We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
Ranked #170 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed for six nations game.Found Hotel very comfortable with modern clean design.All staff very helpful and friendly.Situated in North part of city in pleasant residential area.Perhaps a little way from main attractions but with help of staff enjoyed using tram and bus services to get about.Tickets cheap but remember to prepurchase from reception.Staff recommended top restaurant nearby also good cafe next door.
Overhaul would be pleased to use as a base in future.

Room Tip: Rooms at front can get some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epocmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear epocmot,
Thanks for the comment about your recent stay at our hotel.
Great to hear you also enjoyed our location and found no problem in moving around the city using the pubblic transportations available ust across the street .
We look forward to welcome you again, Rome is waiting to see you again!
Arrivederci.
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

If you are looking for a comfortable hotel in the Parioli area and you don't look for charme or roman topicalities this may be the place, but if you expect something better in terms of hospitality and/or italian style you may find much better places. Rooms are comfortable (but the ones on Viale Liegi may be noisy) and clean, breakfast ok, but served in a pretty dark hall in the lobby floor. I used to stay there since it was not an Hilton affiliate and staff members were better and warmer: It seems that the american standard degraded the quality and increased prices... I still use this hotel mostly for the proximity to my roman business destination but I'm not really satisfied of it. I suggest to look for better places in the beautiful Rome if you do not need to cross the road and reach your destination...

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing the noisy Viale Liegi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavitainviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Lavitainv,
Thanks for your comment and for being one of our usual guests.
I am really sorry you think quality degraded since we joined Hilton.
As a matter of fact it did not, at the contrary we have improved in order to respect Hilton standards.
However since you do not provide me any specific detail, it is difficult for me to understand what had actually occured with our reception staff.
I apologize if we, for any reason, gave you the idea of being rude.
Since you often stay at our hotel, please do not hesitate to talk to us directly so to give us the chance to remedy and provide you with the service you expect.
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The rooms are modern and clean - the hotel has been recently renovated. The restaurant is good value and overall, this hotel is a very good place to explore Rome from. The staff are all very content to try to help and explain the best ways of getting around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Jeremy S,
Thank you very very much for your review.
It was great to read you had a good time here in Rome and that our hotel provided you with the expected services.
I trust there will be another occasion to see you, Rome is waiting for you to return, arrivederci!
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Rome for the recent 6 nations rugby match. The hotel was good value, had excellent staff and provided small but good quality rooms with excellent showers.
The breakfast was pretty good too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Daryl64,
Thanks for your comment.
Great to read we have provided services up to your expectations hence offering a comfortable stay.
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very nice hotel, good location although not "central". Staff was most helpful telling us how to get around. Room was very nice, good service. Free WiFi, but pathetically slow which was annoying. I guess you get what you pay for. A little bit expensive for me but not terrible.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Alan L,
Thanks for your comment.
Great to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
I am surprise to read you had problems with the wireless internet service which you have rated to be slow, infact the service works good and fast.
I apologize if maybe during your stay there might have been moments of lack of reception of which we were not aware.
We look forward to another chance to see you,
Best regards.
Cinzia
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I can say only good things about this hotel! The hotel is far from the center but has all the public transports right in the front of the hotel (tram and bus). They gave us a all the information about public transportation plus a city map, we were very well welcomed.
The hotel is new and the rooms are very confy. The breakfast is good.
About the public transportation is a mess in what concerns bus and trams. Sometimes we were more that 30 minutes waiting for a bus... but this is Italy!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Mdamas,
Thanks for your review.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our new rooms designed and furnished to make our guests' stays the most comfortable experience possible.
I have to admit that roman transportation can be sometimes slow due to heavy traffic, Roma is a big and busy city, however as, fortunately, the town centre is quite compact, it is possible to walk to most of the interesting places, hence avoiding waiting at the bus/tram stop.
I hope to be your choice again while planning your next vacation in our beautiful city.
Warm regards.
Cinzia
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and spoke English perfectly, not forcing me to use my very limited Italian. Although the room was very tight for space, it was very clean and the bed slept well. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pethral D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Pethral D,
I'd like to thank you for the comment.
Wishing to have soon another occasion to see you,
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#162 of 1,271 in Rome
1,229 reviews
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge

Address: Viale Liegi 62, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly Claridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Rome
#103 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#168 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#301 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £87 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge: 4 stars at the very heart of Parioli - Rome A corner of refinement from where to explore one of Rome's most exclusive quarters. This is the Hotel Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, 4 stars at the very heart of Parioli, a few minutes from Villa Borghese Gardens and with its extraordinary art gallery. At disposal 93 rooms and some junior suite furnished with refined designer furniture in the tranquility of a prestigious area. For those who want to combine the business to fitness can have a sleek gym, sauna and Turkish bath. For lovers of Sport outdoor the adjacent Villa Borghese provides a detailed path Fitness. The hotel is located close to the famous Via Veneto, heart of the Fellini's Dolce vita. The excellence of the hotel facilities is confirmed by a delightful restaurant with special care for vegetarians and celiac guests. Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge has a meeting Centre with 4 meeting rooms and a total capacity of 220 people. Wi-fi internet connection is available and totally free of charge in all the areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing