We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay.”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in Borocco hotel first week in June. It was my husband's birthday vacation.
The hotel I'd in a fabulous location. Right next to Spanish Steps. The breakfast every morning was so delicious in several beautiful breakfast rooms.
But what we were most impressed with was the service that we got from entire hotel staff.
These guys were top notch from when I just booked the room to the very last day of our stay.
They were so helpful and always on call.
Special thanks for giving us a complimentary Prosecco to celebrate the birthday and a nice birthday card.

Tip: Book a bigger suite otherwise the room are rather small.

Over all it was a fabulous experience, we will be staying there again.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsWilson85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,262 - 1,268 of 3,026 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just completed a 9 day stay at Barocco. Great location in central Rome. Walking distance to major tourist attractions, good restaurants and across the street from the Metro and active taxi stand. Room was a superior double. Adequate size and spacious new bathrooms (after a few stays in Italy, one has to be realistic about the size of Italian hotel rooms). Very nice shower. Bed was near end of useful life but ok and after long days of touring, we could have slept on anything. Room was quiet--windows are new and soundproof. Air conditioner was not powerful and was a bit noisy at first but once adjusted by staff, it met our needs during a severe heat wave. Very dependable (free) wi-fi. Also, noteworthy is that Barooco has reduced rates for rooms for single occupants which significantly reduced the cost for our party of three adults. As noted by other reviewers, the breakfast is excellent--great omelets.
What distinguishes Barooco is the outstanding service, be it the front desk service, room service, bar service or breakfast service. The management of this hotel has hired and trained a staff that is the friendliest and most capable that we have ever encountered anywhere including some of the best 5 star hotels in the world. Often, they anticipated our needs and every request was expediently handled with a smile and additional helpful suggestions. The thoughtfulness of the staff alone made this trip to Rome memorable. Restaurant recommendations were very good.
If you have any qualms about the service or the room, ask the staff for help. Your issues will be resolved to your satisfaction.
Thanks to our friends at Borocco.

Room Tip: We requested and received a room with a built in shower (as opposed to a bath tub with a shower nozz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taxwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in the beginning of June. We loved everything about the hotel, the room, the breakfast and the location. We had a superior room at the sixth floor with two windows to the side street and one to the piazza. Staff was always nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the coffee was excellent (even in Italy's high standards). I would definitely come again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank em52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Loved that it was city center, and the staff was the best. Helped us find the best pizza restaurant, and gave us great directions to specific stores we wanted. Loved having fruit there when we got there in our room and OJ when we left. The staff thought of all the little things you would need.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crowfoot36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our first trip to Rome and we chose the Barocco Hotel primarly on location. We certainly got more for our money than location! This is a wonderful boutique hotel, located in Piazza Barberini at the base of the famous Via Veneto. We were in walking distance to both the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. The shopping at the foot of the steps is a sight to behold! There are constant taxi drivers lined in up the Piazza, as well as public transportation. There are so many wonderful places to eat in the area, we could never have gotten to them all! The front desk is especially helpful, and the breakfast was the best we experienced in all of the hotels we were in in Italy. Upon arrival there is fresh fruit in your room, and on our last night they left a handwritten thank you note with some delicious treats. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was large with a walk in shower. I liked the fact that you had to hand your room key in when leaving the hotel for the day. It's one less thing i had to worry about, and they know when you are out and can tend to your room. This hotel is first class and would recommend it to anyone visiting the wonderful city of Rome. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Interesting architecture in perfect location. Easy access to subway and walking distance to shopping and restaurants, Trevi and Spanish Steps. Our room overlooked Pza. Tritone but was perfectly quiet. Dependable free Wi-Fi. Fresh flowers and fruit in room. Excellent breakfast with lots of options. Greatest asset is amazing staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our luggage was lost by the airline. When we checked in the front desk staff took our paperwork and assumed the task of procuring our luggage, saving us the difficulty and allowing us to proceed with our plans while keeping us posted with regular updates on status of bags. They were always happy to help with directions, recommendations, research, or whatever would make our day easier. After five days we felt like we were leaving good friends.

Room Tip: We were in 26 which has a great view and is at the end of a hall so was very quiet and near a stairc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The customer service at Barocco Hotel was superb from beginning until the end of our stay. They arranged for a limousine taxi awaiting us at the airport prior to our arrival. Someone from the front desk escorted us to our room upon arrival where there was a fresh fruit basket waiting for us. They gave excellent suggestions for dinner recommendations, printed anything we needed right away for reservations we had made in Rome. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very good. Highly recommend Barocco Hotel when you are visting in Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlmaKetchum_ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,665 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,392 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,271 in Rome
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £121 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Tastefully refurbished in 2017 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing