We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel In Rome”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I just returned from our vacation to Italy where we visited a number of cities. The Barocco exceeded all of our expectations, which were quite high given the extremely high rating on Trip Advisor. From the moment we were greeted by Fabio Natolli and Claudio Mazziotti at the front desk we received incredible customer service (thank you very much to both gentlemen). This included helping us get a room early based on our morning arrival to the city along with expert advice on walking Rome and navigating public transportation. The Barocco would be a very desirable hotel simply based on its location in the beautiful Barberini Piazza because it is right beside a Metro stop and in walking distance to virtually every major site in Rome. What makes this property 'over-the-top' is when you combine the location with exceptional customer service, a great room and amenities. For my wife and me, our hotel experience relies heavily on the quality and professionalism of the staff. This is where the Barocco Hotel separated itself on our stay. I cannot stress enough how pleasant and capable the staff at this hotel was and how positively this impacted our stay in Rome.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 14 which is on the first floor and has a balcony overlooking the fountain in Barbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,202 - 1,208 of 3,034 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were in Rome for 6 nights & very glad we picked this hotel. Service was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms very good and comfortable. Location was great, especially for day tour drop offs, almost on your door step ...the location is very, very close to a major drop off area for day tours. Breakfast was also very good, we couldn't fault it. Would stay again without hesitation. Every few days we received little gifts in our room. (Wine , sweets etc.).
Would highly recommend. They are even helping my wife to try & obtain table cloths for our dinning room. My wife loved their table cloths in their breakfast area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basile A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I must say we were confused whether we were actually in Italy during our stay at the Barocco Hotel in Rome! We got used to 4 star hotels being nothing but half star on the ground and 3.5 stars in the sky when it comes to Italian Hotels.

But, newly renovated, bar the fact that the entrance is on the side of the building & not the front (although it says hotel on a old door) & the fact that the corridors might have been narrow, the renovated rooms/hotel looks amazing. Extremely clean, quiet, great large Kind bed (very comfy), huge bathroom down a staircase (large bathtub and shower), maids that check your room 3 times a day and even replace the soap daily, great choice at breakfast, free internet, it's one where you feel extremely pampered. Highly recommended for couples visiting Rome, also due to its location, the Spanish steps being some 500 meters away (next to which you've got all the expensive stores like LV, Gucci, etc) in one direction and the Fontana di Trevi (currently under renovation) being 500 meters the other way! And a 8-10 minute walk down the street you get to the shopping street that has Zara, Massimo Dutti, H&M, etc. A 4 star hotel, but for Italy a 6 star hotel experience! Won't regret your stay!

Room Tip: King Sized / Superior double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mahir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Gorgeous hotel! I stayed here with my partner on my first trip to Rome. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Front of house staff were always friendly and helpful. The staff at breakfast were attentive and brought cooked food and coffee swiftly when asked. The food (breakfast only) was beautiful and plenty of choice (continental). Rooms were clean and absolutely spotless! Fresh towels were provided everyday. On the final day there were chocolates and a little postcard thanking us for a lovely stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annex- the rooms are slightly cheaper, but no less beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just had a 3 night stay for my wifes 40th birthday and it was superb. We got a free upgrade on arrival which made it even better.

All the staff were very frendly and helpfull and the choice at breakfast was excellent. Ideally located for all the tourist attractions as well.

Been to Rome a couple of times and wouldnt dream of staying anywere else

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheffieldowl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lovely, lovely hotel... I came to Rome a few days ahead of my family and this was the perfect spot. The hotel was beautiful, the service was superb and breakfast was delicious. They recommended several restaurants that were excellent and found me a great spa where I could unwind. The location is great, it is great walking distance to quite a few sites (and shopping) and less than a block away from a subway station. I am traveling by myself right now, but would highly recommend this for a solo or couple trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TESChronicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel Barocco after selecting it based on TripAdvisor reviews. Hotel Barocco exceeded our expectations! From the friendly and attentive greeting and check in process, to the beautiful and pristine room, to the epic breakfast each morning, Barocco delighted us. We received some delightful surprises in our room from the hotel manager over our 6-night stay (mille grazie!), which added to the magic and romance of our visit to Rome. Our room had excellent air conditioning and was a quiet oasis away from the hustle and heat of Rome in July. The central location meant that we walked everywhere with only one taxi ride and no subway at all during our stay. We give Hotel Barocco our highest recommendation and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sugarmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,960 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,675 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,271 in Rome
4,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#39 of 1,271 in Rome
1,399 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,271 in Rome
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £120 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Tastefully refurbished in 2017 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing