We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boun Giorno!!!”
Review of Condotti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Condotti Hotel
Ranked #105 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

As usual i always read Review before booking our hotels and when i read several hotel which we want to stay around Condotti then my choice is Condotti hotel.
I have stayed several hotels around Condotti and Pantheon, but i think my recent stay at Hotel Condotti was excellent..specially if you want to look for branded items, good food and of course excellent atmosphere..
The fantastic resto was at Life where the staff suggested us to have dinner there..and will come back again for the next visit..

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank AnnaSuriadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Friends,

Thank you for your nice review. It is an honor for us to know that you consider your stay at Condotti "excellent".

Our staff is always helpfull, try to provide informations about restaurants, because you are in Italy and in Rome, so you have to try the best local dishes as carbonara and amatriciana pasta, we suggest you the best quality/price restaurant, they are 1 minute walking from our hotel. We are a 3 star hotel but we try to give to our guests a 4 star service. Our receptionists speak two language each one so we can make conversations with our guests. Our rooms are cleaned every day carefully to give our guests spotless rooms for a comfortable stay. Our staff always give information and directions to reach all the main sites; you can check our good location in our official website.

Looking forward to see you for your next visit in Rome,

Best Regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,207)
There are newer reviews for Condotti Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from one of many stays at the Condotti! This hotel is more than exceptional in its service, location, and value. The rooms are classic and the staff is very friendly and helpful! The experiences we have had at the Condotti have been amazing and when we return to Rome, there is no question where we will be staying!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBellante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear friends,

Thank you, thank you , thank you! Thank you for choosing always Hotel Condotti for your roman holidays, thnak you for the review and also for your appreciations! It is a honor for us to know that you are feeling like home every time you are back at Condotti!

Our perfect location, just in the hart of the city, near to the Spanish Steps, short walking distance to theTrevi's Fountain and the beautiful park of Villa Borghese, surrounded of all the fashion brands and good restaurants, makes form our hotel the perfect choise while in Rome.

We always try to offer competitive prices for this area, offering clean rooms (by various cathegory) and good quality services (we suggest to have a look on our direct website in order to find the best offer for the room that fits for your needs).

All the staff is happy to assist you before and during your stay with any kind of query or information that you may need; we want to help you to enjoy Rome in all his best!

Hoping to see you again in the nearest future, we send you

Best Regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Great hotel, especially for the cost! Located by the Spanish steps, a short distance from Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona and more. Right next to Via Condotti, where there is wonderful shopping. The staff was friendly and very helpful, especially with transportation around the city. The room was clean with good air conditioning. Be sure to get the breakfast! Worth the money. Definitely a find in Rome!!

Room Tip: Get a balcony. Adds beauty and comfort.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricki2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear friends,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Condotti for your roman holiday and for writing this great review.

The Condotti Hotel's location allows you to visit Rome without having necessity to take the public transportation. We are in the heart of the city and everything from here is near by. All the most important archeologic site are nearby. In only 10 minutes you can reach the Trevi's Fountain and it takes 15 minutes to the Pantheon, half hour to the Vatican and Colosseo.

All the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. We have variuos cathegory for the rooms (please check it on our direct website, to discover the one that is the perfect choise for you or for your family). Our enriched continenatal breakfast offer good ans various fresh products, home made cakes in order to give the energy to start the day.

Our service informations and reception is available 24 hours and it is really a pleasure for us to help you to live Rome in the best way and make you feel at home. We can reserve tours, cars, ticket, restaurant and all you need.

Oue desire is to help you have a wonderful holiday and we hope that you will come back to see us again!

Best Regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Perfectly situated off Via Condotti if you want to browse the excellent shops and have a choice of restaurants and pizzerias all within easy walking distance. In addition we had a lovely terrace off room 414 which was like an outdoor room. Staff were all really good, Paula in particular who arranged a private guide for a tour of the Sistine Chapel with only a few hours' notice.

Room Tip: 414 because of the wonderful terrace
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for your review.

Hotel Condotti is located in the hart of the historic center, one block only from Spanish Steps, on a quiet street, Via Mario de' Fiori, 37. You can find many shops and restaurants near by. To reach the touristic atractions is very easy form our hotel; everything is on walking distance! 10 minutes to the Trevi's Fountain and 20 minutes to the Pantheon and Piazza Navona, 30 minutes to the Colosseo and Vatican. You can also walk to the Borghese Gardens form here, this amazing oasis in Rome- quiet wide tree-lined streets in a huge park!

The hotel offers different room categories (the one that you had was a superior room, the only one with terrace that we have! It is something hard to get in the hart of the historic center!). We suggest you to call us directly or to have a look on the pictures from our oficial website, in order to find the right option for you.

All the staff always tries to do their best to make your stay unforgettable and to provide all the assistance you may need in order to live Rome in the best way. The rececption is always open and we can book, cars, museums, theaters, restaurants at thecity tours with private guides.

We hope to see you again in the future! Thanking you once again, we send you

Best regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We loved this hotel! it is located in perfect location just near the spanish steps, there are lots of good resturants near the hotel and all the big brands (for shopping) are just nearby! there is also a metro station aminute walk from the hotel.
The staff is very nice and helpful, and the room and breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear friends,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Condotti for your holiday in Rome and for writing this nice review.

The Condotti Hotel's location allows you to visit Rome without having no necessity to take the public transportation. We are in the heart of the city and everything from here is near by. All the most important archeologic site are nearby. In only 10 minutes you can reach the Trevi's Fountain and it takes 15 minutes to the Pantheon, half hour to the Vatican and Colosseo.

All the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Our enriched continenatal breakfast offer good ans various fresh products in order to give the energy to start the day.

Our service informations and reception is available 24 hours and it is really a pleasure for us to help you to live Rome in the best way and make you feel at home. We can reserve tours, cars, ticket, restaurant and all you need.

We always try to do our best to help you have a wonderful holiday and i hope that you will come back and see us again!

Best Regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We had been travelling in Italy and food ourselves in Rome a day earlier than we had booked to arrive at the Condotti. I called the hotel and they were very helpful. They were fully booked for that night, but advised us that their sister hotel, the Stay Inn, round the corner, had two double rooms and could take us. When we arrived the receptionist was very helpful. The rooms were immaculate and very modern. Breakfast was good. The staff were so helpful and arranged for our bags to be taken to the Condotti the next day. We went out for the day and when we returned to the Condotti, our bags were there. We stayed in the Condotti Palace, which is just round the corner from the reception, but we were escorted by a porter who helped with the bags and explained everything in the room. We were travelling with our three children and had an interconnecting room with a small balcony overlooking a courtyard. Very nice. There were tea, coffee and toast and jam in the room. When we left the receptionist booked us a car to take us the the airport. Many thanks to all the staff of the Stay Inn and the Condotti who helped make our stay in Rome so lovely

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear friends,

Thank you for being our guest and also for your kind words. All our clients are special for us and we try to assist you and pamper you during your stay in order to help you have a nice memory of your roman holiday.

We pay attention about the room cleanliness, because we believe that when you travel you have to feel at home. It is nice for us to hear that you enjoyed our connecting rooms and that your family felt comfortable during the stay!

The Separate building of the hotel offer the same amenities for the rooms like the ones in the main hotel, and we support and assist all our clients that choose the dependance for their stay! Located only 25 metres far from the main hotel, we offer help with the luggage and all the information needed, from our reception open 24 hours.

All this rooms have also the soft breakfast included; like you could see, the continental breakfast served into the main hotel can be also added once in the hotel. Thank you for having appecieted our fresh and enriched breakfast!

We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Condotti Group!

We hope that you will come back soon!

Best Regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel is a 3 star and the rooms are smaller but tis is typical of Europe. It was adequate and had great AC- it was 100 degrees when we were in Rome. The location was the best- 2 blocks from the Spanish Steps and right in the best shopping area. It was on a quiet street so there was no noise or crowds. There were quite a few wonderful restaurants I the area and a great gelato shop around the corner. You can walk to the Borghese Gardens form here- this is an amazing oasis in Rome- quiet wide tree-lined streets in a huge park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for your comment.

Hotel Condotti is located in the hart of the historic center, one block only from Spanish Steps, on a quiet street, Via Mario de' Fiori, 37. You can find many shops and restaurants near by. To reach the touristic atractions is very easy form our hotel; everything is on walking distance! 10 minutes to the Trevi's Fountain and 20 minutes to the Pantheon and Piazza Navona, 30 minutes to the Colosseo and Vatican. Like you pointed in your review, you can also walk to the Borghese Gardens form here, this amazing oasis in Rome- quiet wide tree-lined streets in a huge park.

The hotel offers different room categories and we suggest you to call us directly or to have a look on the pictures from our ofical website, in order to find the right option for you. Thank you for having appreciated the cleanless of our rooms (one of ours strenghts) and also the AC.

We hope to see you again in the future! Thanking you once again, we send you

Best regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#82 of 1,267 in Rome
2,486 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,267 in Rome
2,666 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Hotel

Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Business Hotel in Rome
#105 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £79 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condotti is located barely 50 metres from the famous Spanish Steps, a choice spot from where the most interesting and fascinating sites of Rome can be quickly and easily reached. Just a few steps from the Hotel is Via Condotti, one of the most elegant streets in the world and the Rome temple of fashion. This exclusive Rome hotel offers a classic and elegant environment, in total harmony with its prestigious location. The guest rooms and common areas have been furnished with extreme care: walnut furniture, sober and refined details, warm rich colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Condotti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Hotel Rome
Condotti Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing