We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Romantic Hotel”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2010

A great start to a romantic weekend in Rome was the limosine service that we booked through the hotel. When we checked in the hotel had our room ready even though we arrived before the offical check in time. Also the nicest surprise was the room upgrade that the hotel gave us. We stayed in the Terrace&Love-Pool suite which was a beautiful room with a wonderful view from the terrace of the Triton Fountain. A truly romantic wonderful litle hotel that made our weekend in Rome one that we will always remember. Thank you to the Hotel staff who were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryQ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,311 - 2,317 of 3,067 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2010

We stayed at the Barocco for four days in early December. The hotel is in a great location for anything you want to do in Rome. You walk out the door and see the beautiful Fontana del Tritone by Bernini. The hotel is typical Roman, a very small elevator, oddly shaped room etc. But it has recently been updated and the rooms are very nice, with brand new windows and shutters that hold out the sound nicely. But their best addition has to be the foam top beds, absolutely the best in Rome, these beds are heavenly. sorry Westin!!!!
The breakfast is very nice, and served until 10:30 for you late sleepers. All in all a very nice hotel.
One area a lot of hotels fall down on is the internet access. They farm this out to a third party and you pay an arm and a leg for it. In this case the access was awful, most pages didn't want to load. Also you had to put your access code in every time you went on which was a pain.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rometohongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

The hotel is small, just around the corner from some great restaurants, cafes, metro stop, shopping...and walking distance to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and the Colosseum. The bed was the most COMFORTABLE bed I've slept in Europe! Perfect after a long day of sightseeing! The breakfast was excellent, with eggs and bacon cooked to order for us Americans if we desired it..but the selection of meats and cheeses and cereals and yogurts and fruit was quite abundant. It was easy to catch a cab too since they stack up near the piazza around the corner. They recommend a parking garage just a few blocks away, reasonably priced and safe covered parking. It is a little pricier than some other cheaper hotels, but I think its worth it!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandCfromHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

This is a small boutique hotel with decent sized rooms for European hotel standards. It's in a very unassuming location hiding right off Barberini square. The service was excellent, and the breakfast also great. Plus, we were getting such an excellent price!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vji17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

It was a bit warm in the room even for November so we kept the windows open but it had a bit of road noise for sleeping. But other than that it was in the perfect location to walk to all attractions. Room was beautiful and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good. We are very happy to have chosen the Barrocco Hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Loved staying at Barocco Hotel and would stay here again on my next trip to Rome! Our room was better than I could hope for with a 4 star hotel. It had the most comfortable bed with luxurious bedding and amazing shower/ shower head. They had turn down service and all the amenities you could want (except conditioner). The staff was friendly as we constantly asked for tourist advice and restaurant directions. They were eager to help us with planning and give us the name of the best gelateria in Rome. The hotel is in the best location, 5 mins walk to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps, close to fabulous food and a metro stop that will take you to the Vatican in 5 minutes. Also, you have to pay for internet here, which may be one drawback, but when our allotted time that we paid for ran out, they generously extended it for free. The breakfast was nice as the brought us fresh fried eggs (perfectly cooked) and of course amazing coffee and hot frothy milk. I travel a lot usually staying at 4 and 5 start hotels and this hotel has certainly has been one of the best I have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggietravelista89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Located at Piazza Barberini the hotel is close to Piazza di Spagna, the Fontana di Trevi and Via del Corso. The hotel is near the tourist buses route and you can also get a taxi or bus at the piazza. Rooms are small but clean. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,108 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,722 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,394 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,272 in Rome
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Via della Purificazione 4 | Piazza Barberini, 9, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £141 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the imposing square, Piazza Barberini – with Bernini’s stunning Fontana del Tritone fountain, a location where the Baroque style reigns supreme – is a marvellous hotel whose name itself, Hotel Barocco, is a tribute to the spectacular city of Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2017 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Hotel Barocco is a small gem of 37 rooms only, located in a noble period building, with a staff of 22 people. Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st century technology make guests’ stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. The Barocco Hotel’s experienced team is willing to serve you as needed. The Reception operates on a 24 hour basis and the Concierge is the linking person between you and the immense list of experiences that Rome has prepared for you. Enjoy our deliciously tempting American-style breakfasts prepared with carefully selected ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing