We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Location”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We have just returned from Rome having stayed at the fabulous Hotel Barocco. The location is spot on, walking distance to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain and the Metro just across the way. The staff were very warm, welcoming and very helpful. We had a lovely room with a balcony which was immaculately clean and it was nice to receive a bowl of lovely fruit in the room on arrival. The breakfast was fantastic with a buffet option as well as hot food - so much choice. We definitely look forward to returning to The Hotel Barocco in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,257
    563
    79
    20
    2
See reviews for
505
1,784
104
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Hotel Barocco was such a relaxing location after a long day of touring and walking everywhere in Rome. The breakfast each morning included both hot and cold options and was elaborate, delicious, and filling. The courtesy and helpfulness of the staff was world class. And, being walking distance to the Spanish Steps and the shopping distract was very convenient. The staff also arranged a wheelchair for one of the people in my group at no additional cost and with no notice.

The manager provided us with a 50 Euro voucher to Eataly, which was a lovely market that had delicious fresh food. Well worth the short taxi ride and a good atmosphere to see where the locals shop and eat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I went to this hotel based on reviews on tripadvisor and booking.com and I can say that it was a great pleasure being there. The location is perfect, very close to the main must-see attractions of Rome. Basically you can do everything walking. If you prefer you can take the metro or taxi that are just across the street. Besides of that the staff is very friendly and helpful. Every time you´re received with a smile and they are pleased to help you out with your concerns. The breakfast is generous and they are concerned with the minimum details to make things perfect. The room is small but super clean and comfortable specially the bed and sheets. The bathroom is spacious and clean. I only missed some blackout curtains on the bedroom. Only relevant drawback is the wifi connection. The connection is free of charge but during my stay it was really slow even to load regular websites. Impossible to make voip calls. The staff tried to reset the system but it continued slow. Hope they fix it next time. In spite of that, I definitely recommend this hotel and I´ll be back there when coming to Rome.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GustavoBernardes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by this wonderful hotel. we were met initially with smiles and warmth which continued throughout our stay. The concierge were always helpful and welcoming whether coming or going. Our room was comfortable and always daily cleaned etc.
The staff at breakfast were equally warming and nothing to much to ask. The food was great and with a good choice.
Would we book again is the question?????
To right we would.
Thank you again to the staff at the Barocco.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (6th) and we looked over the side street where you enter the hotel. Our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jano023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the beginning of August before embarking on a cruise. We found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating. Our bed was huge and might be the most comfortable hotel bed I have EVER slept in! Breakfast was delicious with plenty to choose from. We were also very happy with the location. I would definitely stay here again and I will be recommending it to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jajBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights when we were jumping around Rome. By far, best hotel we stayed at!! They had great customer service and the hotel is in the PERFECT LOCATION. We literally walked everywhere from our hotel. A must stay!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location in Barberini square, breakfast is wonderful, the stuff are always kind and welcoming to assist you with what ever you need, i stayed thee for 14 nights and it was the best stay i had in a long time!!!

Room Tip: better to choose a room far from the stairs cause it's a beet noisy when people come and go....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,736 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,178 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,261 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing