sets of windows, our room was absolutely quiet and dark. Excellent breakfast with eggs made to order. Location was right next to a Metro stop and convenient to most sights in town. We had several complicated requests while we stayed their and the front desk staff was amazing! We would absolutely recommend this as a fabulous place to stay in Rome!

Room Tip: upper floors are quieter, rooms overlooking the plaza are well soundproofed
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorjifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,809 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,237 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,267 in Rome
3,601 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £144 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing