We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Staff”
Review of Condotti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Condotti Hotel
Ranked #96 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Staff”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We are a family of 4, two daughters 14 and 10. We stayed here for 3 nights to have a look around Rome. Located near the Spanish steps and the main shopping streets. We stayed in one of the 'off-site' one bed apartments, with a sofa bed. There wasn't much room left, but we didn't stay long in the room. the beds were comfy and the air con worked. The shower was good and we had two toilets which helped. We had the breakfast which was lovely. The eldest liked the eggs and sausages. The youngest didn't eat much and neither did my wife. There was coffee, orange juice, toast, cold meats, cakes. Certainly the best part of the hotel is the staff. They were all very helpful and nothing was a problem for them.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliemsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Charliems,

We are very happy to know that You have found the hotel to Your liking, and We want to thank You for Your lovely review :)
Well We have prepared for You two connecting roomsso You was large in the room and with all the comfort for a nice stay; and we are happy that everything was to yYour liking.
The location, as You have seen is appreciate a lot by all our clients, just few steps from the Spanish Steps and the shopping area with nice shops, bars and restaurant and is also well connected with the other important attraction through the subway.
We are glad to know that You enjoyed a lot our breakfast that is prepared every morning with a variety of dishes sweety and savoury, made to satisfy all the guests.
We want to thank You also for the nice words about all the staff that was helpful and friendly and always ready to answer to all Your request.
we would like to invite You to stay up to date with our prices, discounts and events in Rome through our website and social networks pages.
warm Regards,
Gualtiero - Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    357
    76
    24
    9
See reviews for
382
464
38
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed in Hotel Condotti on August 2012 and loved everything!
Location to visit Rome is the best in city, staff always available to help us, good breakfast.
The rooms aren't very big, but for an Hotel city is enough.

When we return to Rome will certainly stay in Hotel Condotti.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Restelo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Friend,

How was Your Holiday in Rome? We have seen through Your wonderful review that was Perfect :)
Well Our Location is Appreciated a lot, Just a minute from the Famous Spanish steps and the famous shopping area, it is also well connected with the other important monuments and attractions by the subway ( nearest stop is Spagna). We are glad to know that You found all the staff very helpful and friendly, always ready to help You with all Your request.
So do You enjoy Our breakfast? :) well as You have tried Our breakfast is furnished by sweety and savoury dishes, prepared to satisfy all the Client request.
Well Our rooms, small but typical for an Hotel located in the hearth of Rome, has all the comfort for a nice stay.
Hoping to see You for Your next trip in Rome, we would like to invite You to see our website or our social networks pages, so You can stay up to date with our prices, discounts and events in Rome.
Warm Regards,
Gualtiero - Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Excellent Hotel. We were a family of 5, so they gave us an interconnecting room (with large sliding door), parents in one room and 3 kids in adjoining room. Each with their own on-suite. Finding family accomodation is normally tricky to find, but this hotel is really excellent for that and recommended. Nicely located at bottom of Spanish Steps, which is also close to good restaurants.
The concierge was really helpful (British chap), gave us a recommended walking tour and organised transport to the airport at reasonable rates.
Breakfast was good too.

Room Tip: Family rooms 106 + 107 together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Richard J,

How Are You? We hope everything is going well :)
It is a big pleasure to have as guest in Our Hotel , and We want to thank You for your wonderful review.
Well Our rooms in our annex are cleaned every day and they can be organized for families. We are happy that You have found everything to your liking. Our Location is appreciated by all our guests, just few steps from the famous Piazza Di Spagna and all the important shopping streets; It is also well connected by the Underground with the important attractions. We appreciate a lot that You have found the Staff very helpful and friendly and always ready to help and recommend You nice restaurants and everything You need. We are also glad to receive any kind of suggestion from Our Guests.
We would like to invite You to see our web site or our social networks pages to stay up to date with our prices, discounts and events in Rome.
We hope to see You maybe for Your next trip in Rome,
Best Regards,
Gualtiero - Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

First visit to Italy, spent 7 nights in Rome. We took our time thru Vatican City, Ostia Antica and a number of churches and piazzas. Hotel Condotti was in an ideal location for walking to attractions, shopping as well as mass transit. We were 3 stops away from Termini. The front desk staff were all very helpful in sharing information, recommending restaurants and looking things up on the web when asked. The room was nice, we stayed in an annex room with double pane windows that blocked all street noise. The room was small but efficiently planned, we were not disappointed. Will stay again when the Trevi is not scaffolded up. Thank you to hotel Condotti and it's excellent staff for an unforgettable first visit to Rome!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2advmads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Friend,

Did You enjoy your Week in Rome ? We Hope everything was Perfect :)
We are happy that You have found the Hotel to your liking. As You have seen our location is appreciated a lot from all our guests; just few steps from Piazza Di Spagna and all the shopping streets, surrounded by lots of nice bars and restaurants that we can recommend You. The Hotel is well connected by the underground with the other important monuments.
We are happy that You have found us very helpful and friendly and this is very important for us because we want to welcome and help our client in the best way.
The Room , small but with all the comfort for a nice quiet stay and we are happy that was to your liking.
we would like to invite You, if You want, to see our website and social networks pages to stay up to date with prices, discounts and events in Rome.

Warm Regards,
Gualtiero - Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We were recently lucky enough to be making our third trip back to Italy for our wedding anniversary. We had stayed at the Condotti before and had a great experience so were looking forward to returning. If anything, this experience was better than the last. The hotel is so wonderfully located central to everything, the level of service was second to none, the rooms elegant, clean and comfortable and the staff very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. We were given some great tips on what to see and where to eat, little places tucked away from the main tourist routes. All in all, I think it would be fair to say that staying at the Condotti greatly enhanced our latest experience of this wonderful eternal city and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONNASTA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you for choosing us again for your stay in Rome and also for your fabulous review! In our efforts we try to give you a nice memory of your holiday and to make you remember us, the people working here, not only the beauties of Rome. We give you information to help you discover the city in all his best, hidden gem and little places tucked away from the main tourist routes. Our fabulous location offer you the possibility to walk all over and for the best offers for the dates that interest you we invite you to check our official site.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back next year!

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The staff is very warm and welcoming. We loved the location, narrow street next to restaurants and shops. We enjoyed the breakfast in the basement-- everything fresh and delicious. The room, although on the small side, was very comfortable. Everything worked and was efficient, the television, wifi, air conditioning, lighting, plumbing. The single elevator was cosy and reliable. (Now here comes the fun part).

THE SHOWER -- We are full size people and the barrier of the rigid sliding door opening in room 312 was so small that I had to cover my body with shampoo in order to slide in. Getting out, without the help of the shampoo lubricant was complicated -- moving the fat skin fold by fold until magically I was free. This whole problem could be easily corrected by installing a shower curtain and removing the rigid doors. Were it not for his flaw, I would have rated the hotel 5 excellent. I will definitely return and ask for a more forgiving shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarvMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for your positive and original, lovely review. It is nice for us to know that you enjoyed the location and that you find our staff " very warm and welcoming"; we try to do our best to pamper you during your stay, by offering you clean rooms, equipped with all the modern facilities, a good selection of fresh products for breakfast and also information support during your stay, in order to enjoy the city in all his best.
Please check our official website for the best rate for a future stay in Rome; we will offer you a nice room with bath tub, where to relax after a full, busy day in the Eternal City.
Looking forward to welcome you back,

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel was disappointment comparing the reviews we have read here. Rooms are very noisy. Our air condition smelled off mould so badly that it was better not to use it. Beds are so hard that you can't sleep on them. Good locations though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank C0c000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Clients,

Thank you for your stay and also for sending us your opinion regarding your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location; for sure is one of the most prestigiuos places where to stay once in Rome. We are so sorry to hear of the problems you had during your stay. If we had known of the problems beforehand we would have surely been able to do something for you, like change your room. We pride ourselves in the effort and hardwork that goes in to the ratings that we have achieved over a long period that is backed up by our history on tripadvisor. August is a very busy tourist month in Rome, the height of summer lends itself to busy locations like the Spanish steps to open air concerts, bars and restaurants and general streetlife which we are sure you can appreciate. We know that the air conditioner working well in the rooms is important and we have excellent feedback form the most of the clients regarding this important aspect.
We invite you to visit our official site to find a good offer for a future stay in Rome and trust us when we say that your next trip to Hotel Condotti will be made extra special by ourselves!

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#74 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,043 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#63 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Hotel

Property: Condotti Hotel
Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Business Hotel in Rome
#105 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condotti is located barely 50 metres from the famous Spanish Steps, a choice spot from where the most interesting and fascinating sites of Rome can be quickly and easily reached. Just a few steps from the Hotel is Via Condotti, one of the most elegant streets in the world and the Rome temple of fashion. This exclusive Rome hotel offers a classic and elegant environment, in total harmony with its prestigious location. The guest rooms and common areas have been furnished with extreme care: walnut furniture, sober and refined details, warm rich colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Condotti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Hotel Rome
Condotti Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing