We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn Claridge Rome-Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
Ranked #185 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn Claridge Rome-Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is just adequate. We found the hot water to be scarce as is getting ice although Europe is notorious for the difficulty of getting ice for any drink. The hotel was not central to very much. Our room was barely adequate. There was not enough bare floor area to put our luggage on the floor and no racks were provided. We had to block the door to the bathroom to have a place to put our luggage.
The air conditioning was totally inadequate and failed to keep the room even modestly cool. Overall, I do not recommend this hotel unless you have not other options--but Rome is full of options. You can do better.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Brent S,
Thanks for spending some of your time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel.
I am sorry you were not satisfied about our hotel.
We wish to offer the best experience to our customers and I apologize if we failed with you.
I have taken good notice of your comments and I thank you for having expressed your disappointment hence helping us focusing on what needs to be improved.
I do hope you'll be willing to give us another chance to prove you our efforts and the care we reserve to our guests.
Warm regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    464
    154
    31
    13
See reviews for
231
415
62
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed for 6 nights for business meetings at the Hilton Garden Inn. The location was great and allowed for late night meals & easy access to transport into the heart of Rome. The staff at the hotel was very nice and accommodating, especially the bar & desk staff. The breakfast was wonderful and expresso at the bar was awesome! The rooms are a bit small for the price, and also a bit warm. I would suggest asking for a room without the morning sun. Kept my balcony door open most of the time. But really that is the only complaint about the hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuroShanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear EuroShann,
Many thanks for your comment.
I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and would choose our property once more.
We are then looking forward to the pleasure to welcome you again,
Arrivederci!
Warm regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We used this hotel via Hilton Honors so I am not commenting on value for money. The hotel is well located, NE of the centre, a 30 minute walk or 15 tram / bus ride to the main attractions. Staff were professional and responded quickly to an email enquiry before arrival. No restaurant but breakfast available. Nothing exciting and little local flavour but clean, safe and a good base to explore from!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Andrew O,
Many thanks for your kind review.
Please allow me to clarify for our bloggers that the centre of town, Via Veneto, is at 15 mins walking distance while the tram n. 15 stop is just across the street and takes to Vatican City in about 20 minutes.
Thank you.
Hoping there will be soon another occasion to see you.
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsip, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel, while out of the central city, is extremely well located for tram travel. One line ends at the Vatican, another line ends at the Colleseum. One block to a bus to take you to the Spanish Steps area!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Kelly K,

Thank you for the comment and for having chosen our property for your vacation in Rome.
Pleased to read we have exceeded your expections.
We are then looking for another occasion to welcome you.
Warm regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level Contributor
119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed for six nations game.Found Hotel very comfortable with modern clean design.All staff very helpful and friendly.Situated in North part of city in pleasant residential area.Perhaps a little way from main attractions but with help of staff enjoyed using tram and bus services to get about.Tickets cheap but remember to prepurchase from reception.Staff recommended top restaurant nearby also good cafe next door.
Overhaul would be pleased to use as a base in future.

Room Tip: Rooms at front can get some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epocmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear epocmot,
Thanks for the comment about your recent stay at our hotel.
Great to hear you also enjoyed our location and found no problem in moving around the city using the pubblic transportations available ust across the street .
We look forward to welcome you again, Rome is waiting to see you again!
Arrivederci.
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

If you are looking for a comfortable hotel in the Parioli area and you don't look for charme or roman topicalities this may be the place, but if you expect something better in terms of hospitality and/or italian style you may find much better places. Rooms are comfortable (but the ones on Viale Liegi may be noisy) and clean, breakfast ok, but served in a pretty dark hall in the lobby floor. I used to stay there since it was not an Hilton affiliate and staff members were better and warmer: It seems that the american standard degraded the quality and increased prices... I still use this hotel mostly for the proximity to my roman business destination but I'm not really satisfied of it. I suggest to look for better places in the beautiful Rome if you do not need to cross the road and reach your destination...

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing the noisy Viale Liegi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavitainviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Lavitainv,
Thanks for your comment and for being one of our usual guests.
I am really sorry you think quality degraded since we joined Hilton.
As a matter of fact it did not, at the contrary we have improved in order to respect Hilton standards.
However since you do not provide me any specific detail, it is difficult for me to understand what had actually occured with our reception staff.
I apologize if we, for any reason, gave you the idea of being rude.
Since you often stay at our hotel, please do not hesitate to talk to us directly so to give us the chance to remedy and provide you with the service you expect.
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The rooms are modern and clean - the hotel has been recently renovated. The restaurant is good value and overall, this hotel is a very good place to explore Rome from. The staff are all very content to try to help and explain the best ways of getting around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Jeremy S,
Thank you very very much for your review.
It was great to read you had a good time here in Rome and that our hotel provided you with the expected services.
I trust there will be another occasion to see you, Rome is waiting for you to return, arrivederci!
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#122 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
Address: Viale Liegi 62, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly Claridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Rome
#108 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#168 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#301 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge: 4 stars at the very heart of Parioli - Rome A corner of refinement from where to explore one of Rome's most exclusive quarters. This is the Hotel Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, 4 stars at the very heart of Parioli, a few minutes from Villa Borghese Gardens and with its extraordinary art gallery. At disposal 93 rooms and some junior suite furnished with refined designer furniture in the tranquility of a prestigious area. For those who want to combine the business to fitness can have a sleek gym, sauna and Turkish bath. For lovers of Sport outdoor the adjacent Villa Borghese provides a detailed path Fitness. The hotel is located close to the famous Via Veneto, heart of the Fellini's Dolce vita. The excellence of the hotel facilities is confirmed by a delightful restaurant with special care for vegetarians and celiac guests. Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge has a meeting Centre with 4 meeting rooms and a total capacity of 220 people. Wi-fi internet connection is available and totally free of charge in all the areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing