We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent boutique hotel with great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Condotti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Condotti Hotel
Ranked #94 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Kfar Saba
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excelent boutique hotel with great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

My wife and myself just spent 3 nights in this great hotel. We opt for the Superior Double Room in the main building, which is a bit more spacious.
The hotel is in a great location, just near the Spanish steps. Our room (and the entire hotel) was very clean and maintained that way throughout our stay. Good bed and pillows and nice bathroom. The room included a small cupboard, some shelves, a desk, a TV, free Wi-Fi and a safety deposit box, which was very comfortable.
The price also included a very nice continental breakfast, including free coffee and juice. More then enough to get you going in the morning.

Best of all, the hotel personnel were just great.The reception desk employees were very kind and helpful and provided us with good tips. We had also asked to leave our luggage with them on our last day, as we had a late flight, which they were more than happy to do, free of charge.

All in all - this is a great hotel and very recommended. The only thing I would recommend is that you bring ear-plugs if you are sensitive to street noises. As mentioned, the hotel is in a great central location, but the streets of Rome can be noisy at times...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RanMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for your nice review. Our cosy 3 stars hotel, located a few steps from Piazza di Spagna and Via Condotti offers one of the best location where to stay while in Rome; everything from here is on walking distance!
We are glad that you enjoyed our Superior room, which you descrive it so well! We recommend it for who is looking for more space into the room; the best offers for the prices and the diffrences between standard and superior category you can see it on our official site.
Our breakfast buffet is very rich, the products are fresh and prepared daily, such as homemade pies, croissants and a selection of meats and cheeses, yogurt, milk, cereals, eggs, sausages, fruits. The staff is always prepared and ready to welcome our guests with a smile and professionalism, always ready to help you in choosing the best places to visit and good restaurants to try; our desire is to help you have an unforgettable Roman holiday.
Hoping to welcome you back some day,

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    353
    76
    24
    9
See reviews for
378
460
38
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

You will enjoy the a hotel Condotti for its location, boutique hotel, very clean, good bed and pillows, wonderful at reception, very accommodating, it's my second time in 4 months to go back there. I am a picky person with hotels, cleanliness, beds, showers....and this place is wonderful. They have coffee in the rooms with some snacks for breakfast. Great staff always helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorgeous77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you so much for your stay and also for your comment! For shopping or for sightseeing, Condotti with his location is the perfect choise for who is visiting Rome.
Having a room in our separate building gives you the possibilty to feel like having your one appartment in Rome. All the staff is trying to offer you a warm welcome and a warm atmosphere during your stay, in order to have a good memory of your holiday. May be next time you will try a room in our main building; the best offers, photo and decription of the rooms you can find it on our official website; in the price you will have the continental breakfast included.
Hoping to see you again in the future, we send you

Kind Regards,

Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Deutschland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The staff is extremly kind and helpful, really taking care and interested in the guests' felling well. Problems with the heating were taken seriously and solved very soon. Breakfeast is above italian standard, again with very kind and helpful service. Everything very clean. Location is top, sound from the street normal for downtown location. Room nicely decorated and spaceful.
We will surely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMB-HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for your stay and for your beautiful review! More than our job, is our desire to help you have a wonderful stay while in Rome; our staff is happy to give you all the information needed in order to help you live the Eternal City in the best way!
Our fabulous location is helping us to do this; we are just in the hart of the historic center, on Piazza di Spagna, walking distance to all the main atractions. In our small property we try to keep a warm, welcome atmosphere; the clean rooms are one of our strenghts. The best offers you can find it on our offcial website or if you call/mail us directly; we can help you choose the proper room for you.
We offer a good and various selection of italian ingredients at the breakfast in order to give you energy for a fresh start of the day.
Hoping to welcome you back, we send you,

Best Regards
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed at Condotti and loved it as much as previously. I requested a terrace (make sure you do this) - just beautiful. Complimentary wifi; complimentary breakfast. Right in the middle of the action if you want to do some serious shopping. Will certainly stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Friends,

Dear friends,

Thank you for choosing Condotti every time you are in Rome! It is nice for us to hear that you had a nice experience also this time!
Thank you for having appreciated our enriched continental breakfast; we offer fresh and genuine products; by real italians, we are very careful at the selection of the ingredients that can offer you the energy for a good start of the day.
We expect you the next time you are in Rome; on the main hotel or, if you want to try a room at Condotti Palace, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back! (see the rooms descriptions on our official site).

Best regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Agree with reviewers about excellent location. Walking distance to historical sites as well as to where our daughter was living while studying abroad. Especially appreciated only 5 minute walk to metro station. Our room was located in the annex, so no complimentary breakfast, but it was clean and comfortable. It did face the road with a restaurant that had outdoor seating, so it could be noisy into the evening if our windows were open, but when closed, it was quiet. We didn't mind the noise since we were exhausted by the time we called it a night and the weather was awesome for Nov. No, the room wasn't huge, but it was large enough that the 3 of us didn't run into each other while getting ready. The bathroom was a good size with a tub and shower that had great water pressure. One reason we chose a hotel over an apt. is because we always ask desk staff for advice and suggestions. Condotti's staff was very nice and helpful. The juice and water in the lobby was a nice touch. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your nice comment! Condotti Palace is the new part of the Hotel Condotti, located in the same big historic palazzo, with the entrance at the corner. Located in the hart of the historic center, walking distance from all the main turistic atractions, Condotti Palace offer a good value for money, with competitive prices for this area. When you booked our hotel you choosed our dependance, but the quality of the room and service is the same like in the main building. When you book our hotel in our official site you'll find better information to explain exactly the room booked.
The staff is friendly and ready to give you information and directions in order to help you discover the city in all his best (hidden gem and good restaurants, with a good value for money).

Hoping to see you again at Condotti, we send you

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield yorkshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Came back last night from two nights in Rome and a stay in this super hotel. It is without doubt the location that makes this such a good choice, right near the Spanish Steps, lots of cafes/restaurants and beautiful shop. The location makes navigating the city very easy and I would certainly stay here again should I find myself back in Rome.

We had the larger room in the main building, 414, and while not huge it was comfortable , warm, clean and with the terrace a great choice for the extra space. It is not a boutique hotel as any Brit would understand the term but classic and traditional, moreover it is super value for this expensive city.

We found the staff very friendly and welcoming whom were always happy to help with information.

If you want a full service hotel with bar, pool etc clearly this is not for you. However if you want a welcoming, comfy hotel in the thick of the city at a good price then you have found it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greathols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for your review. Our perfect location -near the Spanish Steps and Via Condotti, just in the hart of the historic center of the Eternal City, offers you the possibility to explore all the main atractions by walking.
The room that you had is one of our Superior rooms; is not the biggest one, but his private terrace overlooking the roman roofs makes it special (is the only one with terrace that we have on the main hotel). Is something hard to get in the historic center; for the pool you should look out of the center... The best offers, description and pictures of the rooms you can find it visting our official site. Our prices are always competitive for this area!
Our staff is nice and helpfull; our desire is to help you have a wonderful holiday!
Looking forward to welcome you back,

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Location – P e r f e c t!
Staff – Perfect
Rooms – Perfect! (had a small problem, they fixed it in no time)
Breakfast – Great! (Good coffee machine!) – for those of you who like *heavy* breakfast maybe not ideal

Situated right smack in the *middle of everything* between restaurants and ancient Rome attractions there is no doubt when coming back to Rome, ill book there again.

Highly recommended!

Btw: I used Rome Shuttle Limousine for getting to and from the airport. They waited with a sign with my name on it when I got out of the airport and came 10 minutes ahead to pick me up from the hotel. VERY reliable. And only 40 euro! Everyone else take 60. Here is the link

http://www.romeshuttlelimousine.com/

Oh, and, In front of the separate building there's a shop that sales the most amazing tiramisu you have had.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay ad also for your review. We are located in the heart of the city and everything from here is near by. All the most important archeologic site are nearby. In only 10 minutes you can reach the Trevi's Fountain and it takes 15 minutes to the Pantheon, half hour to the Vatican and Colosseo. Surrounded of all the fashion brands and good restaurants, all this, like you pointed, makes for our hotel "a perfect place to experience the atmosphere of Rome."
All the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. We have various cathegory for the rooms (please check it on our direct website, to discover the one that is the perfect choise for you or for your family). Our enriched continenatal breakfast offer good and various fresh products, home made cakes in order to give the energy to start the day.
Our desire is to help you have a wonderful holiday; all the satff is glad to offer you support during your stay. We hope that you can reccomend us to your friends; it will be nice for us to help them have a beautiful stay!
We hope that you will come back to see us again!

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#83 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,982 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#57 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Hotel

Property: Condotti Hotel
Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Business Hotel in Rome
#105 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condotti is located barely 50 metres from the famous Spanish Steps, a choice spot from where the most interesting and fascinating sites of Rome can be quickly and easily reached. Just a few steps from the Hotel is Via Condotti, one of the most elegant streets in the world and the Rome temple of fashion. This exclusive Rome hotel offers a classic and elegant environment, in total harmony with its prestigious location. The guest rooms and common areas have been furnished with extreme care: walnut furniture, sober and refined details, warm rich colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Condotti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Rome
Condotti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing