We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Rome retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
Ranked #180 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Rome retreat”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I have to say this was a little gem at the end of our 11 day holiday around Italy. We spent 2 nights here and we saved the best until last. The staff we excellent (as you'd expect from a Hilton) the room was well equipped, quiet and cool (very important in August!) The location was perfect (despite being in the residential area) and the transport links very good. We won't stay anywhere else when travelling to Rome in future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Adam T,
I wish to thank you for having taken the time to write such a lovely comment about your recent stay at our hotel.
Very pleased to read you enjoyed the accommodation, the helpfulness of our staff and the quite elegant residencial area we are located in.
I hope you'll be travelling to Rome again very soon so to give us the pleasure to see you one more time.
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    478
    157
    33
    14
See reviews for
240
432
65
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very helpful staff; great location; beautiful room came with terrace which was perfect place to enjoy the adjacent performance of church bells. The hotel location allows one to enjoy a nice stroll through the park to the "downtown" attractions. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubyeveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear rubyeveryday,
Thanks for your lovely review.
We are longing to see you again soon.
Come back soon to visit us!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel is nice, cute and convenient. The staffs are very kind and helpful especially Gisella at the front desk.
I left a couple of items in Hilton Garden Inn in Florence before I went to Rome. Gisella contacted the staff at Florence and arrange to have them deliver to me. Unfortunately I didn’t receive them before my stay in Rome ended. A friend of mine went to Rome three weeks later. Gisella delivered items to my friend. Finally I received the items I left in Florence.
I really appreciate Gisella for her kindness and help. She really got out of her way to help me!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear NJ T,
Many thanks for having spent some of your time to write a comment about our hotel.
On behalf of Gisela and all of our staff we wish to express our gratitude for the compliments.
We all look forward to welcome you again,
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I've been staying for two days. I had no time to study hotels in Rome, so quickly reserved this hotel. This is the first time using Garden Inn, I'm so disappointed. But the taste of breskfast is very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank SeoulReinhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear SeoulReinhardt,
Many thanks for having written a comment about your recent stay at our hotel.
However, I apologize, I found difficult to comprehend if you enjoyed your stay or at the contrary you did not.
You have defined our property as "small but delicious" whereas reading the review I acknowledge you were "so disappointed" except for our breakfast offer.
It would be nice if you contact me directly in order to explain to me what in particular dissatisfied you.
Looking forward to hearing from you,
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This Hotel is on the north side of the Villa Bourghese and the light rail line #19 & #3 stop almost in front of the hotel. You can use light rail to get to most Rome locations or transfer points. Rooms are large and they have a laundry room. Big Plus!!
Several nice restaurants within a block and a little removed from all the bustle of the old city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear pasjr,
Thank you for the review.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Yours faithfully.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My family of 6 stayed here in late June 2013. The hotel is located in a true Roman neighborhood, very safe and quiet. There are some nice non-touristy, very affordable restaurants within a few minutes walk (the names of which have been detailed in other reviews). The hotel itself has a modern business look, and definitely more "American-like" in its overall feel (e.g. bathroom sizes). The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, but typical. Location may, or may not, be an issue. We found getting to the sites to be very easy via the buses and trams that stop outside the hotel doors. You just have to be ready to use public transportation (or taxis). It was always nice coming back to this quite neighborhood after a day seeing the busy sights. This hotel was affordable and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FnD_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear FnD_K,
Many thanks for your pleasant comment.
I am content you liked our hotel and its location so quite and elegant.
Really a nice place to come back to after a day of sightseeing.
Hoping to have the pleasure to see you again soon,
Kind regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very enjoyable stay. Great location from all the tourists and tourist traps. Located very close to transportation (tram/buses) stop. Hotel staff is extremely helpful and speak fluent English. Additionally, hotel is centrally located with shopping and many restaurants/cafes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Kevin N,
Many thanks for your exquisite review.
I am really pleased to read your stay was enjoyable and that our staff was caring and attentive hence meeting your expectations.
We all look forward to welcome you again,
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
Address: Viale Liegi 62, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly Claridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Rome
#106 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#168 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#301 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge: 4 stars at the very heart of Parioli - Rome A corner of refinement from where to explore one of Rome's most exclusive quarters. This is the Hotel Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, 4 stars at the very heart of Parioli, a few minutes from Villa Borghese Gardens and with its extraordinary art gallery. At disposal 93 rooms and some junior suite furnished with refined designer furniture in the tranquility of a prestigious area. For those who want to combine the business to fitness can have a sleek gym, sauna and Turkish bath. For lovers of Sport outdoor the adjacent Villa Borghese provides a detailed path Fitness. The hotel is located close to the famous Via Veneto, heart of the Fellini's Dolce vita. The excellence of the hotel facilities is confirmed by a delightful restaurant with special care for vegetarians and celiac guests. Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge has a meeting Centre with 4 meeting rooms and a total capacity of 220 people. Wi-fi internet connection is available and totally free of charge in all the areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing