We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hilton Garden Claridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
Ranked #168 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed 7 nights at Hilton Claridge in Rome. The stay was excellent. Staff very friendly, professional and helpful. Rooms clean and modern. Location good but hotel to far to walk to some attractions, but transit system (bus, trolly, train) all nearby and relativity easy to use.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Steven W,
Many thanks for your lovely comment.
Your opinion is very important to us!

We are looking forward to another occasion to welcome you.

Best regards.

Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We enjoyed staying at this Hotel during our 2 nights in Rome; however, we found that the Hotel was a little out of the way from City Center. There is a bus which can take you to City Center around the corner, but you must make sure you have a ticket before boarding. The staff were friendly and most helpful. The room was clean and fresh and left nothing out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank louisem98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear louisem98,
Thank you for your comment.
I am pleased you enjoyed your accommodation and appreciated our staff helpfulness and friendliness.
We love to pamper our guests!
Hoping to have soon the pleasure to serve you again,
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed five nights, split around a Mediterranean cruise. The hotel is well-located in a safe, residential area but within walking distance to several good restaurants. A market (Tigre) and tram stop are located almost at its front. The #19 tram line will drop you off at St. Peter's (free with Omnia card) as opposed to 15 Euro each way in a cab. Rooms are quiet, typical size for Europe, and beds are comfortable. Hot breakfast was good. Two computers are provided in business center and Wifi was fast. Only negatives are tiny elevators and limited TV stations in English. Showers are average to above-average (my usual pet peeve in hotels).

The staff at this hotel is exceptional. A special thanks to Anna. We had many questions relative to routes for walking tours, transportation, restaurants, etc. She and her staff answered every question in a courteous and helpful manner. On our 'back end stay', we arrived at the hotel at about 10:00 AM from the cruise, and she arranged for a room to be ready for us to check-in.

Room Tip: Request a room that is larger and/or with a view. Our first room (507) was smaller and had only a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LSUGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear LSUGoose,
Thank you very very much for your nice comment.
On behalf of Anna and of all our staff, I'd like to express all our appreciation for the compliments you paid us.
It's been great knowing you and we all hope there will be soon another chance to see you.
Arrivederci!
Kindest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We spent 3 nights in Rome last week. After being in the bustling city all day long, it was nice to come back to a hotel that was quiet and away from it all. There are two tram/bus stops within steps of the hotel, so getting to the major attractions in the city was no problem. There is an excellent restaurant less than a block from the hotel, as well as a gelato/dessert bar. All of the attendants at the front desk of the hotel spoke English and were very accommodating to all our needs. It would have been nice if breakfast were included as we have experienced in other Hilton Garden Inns, but that is only a minor suggestion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0fl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear M0fl04,
Many thanks for your lovely comment and for the suggestion of including breakfast in the room rate.
Your opinion is very important to us!

We are looking forward to another occasion to welcome you.

Best regards.

Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here 2 nights on a group tour. It's in a residential neighborhood near the US Embassy. About a 15 Euro cab ride to St Peters. Trolley runs in front of the hotel. Walking distance to the Borghese Gallery. Convenient restaurants nearby(Taverna Rossini is great!) Rooms are almost US standard, modern and clean. Good breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hokie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Hokiefury,
Many thanks for your lovely comment.
Your opinion is very important to us!

We are looking forward to another occasion to welcome you.

Best regards.

Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is of high qaulity. Staff are friendly and helpfull. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good and offers a wide variety to choose from - by far better compared to other hotels I have stayed at in Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Neil W,
Many thanks for your lovely comment.
Your opinion is very important to us!

We are looking forward to another occasion to welcome you.

Best regards.

Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Claridge in Rome for two nights in June 2014. Outstanding hotel with an equally outstanding staff. The front desk crew, Nasir, Roberto, and Tania went out of their way to help us. We even got into our room a little early on the first day, as we were suffering from Jet lag and ready to crash for a few hours before heading out, the hotel is in a great neighborhood, with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby, even a grocery store. We did the breakfast included and it was great. Lots of choices.
I highly recommend this hotel.
Will stay here again definitely.
Thank you Nasir, Roberto, and Tania and the others.
Rita

Room Tip: Top floor facing street was great...some street noise but great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear RJ J,
Many thanks for your lovely comment.
Your opinion is very important to us!
Nasir, Roberto, and Tania really appreciated your gratitude and say hello.

We are all looking forward to another occasion to welcome you soon.

Best regards.

Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton by Hilton Rome East
#623 of 1,271 in Rome
11 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Aleph Rome Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge

Address: Viale Liegi 62, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly Claridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Rome
#101 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#168 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#189 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £86 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge: 4 stars at the very heart of Parioli - Rome A corner of refinement from where to explore one of Rome's most exclusive quarters. This is the Hotel Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, 4 stars at the very heart of Parioli, a few minutes from Villa Borghese Gardens and with its extraordinary art gallery. At disposal 93 rooms and some junior suite furnished with refined designer furniture in the tranquility of a prestigious area. For those who want to combine the business to fitness can have a sleek gym, sauna and Turkish bath. For lovers of Sport outdoor the adjacent Villa Borghese provides a detailed path Fitness. The hotel is located close to the famous Via Veneto, heart of the Fellini's Dolce vita. The excellence of the hotel facilities is confirmed by a delightful restaurant with special care for vegetarians and celiac guests. Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge has a meeting Centre with 4 meeting rooms and a total capacity of 220 people. Wi-fi internet connection is available and totally free of charge in all the areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing