We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful customer service”
Review of Condotti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Condotti Hotel
Ranked #97 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Gibraltar
1 review
“Wonderful customer service”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We had been travelling in Italy and food ourselves in Rome a day earlier than we had booked to arrive at the Condotti. I called the hotel and they were very helpful. They were fully booked for that night, but advised us that their sister hotel, the Stay Inn, round the corner, had two double rooms and could take us. When we arrived the receptionist was very helpful. The rooms were immaculate and very modern. Breakfast was good. The staff were so helpful and arranged for our bags to be taken to the Condotti the next day. We went out for the day and when we returned to the Condotti, our bags were there. We stayed in the Condotti Palace, which is just round the corner from the reception, but we were escorted by a porter who helped with the bags and explained everything in the room. We were travelling with our three children and had an interconnecting room with a small balcony overlooking a courtyard. Very nice. There were tea, coffee and toast and jam in the room. When we left the receptionist booked us a car to take us the the airport. Many thanks to all the staff of the Stay Inn and the Condotti who helped make our stay in Rome so lovely

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for being our guest and also for your kind words. All our clients are special for us and we try to assist you and pamper you during your stay in order to help you have a nice memory of your roman holiday.

We pay attention about the room cleanliness, because we believe that when you travel you have to feel at home. It is nice for us to hear that you enjoyed our connecting rooms and that your family felt comfortable during the stay!

The Separate building of the hotel offer the same amenities for the rooms like the ones in the main hotel, and we support and assist all our clients that choose the dependance for their stay! Located only 25 metres far from the main hotel, we offer help with the luggage and all the information needed, from our reception open 24 hours.

All this rooms have also the soft breakfast included; like you could see, the continental breakfast served into the main hotel can be also added once in the hotel. Thank you for having appecieted our fresh and enriched breakfast!

We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Condotti Group!

We hope that you will come back soon!

Best Regards,
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    369
    79
    24
    9
See reviews for
395
476
38
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel is a 3 star and the rooms are smaller but tis is typical of Europe. It was adequate and had great AC- it was 100 degrees when we were in Rome. The location was the best- 2 blocks from the Spanish Steps and right in the best shopping area. It was on a quiet street so there was no noise or crowds. There were quite a few wonderful restaurants I the area and a great gelato shop around the corner. You can walk to the Borghese Gardens form here- this is an amazing oasis in Rome- quiet wide tree-lined streets in a huge park.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for your comment.

Hotel Condotti is located in the hart of the historic center, one block only from Spanish Steps, on a quiet street, Via Mario de' Fiori, 37. You can find many shops and restaurants near by. To reach the touristic atractions is very easy form our hotel; everything is on walking distance! 10 minutes to the Trevi's Fountain and 20 minutes to the Pantheon and Piazza Navona, 30 minutes to the Colosseo and Vatican. Like you pointed in your review, you can also walk to the Borghese Gardens form here, this amazing oasis in Rome- quiet wide tree-lined streets in a huge park.

The hotel offers different room categories and we suggest you to call us directly or to have a look on the pictures from our ofical website, in order to find the right option for you. Thank you for having appreciated the cleanless of our rooms (one of ours strenghts) and also the AC.

We hope to see you again in the future! Thanking you once again, we send you

Best regards,
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We loved this hotel, the location was perfect. Just right at d back of the Spanish steps..a lot of good restaurants near by and most of the branded stores were few mins walking distance from the hotel. The Staff were really helpful and very friendly ....They suggested us a very good restaurant called live and we really enjoyed the food there, they even upgraded us to the best room in the hotel with a huge balcony. Overall we had a pleasant stay and would definitely stay @ d condotti again when in Rome

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday in Rome and for writing this nice review.

All the staff always tries to do their best to make your stay unforgettable and to provide all the assistance you may need in order to live Rome in the best way. The rececption is always open and we can book, cars, museums, theaters, and restaurants at the tour city with private guides.

Hotel Condotti is situated in via Mario de' Fiori, 37, just one block down from the Spanish Steps, one of the most beautiful and fascinating places in the capital, where there are numerous restaurants, art galleries and fashion designer shops. It is very easy form here to explore and enjoy the city by walking.

The hotel offers in the main hotel double and double superior rooms, with diffrent size. We also have Junior suites and Minisuites in our separate building, which can also work for the families (for pictures, look on our official website). It is our pleasure - when possible - to free upgrade our guests.

The perfect location, the nice, clean rooms and the friendly staff will wait for you the next time when you decide to come back in Rome! We are sure that Trevi will make his magic effect!

Best Regards,
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had room 313. Barely fits 1 person. Bathroom is so small that 2 people could not be in it at the same time. Worst was the constant sewer odor in the bathroom. View from the room was on trash storage. Site photos do not reflect our unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear clients,

Thank you for spending some minutes of your time to share your impressions about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasent experience at Condotti!

The hotel is located in the hart of the historic center, on Piazza di Spagna, one of the best location once in Rome, that allows you to walk to all the interest atractions. Our three stars hotel is housed in a building of 1800 and, like all the big, old, europeen cities the spaces can be some times limitated. The room that you had was a double standard, but we also have bigger rooms, the superior cathegory; all our rooms are pictured on our offical website! We have rooms facing the street and rooms facing the internal courtyard (no trash storage there). It is true that we had problems with the old pipes, due to the oldness of the hydraulic sistem of the historic building, but we have called a professional plumber and we have fixed it.

The staff is always trying to do the best in order to give you a pleasent stay; when we have availability, we change the room, making also free upgrades, if possible. We are sorry that we were not able to help you with this during your stay.

We hope that you will reconsider the possibility to come back some day; our ospitality is generally highly appreciated of our guests; we suggest you the next time to book a superior room.

Best Regards,
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

What a great location for this hotel. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. While the room is small, the ambiance of this hotel makes up for the room size. Breakfast was good and with several choices. The location is close to everything with several restaurants close by. They arranged our driver for transportation to and from the airport along with tours for Vatican City and the Coliseum.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Momkram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Condotti for your stay in Rome and for writing this beautiful review.

The Condotti Hotel's location allows you to visit Rome by walking. We are in the heart of the city, but in quiet street and everything from here is near. All the most important archeologic site are nearby.

The rooms have different sizes depending on the type, but all of them have the same amenities. Our service informations and reception is available 24 hours and it is really a pleasure for us to try to make you feel like home and in the same time to help you to live Rome in the best way. We can reserve tours, cars, tickets, restaurant and all you need. Thank you for having appreciated the quality of our service!

Our continental breakfast offers fresh and genuine products; by real italians, we are very careful at the selection of the ingredients that can offer you the energy for a good start of the day.

We hope that you will come back in the nearest future to see us again.

Best Regards,
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

When I come to Italy, I typically stay with family on the Lazio-Frosinone border, and commute to Rome for a day trip by parking at Ponte-Mammolo or Rebibbia, and taking the Metro into the city center. As a change of pace, we spent the last days our trip this year in Rome. One thing about Rome can easily be missed by the "commuter day trip" is the beauty and the energy that one experiences from staying in the city overnight.

The Hotel Condotti is in a fabulous location, a few minute walk from the Spanish Steps and a somewhat longer walk to most major attractions. Shopping and dining options in the immediate area were extensive. Our family of four stayed in a 4 person room in the main hotel building, which was surprisingly roomy and well appointed. The air conditioning was very welcome on a hot August night. There was a small balcony overlooking the main entrance. Facilities were clean, the staff was friendly and responsive, and it was a good experience to end the trip on. I consider this property to be a very reasonable value for the price, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for choosing Condotti for your stay in Rome and also for your comment!

We are happy to hear that you had a nice experience in our little hotel; the location is excellent; thank you for having appreciated also the room and the friendly staff.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my family in May. This hotel is fabulous, seconds away from the Spanish Steps. We had quite a spacious room, one double bed and two singles. Slept our family of four perfectly. We also had a balcony overlooking the street, which we loved. Rome is a beautiful city to just step off and observe unfold around you. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was a great starting point for exploration of the city. We enjoyed the many restaurants, bars, and shops near by. We took advantage of the breakfast while we were there, and found it very adequate and filling. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends staying in Rome!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for not forgotten us! It is nice for us to know that you enjoyed your holiday and also your stay in our hotel. For a family or a romantic trip, Hotel Condotti is one of the best choises in Rome. His fabulous location allows you to maximum explore and enjoy the beautiful city!

By real Italians, we are very attentive to offer a full continental breakfast, in order to give you enough energy to have a good start of the day!

Thanking you once again and hoping to have you back, we send you

Kind Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#85 of 1,261 in Rome
2,464 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#78 of 1,261 in Rome
2,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,261 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Hotel

Property: Condotti Hotel
Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Business Hotel in Rome
#105 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condotti is located barely 50 metres from the famous Spanish Steps, a choice spot from where the most interesting and fascinating sites of Rome can be quickly and easily reached. Just a few steps from the Hotel is Via Condotti, one of the most elegant streets in the world and the Rome temple of fashion. This exclusive Rome hotel offers a classic and elegant environment, in total harmony with its prestigious location. The guest rooms and common areas have been furnished with extreme care: walnut furniture, sober and refined details, warm rich colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Condotti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Hotel Rome
Condotti Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing