We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”
Review of Condotti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Condotti Hotel
Ranked #103 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was a great hotel in a wonderful location - super close the Spanish Steps and high end shops. There were tons of restaurants within walking distance too. We booked a triple room and were so pleased at the size of our room. We had a king bed and a queen size pull out plus a second toilet. The coolest part was our entrance to our room - the family rooms - as they called it were in separate building around the corner from the main hotel. We had own key to enter the building and then a room key. When I say key - I mean a REAL key not an electric card. Great hotel and super nice people.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 10C_R_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Friends,

how are you? we hope everything is going well :)
we want to thank you for your ince words in your review and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. as you could have seen our location is well localized, just a minute from the Famous Spanish Steps, and is also connected with the other important monuments. our rooms, small but traditional for an hotel in the heart of the eternal city, and they varied from a calssical to a mordern styles. we are also happy to know that the staff was helpful and friendly :) . our Motto is " you arrive as client and leave as friends " .
if you want to stay up to date we would like to invete you to see our web site for the pices and discounts, and for the events we also have few social networks pages.
we hope to see you again !!! :)

A special regards from Gualtiero and all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
There are newer reviews for Condotti Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel was great. It is situated just a few minutes walk from the Trevi Fountain and lots of little shops and restaurants. The concierge was very helpful and gave great advise on how to get around. The rooms are quite small but not cramped. The breakfast was very simple but nice and the waiter was very welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: There aren't many rooms as it is a small hotel so all the rooms are nice and all have AIRCONDITI...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickiz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Friend,

We are very happy to see from your review that you had a nice stay in our Hotel.
We want to thank you so much for your review :)
Well Our Hotel situated in Mario De' Fiori street is localized just few steps from the Famous Piazza Di Spagna and is well connected with the other important monuments. we re happy that our staff was friendly and helpful, we want to welcome our clients and ensure that they feel as at home.
Our room are quiet and comfortable and have a variety of styles, from a classical to a modern style. we are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast, that have a variety of sweety and savory dishes, and having fun with our waiters.
we hope to see you again maybe during your next trip in Rome, and we want to invite you if you want it to stay up ro date with our website or our social networks pages.

A special regards from Gualtiero and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My mom and I stayed at Hotel Condotti for 4 nights and were pleasantly surprised the hotel matched the Trip Advisor reviews perfectly. We stayed in the main building and our room overlooked the courtyard out the back so we had no street noise. Our room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast each morning was great with fresh meats, cheeses, tomatoes, croissants, etc. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The location was excellent as everything was within a 15 minute walk with great little places to pop in for a snack or dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cokerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review :)

We are glad to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed your days in Rome. It is nice to know that you were amazed for the location of the hotel, just few steps from the Famous Piazza Di Spagna and well connected we the other important monuments and attractions of Rome.
Our Staff is glad to know that you appreciate a lot our welcoming and that everyone was helpful and friendly. Our Breakfast is well prepared every morning and it has various dishes, sweety and savory, and is prepared to satisfy all our clients also with particular request.
we are happy to invite you, if you want, to stay up to date we our prices, discounts and events, through our web site or our social network pages.
we hope to see you again maybe during your next trip to Rome.
Warm regards,
Gualtiero, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Condotti Hotel is about 30 metres from the Spanish Steps and close by numerous attractions, including the high-end shopping strip. I only booked it a day in advance and was offered a good rate of around 99 euros per night (without breakfast). I didn't quite know what to expect, but as it turned out it was a brilliant move. As might be expected, the hotel is small and the rooms are teeny tiny: there was perhaps two feet of space on two sides of the bed, if that. Both of us couldn't have our bags open at the same time. However this is to be expected from a hotel of that location so it wasn't an issue, but travellers who need more space should know of this. Free wifi, a small but bright and appealing bathroom (and nice toiletries for the price). We opted against breakfast in the hotel which I felt was a little overpriced at 10euros, but walk a block and you'll find quite a few cafes where you can stand up at the bar, drink a 1eur capuccino, eat a 2eur pastry and be very happy. Condotti also has in-room safes and mini fridges.
Perhaps the best part of the hotel however was the staff, who couldn't be more friendly and helpful. From telling us routes to walk around the city to restaurant recommendations, they really go the extra mile. In fact, I saw one staff member spend an inordinate amount of time helping a guest fix her scooter.
I would definitely recommend, particularly for solo travellers and couples.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aarti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear friend,
we really appreciate your brilliant review and the time you spend on it! is important to share information about what we lived. Our prices change almost everyday and going on our website is it possible to find very good deals. We are very grateful that you mentioned our staff. We are plenty of work but what we really like is enjoy the people that visite us. Our informal tocuh is centered on make feel you like in your own "roman" house. ;)
Our breakfast is very varied and with fresh italian products but for whom doesn't need breakfast, our area is fully of good cafes and restaurants.
About room size, we have standard and superior rooms(larger). Our hotel offers differents solutions for single and gorup of travellers too.
Hoping you have a very relaxing sunday, we sent you our warm regards

Antonio - receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel team is very nice and welcoming .
The hotel is not that bad specially the location , Breakfast in the room is very cheap couple of crackers and piece of cheese :).
For the same money you can stay in much better hotels in Rome from my experience with more facilities .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WGG1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear friends,
thanks to review your stay at the Hotel Condotti. We hope enjoyed the location, near by almost all the main attraction of this enchanted city.
Main building is the "classical" part of the hotel, offers double standard and superior rooms. Standard rooms are smaller, due to the location, Spanish steps area is one the caracteristical neighbours of Rome, one of the most ancient.
We always try to create that "warm" necessary to share with our friends.
We send you our best regards

Antonio - receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

we sayde in Condoti for 4 days.
very frindly and helpful staff .best location you can have.
rooms are small but cumfi.stayd at main building.
we loved the atmosfire of the hotel and the street neer it.

recomended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amif65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Friend,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
It is nice to know that you have found all the comfort here in our hotel.
As you could have seen our location is enjoyed by all the clients. We are also glad to know that you find our staff very friendly and helpful during your stay and that you have found the rooms were comfortable.

If you would like, we invite you to see our web site or our social networks pages.

We hope to see you again

Best Regards,
Gualtiero, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We made a second visit to Italy and as soon as we knew we would be able to spend a few days in Rome we booked a room at the Hotel Condotti. It is in an excellent location and the staff were as friendly and helpful as they were seven years ago on our first visit to the Eternal City. It is a small hotel and the rooms are typical European, smaller than an American hotel room. In Rome all you need is a good hotel with clean rooms and a comfortable bed to put your head on at bedtime because you will be spending all of your time roaming Rome and soaking up the culture and the vibrancy of the city. The entire staff from the front desk, to housekeeping to the gentleman running the breakfast area - you made our trip to Rome a wonderful time. Thank you.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 2180Jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, RECEPTIONIST at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Jamie,

it is fabulous to know that you find our Hotel, nice and comfortable.
All the staff want to thank you about your review. We are happy that you appreciate our location, just one minute walking from the Spanish Steps and it is well connected with the other important attractions of Rome. We are glad that all the staff was helpful and friendly during all your stay. It is fantastic that you enjoyed a lot your stay here and that you have found our rooms , small but comfortable. We would like to invite you , maybe for your next trip to Rome, to stay in touch with our web site for the prices and discounts, or if you want to stay in touch with us and see the “ roman events” you can see our social networks pages.

We hope to see you again during your next trip to Rome

A special Greeting from Gualtiero and All the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#82 of 1,267 in Rome
2,489 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,267 in Rome
2,667 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Hotel

Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Business Hotel in Rome
#105 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £64 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condotti is located barely 50 metres from the famous Spanish Steps, a choice spot from where the most interesting and fascinating sites of Rome can be quickly and easily reached. Just a few steps from the Hotel is Via Condotti, one of the most elegant streets in the world and the Rome temple of fashion. This exclusive Rome hotel offers a classic and elegant environment, in total harmony with its prestigious location. The guest rooms and common areas have been furnished with extreme care: walnut furniture, sober and refined details, warm rich colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Condotti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Hotel Rome
Condotti Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing