We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neighborhood a big plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli
Ranked #517 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Neighborhood a big plus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

A very nice small hotel at a moderate price in a great high-end neighborhood. Our room was very clean and comfortable, with a balcony; staff very helpful in giving information and arranging private excursions; breakfast varied and copious in a pleasant dining area. We slept very well and comfortably, despite construction on one side of the hotel (which didn't affect us) and an elementary school facing our room across the street (with the balcony doors closed we could hardly hear the children arriving, departing, or playing at the school entrance). Best of all was the neighborhood location: off of Bruno Buozzi on a hillside just north of the Villa Borghese. It is a very quiet neighborhood with adequate amenities: a square nearby with a taxi stand; another square with shops, a Carrefour supermarket, and an adjoining street with great restaurants, from Continental (Restaurant Gli Olivi) to Chinese/Japanese/Korean (Restaurant Chikutei), the latter with a fabulous selection of eastern dishes (also for takeout) at incredibly moderate prices. A bus goes down the hill to connect with two tram lines, one that goes directly to the north side of the Vatican and in the other direction takes you right into the museum area of the Villa Borghese grounds. It is an excellent location for those who don't want a noisy, bustling, tourist-filled and tourist-oriented area of Rome.

Room Tip: See main commentary above with respect to room choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heidiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    160
    97
    61
    28
See reviews for
68
189
13
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed here in March for one night and thankfully it was a Saturday night as hotel is under reconstruction (scaffolding was our view from the room). Beds were comfortable and room was clean, however breakfast was a joke. Had to set my own table and very poor service, actually no waiting staff to be seen.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coggie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

went to rome for new year and have previously stayed in best western hotels. we found it to be spotlessly clean, nice sized room with large balcony, good sized bathroom and great shower, clean towels every day. the bed was big and clean and very comfy with lovely pillows which is an issue I usually have in hotels when the pillows are wafer thin. We had tea and coffee making facilities, just ask at reception if you don't have them and they will bring them up to you. we asked for extra tea and coffee when we ran out and they were very obliging, they even gave me ice from the bar to take up to the room for my limoncello I brought with me. staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was adequate and they will make you cappucinno or other coffee if you ask the waitress, nicer than the coffee machine. The only downside is , it's a bit far out which is not too bad during the day but we were left stranded a couple of times at night during the week as the public transport to that area stops before midnight and it is a long walk and we walk a lot. really liked the hotel but next time will pick a hotel near a metro station

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephanie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

After some searching, I saw pictures (rooms, bar etc.) on their internet site. Very fine indeed! Plus: 4 stars hotel in Rome, located in a peaceful and elegant Parioli area, for not-so-high price. But, reality was completely different! Dusty room, very bad bathroom, stuff incredibly cold and aloof, one of the worst breakfast ever... Please, don't repeat my mistake, and go somewhere else

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Belgradese63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valentina o, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear Sir,

We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We would like to know in which room you were because we cannot find your reservation in any way.
Please send us to our private email address (info@hotelrivoliroma.com) your details in order to understand what kind of problem you had during your stay.

Many thanks for your cooperation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

My fiancé and I have been traveling throughout Italy since Dec 26 2012 and we finally made it to rome. This hotel smells old, very dusty, staff is horrible and not friendly at all. They gave us a room overlooking the construction so basically we have zero view. Room is beyond small. We are looking to change our hotel. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL. I rate it -10

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chadoberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

The Best Western Hotel Rivoli is an older building in a relatively quiet neighborhood of Rome. The traveler will find that this hotel is located several miles/kilometers from downtown Rome, but a bus stop is nearby and dining is all around within walking distance. The continental breakfast at this hotel costs extra, but is very good. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was overall clean but air conditioning could not keep up with the summer heat. This particular hotel has a small lounge which doubled as breakfast bar, but has no restaurant otherwise. Furnishings were charming and comfortable. Villa Borghese Park is nearby and well worth a visit. We certainly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonTraveller824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

The Hotel is at a great region in Rome. Bus and Tramway options make the place reachable to every zone of ancient Rome. Rooms are quite comfortable and breakfast is satisfactory.

But, there were a great-unexpexted problem. The outside wall of the hotel was under repair with a really loudly voice. And nobody told us that when making a reservation.There was no any information about that on the page the Tripadvisor wrote.

We coudn't take a rest when we arrived after a long and tiring trip. We couldn't open the window, although the room was very hot! So we had to get out of the room after leaving the luggages.

Finally, Tripadvisor should force the hotel to give reliable information. Beacuse it's a great luxury to be able to create a time to make a trip abroad. But such a small problem can easily break down the taste of trip!

Thanx.
Kaan Pamuk
kaan.pamuk@cci.com.tr

Room Tip: Bus No 52 to Piazza Navona Tram No 19 to Vatican
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaanwaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
BEST WESTERN Hotel Astrid
BEST WESTERN Hotel Astrid
#253 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Tiburtino
BEST WESTERN Blu Hotel Roma
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli
Address: Via Torquato Taramelli 7, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#257 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivoli
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing