We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$939
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
75
173
111
62
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
173
111
62
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla borgheseeuclide stationshower temperaturebeautiful balconybus takesnice neighborhoodvery comfortable staybreakfast spreadcentral romepublic transportminute walkwalking distancehotel staffvia venetomain attractionseach morningbuozzi
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2013

went to rome for new year and have previously stayed in best western hotels. we found it to be spotlessly clean, nice sized room with large balcony, good sized bathroom and great shower, clean towels every day. the bed was big and clean and very comfy with lovely pillows which is an issue I usually have in hotels when the pillows are wafer thin. We had tea and coffee making facilities, just ask at reception if you don't have them and they will bring them up to you. we asked for extra tea and coffee when we ran out and they were very obliging, they even gave me ice from the bar to take up to the room for my limoncello I brought with me. staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was adequate and they will make you cappucinno or other coffee if you ask the waitress, nicer than the coffee machine. The only downside is , it's a bit far out which is not too bad during the day but we were left stranded a couple of times at night during the week as the public transport to that area stops before midnight and it is a long walk and we walk a lot. really liked the hotel but next time will pick a hotel near a metro station

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephanie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

After some searching, I saw pictures (rooms, bar etc.) on their internet site. Very fine indeed! Plus: 4 stars hotel in Rome, located in a peaceful and elegant Parioli area, for not-so-high price. But, reality was completely different! Dusty room, very bad bathroom, stuff incredibly cold and aloof, one of the worst breakfast ever... Please, don't repeat my mistake, and go somewhere else

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Belgradese63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valentina o, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Rivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear Sir,

We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We would like to know in which room you were because we cannot find your reservation in any way.
Please send us to our private email address (info@hotelrivoliroma.com) your details in order to understand what kind of problem you had during your stay.

Many thanks for your cooperation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My fiancé and I have been traveling throughout Italy since Dec 26 2012 and we finally made it to rome. This hotel smells old, very dusty, staff is horrible and not friendly at all. They gave us a room overlooking the construction so basically we have zero view. Room is beyond small. We are looking to change our hotel. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL. I rate it -10

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chadoberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

The Best Western Hotel Rivoli is an older building in a relatively quiet neighborhood of Rome. The traveler will find that this hotel is located several miles/kilometers from downtown Rome, but a bus stop is nearby and dining is all around within walking distance. The continental breakfast at this hotel costs extra, but is very good. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was overall clean but air conditioning could not keep up with the summer heat. This particular hotel has a small lounge which doubled as breakfast bar, but has no restaurant otherwise. Furnishings were charming and comfortable. Villa Borghese Park is nearby and well worth a visit. We certainly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonTraveller824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The Hotel is at a great region in Rome. Bus and Tramway options make the place reachable to every zone of ancient Rome. Rooms are quite comfortable and breakfast is satisfactory.

But, there were a great-unexpexted problem. The outside wall of the hotel was under repair with a really loudly voice. And nobody told us that when making a reservation.There was no any information about that on the page the Tripadvisor wrote.

We coudn't take a rest when we arrived after a long and tiring trip. We couldn't open the window, although the room was very hot! So we had to get out of the room after leaving the luggages.

Finally, Tripadvisor should force the hotel to give reliable information. Beacuse it's a great luxury to be able to create a time to make a trip abroad. But such a small problem can easily break down the taste of trip!

Thanx.
Kaan Pamuk
kaan.pamuk@cci.com.tr

Room Tip: Bus No 52 to Piazza Navona Tram No 19 to Vatican
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaanwaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews