We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Condotti Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adriano(Rome)
US$200
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$160
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vatican View(Rome)
US$274
US$267
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$223
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$263
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
765
399
92
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
399
92
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsaround the cornerannex buildingthe main hotelgreat locationvia della crocerooms are smalltrevi fountainquad roomwould definitely stay here againtrip to romewithin walking distancecar serviceexcellent hotelthe hotel staffhighly recommend this hotelheart of rome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at the Condotti for a week, it was a wonderful place to stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff made the stay over the top. They are beyond helpful, simply wonderful. We loved Rome, when we return we will stay at the Condotti for certain. The morning breakfast is a well worth it value.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Pamela,
thanks for the review and for all the compliments! eccellente! All our staff is very dedicated to their work, at the reception trying to have this informal touch that we hope permitt us to be your friend, and also the housekeepers very professionals doing their best.
We think that our breakfast is very varied, sweet or salt, depending on what you prefer.
You promise come back! so see you soon, have a great weekend!
best regards

Antonio - receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Very central just 10 steps from via condotti which is ine of the main high street of rome, piazza di spagna is just around the corner
Small hotel and small breakfast.
I actually thought that for the price that we paid per nigh was going to be a bit better, the shutters were super dirty from the pigeons proops and the tub was not very clean. Overall ok but just for the position.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank fashionaddic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear friend,
thank you to wrote your opinion. This is very mportant to us. Actually our position is very centered, near the most important attractions of Rome, even if is it in another neighbour, Vatican city is just at 7 minutes from the hotel. Be on the centre means also have a lot of shops near by, as in Via Condotti or in Via del Corso.
You wrote that breakfast was small, maybe you stayed at the depandance, were in the price is included a small breakfast kit. However is it possible to have a continental breakfast in the main building. About the pigeons, is a problem of the entire city. Sometimes is even impossible to walk near Termini station.About the room cleaning, that it can be our distraction. Our fault. Usually all the rooms are very clean.
We hope to see you again, show you that we improved, we also opened 4 brand new junior suite a couple of months ago.
Best regards and have a great weekend!

Antonio - receptionist

Antonio - receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Recently stayed at the Condotti Hotel - for the 4th year successively. We recomment this hotel very much. The staff is always helpful - and you are close to (almost) everything. The rooms are clean (both annex and mainbuilding), a bit small - and not always with much daylight. The only irritating detail is that the breakfast (which is okay!) is served in a very small room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with daylight if you want that!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Mrs Hanne,
thanks to share once again your vacation's days with us. You know very well our strong points and the weakness too. Our envy position permitt us to have almost at a walkable distance.
About the rooms, the main building ones have a classical style, in opposite at the depandance's rooms modern style. Now, at the Antico Condotti there are avaailable 4 brand new junior suite too.
Visiting our site is it possible to choose between them, distinguishing also a standard room(smaller) or a asuperior room(bigger). We have rooms on the street or internals.
Breakfast room size could be a weakness. Unfortunately, all the buildings in the centre has size sometimes even smaller. If we will have the possibility to improve or make some change for sure we will do it.
Thanks for everything and come back to visit!
regards

Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Location of hotel perfect-right in the centre, two minutes from Spanish steps. We walked to Colliseum/Forum and Pantheon and Vatican city, approx. half hour/40 mins.
excellent reasonably priced great restaurants/trattorias right next to hotel, which is in amongst all of the designer shops!
Service excellent and breakfast super-all overseen by a very helpful, friendly waiter.
Thank you to the managers, Paula, Fabio and Rom on the desk who attended to us as soon as we arrived x will definitely book there again. very reasonably priced, especially when you consider the very nice and convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyno42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Friend,

Thank you for choosing us for your Roman holiday! and especially thanks for the wonderful review! Thank you for being in our small hotel, beautifully situated in the heart of the city, in Piazza di Spagna and that allows you to easily reach all destinations in the Eternal City. Thanks to our staff carefully selected to be as gentle as possible, we try to maintain a friendly relationship, but at the same time familiar and friendly. Just to heal and come to please our customers, our breakfast varies from sweet to savory, and is always open to new suggestions.
We always suggest to check out the photos and prices (bids) on our official website, and stay up to date on our social netrwork.
We look forward to the next time when you come back to Rome!

Gualtiero - receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Condotti Hotel on our first trip to Rome. I highly recommend it due to the wonderful location and the helpful employees. We were able to walk to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, several of the Piazzas and we could get to the Metro.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hotel Condotti for the first part of our trip and the Condotti Palace for the last night when we returned to Rome. I loved the Hotel Condotti room on the front of the hotel with the small balcony, but it was a little noisy on a Saturday night. The room at the Condotti Palace was quiet and good for weary travelers.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Sue,

Thank you for choosing us for your Roman holiday! and especially thanks for the wonderful review! How could you convince you, we are located in a wonderful neighborhood, right in the heart of the city; The Spanish Steps are just 50 meters away from there ... everything is close! We are very pleased that you have shown our staff as quality, certainly have read our motto "revenue as customers, leave as friends." It 's our philosophy and we hope to continue to differentiate ourselves.
to stay up to date on our offers, follow us on our social networks.
We hope to see you again and in the meantime we send our best regards!

Gualtiero- Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews