We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in downtown Rome”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in downtown Rome”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location in Barberini square, breakfast is wonderful, the stuff are always kind and welcoming to assist you with what ever you need, i stayed thee for 14 nights and it was the best stay i had in a long time!!!

Room Tip: better to choose a room far from the stairs cause it's a beet noisy when people come and go....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,192
    545
    76
    20
    2
See reviews for
480
1,734
101
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights for our first time in rome, after reading all the good reviews on trip advisor we had pretty high expectations and they were definitely met.
The staff went above and beyond to help us with anything we asked, maps, directions, local information, taxis, they even brought us coffee/tea to our room although room service isnt available! We were offered a complimentary room upgrade on arrival and werr welcomed to a fresh bowl of fruit in our room. On our final night we cane home to a lovely note and conplimentry biscuits. Thank you to all the staff at the barocco for making our trip extra special.
The hotel is in a fantastic location within walking distance to all the sites. If you arent keen on a 20 min walk to the colesseum or vatican then a taxi costs less than 10€
Cant recommend this hotel enough, perfect!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZDOR886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

What a wonderful, beautiful, clean, service oriented hotel in the best part of Rome. This hotel has it all, great clean rooms, comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast, an extremely helpful staff and, is in one of the best parts of Rome. We traveled to Rome on a family vacation last month and stayed in one of the suites. The beds were so comfortable it was hard to get up to go see the sights. You can walk to almost anything - Trevi fountain, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Campo de Flori, train station, etc - and my wife loved being right around the corner from the famous Via Veneto shopping area. We had a suite overlooking the Plaza Barberini and when we got to the room, we were worried about street noise but didn't hear a thing as the rooms have double paned, soundproof glass. Oh, and let's not forget the staff, extremely service oriented, pleasant, never shying away from helping with all any of our needs and always with a smile. And the breakfast, wow I must have gained 5 pounds the four days I was there. My wife, son and I loved the Barocco and definitely stay there again. I have already recommended this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carrmug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed on floor 2, lots of space for a European hotel, wonderful shower. Centrally located near Spanish steps and Trevi Fountain, 30 min walk to Coliseum and Forum. Great breakfast buffet. Phones didn't work the entire time we were there but not really needed. Internet service was maddeningly slow but that's true of ALL Rome unfortunately. Entrance to hotel is not on a Piazza, it's around corner from restaurant. Very helpful staff who almost all speak good English.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobcat18793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Barocco on our last night in Italy. After seeing so many different locales and sleeping in many different establishments, I must say that the bed at the Barocco was heaven : ). The bathroom was modern and very well appointed. Room itself was on the small side, but this is what I have realized is 'normal' in large cities in Italy. The included breakfast was delicious. I will miss Italy and all of it's charcuterie. I was having trouble obtaining my airline check-in on-line and Christiano behind the desk came to my rescue and we subsequently printed it.
Thank you to all of the staff at the Barocco Hotel in Rome for a wonderful one day and night in Roma.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jules12367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The interior design is very nice. The staffs are friendly.
We stayed in this hotel last year. The stay was so comfortable, So we came back again.
 おしゃれでイタリアに来た感じがするホテル。
比較的小規模のビルの中をうまく使って部屋を配置している。内装はおしゃれでなかなか日本にはない感じで大変好ましい。これが私にとって一番よいところ。おしゃれでイタリアに来た感じがする。非現実感。いくつかの部屋に泊まったが、比較的高めの値段のホテルなので、あえて安い部屋を取るのは勧めない。ときに臭う部屋もあるようだ。値段が高くなると日の当たりがよくなる。ただしAnnexはしらない。朝食はいまひとつ。熱いオムレツを作ってもらえるのはうれしい。
 去年泊まってよかったので、今年も来た。場所も悪くないし、あとは朝食がよくなればPerfectだと思う。

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0tt02014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We loved this small boutique hotel close to Piazza Barbarini and Via Vineto. The staff were most helpful with tours, transportation or any need that you had. The breakfast buffet was extensive, delicious and beautifuly presented. Lots of restaurants in the area. Our room had a balcony with a view of the fountain. Wonderful choice while you are sighseeing in Rome! We would return when we return to Rome!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noelbacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,559 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,045 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,457 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing