We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Rome boutique hotel”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a fantastic experience at Hotel Barocco! From the time of booking, the staff was very helpful with our needs of booking 3 rooms on 2 separate credit cards. When we arrived, the desk staff was wonderful, kind and helpful, once again. They are very service oriented and pleasant at all times. The hotel is in an excellent location to be a home base for many of the top sites in Rome. We were very active for our time in Rome, but were thrilled to arrive back to the amazingly comfortable beds at Hotel Barocco! They also provided a beautiful plate of food to the rooms. The rooms are very nice. I would definitely stay at Hotel Barocco again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Texastraveler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,201 of 2,995 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband & I arrived in Rome quite tired after 18 hours of overseas travel on May 8. What a delight to find ourselves at this charming boutique hotel for three nights. Our room, though small, was comfortably furnished with a lovely view of the fountain. The double layer of windows allowed us to enjoy the sounds of the square when we wanted to, while at nighttime we could completely close out any noise. The bed was extremely comfortable so we were completely restored each day for hours of sightseeing. The breakfast had a complete array of healthy and tasty choices presented very nicely. Our stay was perfect - we would not hesitate to return to the Barocco Hotel the next time we are in Rome and have recommended it to all of our friends who plan future travels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coloradomom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our first trip to Italy and we wanted to stay in a nice place that was close to a lot of the sites and we found it here! We walked to many of the sites we wanted to see and the wonderful staff assisted us with transportation to everything else. Our entire stay here was great and it's because the of the staff.....don't get me wrong, Barocco Hotel is a very nice boutique hotel, but it's the staff here that makes it what it is. Friendly and helpful, with whatever we needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KenBec67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great location within walking distances to many historic sites, restaurants and shopping, and taxis are readily available at the Barberini Piazza. Very comfortable suite (roomier than we expected), fantastic European-style breakfasts each morning and a welcome, well-stocked bar for the end of each day's sight-seeing to take the edge off. Best attribute of the hotel is the very attentive staff, able to communicate extremely well and very helpful in addressing every need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keepdancing130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. Room was very nice, clean, good size and nice bathroom. Staff was fantastic; getting us taxi's, recommending tours and places to eat. Had a fantastic dinner at a local restaurant they sent us to. So many things to see and places to go were easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stevek258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I finished our honeymoon in Rome and stayed 5 nights here. The location was perfect, nothing was too far to walk to from the hotel, including the Vatican across the river. The staff was extremely helpful and when we asked about possibly upgrading our room they moved us to one of the Junior suites for less than full price which included a 2 person pool and a terrace overlooking the piazza below. The staff consistently helped us find restaurant recommendations/reservations for both lunch and dinner and will also purchase tickets at the desk in advance so you don't have to wait in line when visiting the sites around Rome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Rome.

Room Tip: Junior suite with pool is really something else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hotel was very nice. Rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. Staff was great - we had a tour scheduled for the Vatican and Fabio at the front desk realized that they were not going to pick us up. He called them for us (on his own initiative) and arranged for us to their by taxi and saved the day. Only negative was that the internet was very sporadic. Location was perfect and would stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RFW1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,863 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,269 in Rome
4,278 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,269 in Rome
3,626 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,269 in Rome
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £144 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing