We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Hilton Loyals.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
Ranked #167 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Three quick days in Rome and were selected this Hilton. No complaints and we would stay here again. Breakfast was great here but the charge seem high but it's Rome right? Rooms were small but not a show stopper at all. Only downside is that there is not much walk to see at nights. Most stores are closed and no attractions are close. But plenty of restaurants in the area. Visit the market down the street for nice treats. Finally staff was more than helpful for our ever need.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreasureCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear TreasureCoast,
I wish to thank you for the lovely review and for the compliments.
Hoping to have soon the occasion to welcome you,
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

A/C maintenance was inadequate, the cooling could not be engaged while sleeping due to the noise of the equipment. At about 3:30 a.m. on the last day, the ceiling collapsed at the A/C equipment with the metal frame and ceiling material falling into the room. The noise was deafening. There was obvious mold present on the fallen materials, raising concerns about my exposure to toxic substances. Several nights sleep were interrupted by loud noises from people talking and laughing from an unknown location. The clock radio alarm function was inoperative.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
3  Thank F6023PQdanielr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Client,
First of all, I am truly sorry for what occurred during your stay and specifically on the last night.

Unfortunately, as you saw there was a leak from the A/C that caused the collapse of the ceiling. This is something that has never happened before, but I know this is not an explanation is not enough to answer to your disappointment.

I'm sorry to know that also during your stay there were noise issues because I could have done something in regard, like changing your room or offer you an upgrade.

I believe you will comprehend that sometimes events occure unpredictably and are not caused by the poor maintenance of the hotel but to an unfortunate casualty.

Trusting in your understanding, I hope you will give another chance to serve you,

Warmest regards.

Flavio Toccafondi
F.O. Manager
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden inn in September for 4 nights. This hotel was absolutely perfect. The hotel is very modern and clean, the bathroom is a very nice size and the mattress was very comfortable. The staff was great, they were always willing to help, and answer all of our questions. What we loved the most was the hotel's location. The tram was located literally right across the street and took us everywhere we needed to go. Within 20 minutes the tram can take you directly to the coliseum & Vatican & a bus right down the street took us to the Spanish steps area.
The area the hotel is located in is beautiful. It is walking distance from Villa Borghese and is extremely safe area of Rome. We often walked around at night to get to restaurants etc. and always felt completely safe. Try: trattoria Da Rosssini as well Gaudi restaurants near by the food was great and we didn't have to go far.
Loved our experience at this hotel & would definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabrina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear sabrina m,
I have loved your comment and the compliments you have reserved to our hotel and staff for which I wish to thank you very much.
Hopefully there will be soon another occasion to see you, we'd love to have here again!
In the meantime please accept our
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Enjoyed our one night stay here prior to travelling home. The hotel is is in a nice neighbourhood with great restaurants and a tram stop close by. The Villa Borghese Gardens are just short walk away. The staff are accommodating, the room and facilities modern with the added convenience of breakfast available in the restaurant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Ros4564,
I am really pleased to read you have enjoyed either the accommodation and the location and I'd like to thank you for having taken some time to write a comment.
I hope your next stay will last a little longer so to enjoy better our hotel and the endless offering of our marvelous Roma.
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Excellent service, clean and modern room. Staff was very organized and helpful with travel information. Breakfast was very nice but expensive. Nice restuarants nearby. Clean laundry facility. Expect to pay about 10 euros per load. Our room had a lovely balcony. Bed was very comfortable.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffriesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Jeffriesg,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am really delighted you believe we are a gread hotel and that our services and staff were appreciated and up to your expectations.
I have taken notice of your comment about the breakfast charge, I thank you for having expressed your opinion which is very important to us.
I look forward to another chance to see you hopefully in the next future.
Please accept my
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Enjoyed my stay in Rome. Hotel staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean. Breakfast in the morning was a great way to get started for the day. The staff was able to provide suggestions with dinner and which trams and metro stops I should take to see the sights in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Debbie M,
I wish to thank you for your nice comment.
I hope there will be soon another occasion to have the pleasure to welcome you.
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is very modern, upscale and has excellent staff. All speak English, are happy to assist with travel, sight-seeing and transportation to and front the airport and to and from the cruising port. We arrived a few days before our cruise.

We were able to book the room, private transport and tour support PRIOR to our arrival and all via their internet and emails between us and the front desk. Added end bonus...we used our Hilton Honors points to pay for the two night three day stay. Breakfast buffet was delicious! Free internet and free business office area in the lobby; well stocked and fast internet connections. The location...perfect...we we within walking distance to bus, tram and call ahead taxi.

We took a tour of Rome at our pace, seeing the areas we wanted in a golf cart complete with a driver and ability to see the sights "up close" being able to go where a taxi or tour bus could not go. Did I mention we toured fresh markets, traditional bakeries, and of course the major sites...all in our chauffeured golf cart! The hotel advised us when the tour guide arrived and took great pains to order and arrange private cars and transportation.

Ok...back to the actual hotel. very small elevators, typical of Italy...but when I say small...think-- claustrophobia. The room we were assigned was clean, bright and very tastefully decorated. The bed was firm -- not hard and the bed linens were top of the line...not flimsy or thread bare, but just one notch down from luxurious. We had a small balcony facing a quiet courtyard with a small cafe table and two chairs. Quaint, private and great for a wine and cheese break at mid evening.

The bathroom ...shower was odd ..it was a walk-in all glass with two door openings and water tended to spill out on the floor just a bit. The full overhead rain shower and hot towel rack more than made up for this slight annoyance.

Ample closet with lighted space, a mini fridge, flat screen tv, small desk and chair, blackout drapes with sheer curtains and glass sliding doors. Side night lights on each side of the bed and Coffee, tea and cream with glass cups and plugin in kettle. Just bring a few fresh pasties from the supermarket across the street, put in the mini fridge and brew a cuppa to sip and have a lazy lie-in before a busy day of touring!

Would I stay again? Absolutely.

P.S....I purchased two really great tasting bottles of Italian wine from the market across the steet
and took them with me to the ship. We are allowed two bottles per cabin. I kid you not...those wines were on par with the ships upscale "select" wines.

Stay at this hotel....you will be glad you did!

Room Tip: Stay in the rear rooms. Private balcony overlooking courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear A P,
Thank you for your review which I enjoyed reading very much!
I was really by your compliments and pleased to acknowledge you have enjoyed our hotel and the location so much.
You say you would absolutely stay again, I then am hoping to meet you personally next time.
Please accept my
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#157 of 1,270 in Rome
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge

Address: Viale Liegi 62, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly Claridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Rome
#101 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#168 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#189 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £83 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge: 4 stars at the very heart of Parioli - Rome A corner of refinement from where to explore one of Rome's most exclusive quarters. This is the Hotel Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, 4 stars at the very heart of Parioli, a few minutes from Villa Borghese Gardens and with its extraordinary art gallery. At disposal 93 rooms and some junior suite furnished with refined designer furniture in the tranquility of a prestigious area. For those who want to combine the business to fitness can have a sleek gym, sauna and Turkish bath. For lovers of Sport outdoor the adjacent Villa Borghese provides a detailed path Fitness. The hotel is located close to the famous Via Veneto, heart of the Fellini's Dolce vita. The excellence of the hotel facilities is confirmed by a delightful restaurant with special care for vegetarians and celiac guests. Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge has a meeting Centre with 4 meeting rooms and a total capacity of 220 people. Wi-fi internet connection is available and totally free of charge in all the areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing