We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week in Eliseo”
Review of Hotel Eliseo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Eliseo
Ranked #644 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great week in Eliseo”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We spent nine nights at the Hotel, We were very satisfied with the overall quality: very good location, quiet room, our room was very clean. The various desk staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast room on the 6th floor is bright and inviting, its view is breathtaking and the food, really good - it is a continental breakfast, except for the scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank André B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    189
    140
    73
    41
See reviews for
91
232
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Eliseo is a perfect budget stay next to via Veneto and Borghese Park, great breakfast view over the ancient city,clean rooms, attentive personnel and free WIFI, I would definitely come back here for another stay ;)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIPEPINEAPPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel is in a good location, but that really is about it. The room we were given was right opposite a building site and works were being carried out until about 4am. bed are uncomfortable and i wouldnt say it is overlly clean. reception area is great and inviting, Shame the bedrooms dont match this standard. Staff were freindly enough, but we did check out the day after as it wasnt as nice as i expected. this should be rated a 3 star and not a 4 star.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amandip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. Rooms rather small, but OK. Breakfast was good; in the breakfast room we had a great view. Most of the staff were friendly. Location was optimal: a 10 minutes walk to the Spanish stairs

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fvanvlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chobham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We went to Rome for a two night break in march, we booked this hotel and were not dissapointed, the staff were excellent, the breakfast selection was really good, as was the view from the breakfast room, which was on the top floor of the hotel with views of the city towards the vatican,
the room we had was really nice and large, lovely and clean, a comfy bed, nice sized bathroom and bath and shower and a separate area in between.
It was also ideally located for the metro and very close to the tourist bus route, so getting around the city was very easy indeed.
There was a nice bar in the hotel too, and the drinks were a fair price, although there was no restaurant for evening meals in the hotel, there were plenty within a short walk from the hotel.
would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Rome.
The best thing we did was download the Rome trip advisor app on the phone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gazzza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here with friends who suggested it. We went to our room and after we put our suitcase down we could NOT walk around the bed. That is how small the room is. The place is old and some people say you just sleep in your room but you need to walk in it. Breakfast was minimal. Location was the best part of the hotel right off Via Veneto.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. They are all small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank paul1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and accommodating, allowing us to leave our cases on the final day as we had a late evening flight. Breakfast was good and also the view from the breakfast room. Our room was small and crowded and could have been cleaned more thoroughly, although the ensuite bathroom was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Sistina
Hotel Sistina
#680 of 1,258 in Rome
224 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Pace Helvezia
Hotel Pace Helvezia
#420 of 1,258 in Rome
625 reviews
Monti
Hotel Gallia
Hotel Gallia
#699 of 1,258 in Rome
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
#879 of 1,258 in Rome
523 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Genio
Hotel Genio
#479 of 1,258 in Rome
692 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#96 of 1,258 in Rome
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eliseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eliseo

Property: Hotel Eliseo
Address: Via di Porta Pinciana 30, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#293 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eliseo 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eliseo has a rooftop terrace overlooking Rome and Villa Borghese. It offers free Wi-Fi and rooms with classic-style décor. It is a 5-minute walk from the Spanish Steps. The hotel is just 200 meters from the elegant Via Veneto and 500 meters from Spain's Metro Station. Public buses nearby will allow you to reach all of Rome's main attractions. All rooms are en-suite, air-conditioned and feature a TV and minibar. Some rooms have a balcony. Private bathrooms are equipped with hairdryers and toiletries. A continental buffet breakfast is served in the dining room on the top floor, from where you can enjoy a splendid view of the city and even of the Vatican. Via Veneto is a great choice for travelers interested in food, city walks, and tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eliseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eliseo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing