We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pineta Palace
Ranked #457 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Overall, it was a nice hotel. Friendly staff at reception, very helpful when it comes to directions etc. The food was nice, we had bed and breakfast but we also stayed for dinner some nights. There is a lovely small restaurant about 2 minutes (walk) and their Italian pizza was incredible.
The only negative was that it was quite far from all the attractions.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive comment essential for us to find out if our efforts are appreciated. hopefully see you soon in Rome ....Best Regards
Enrico Giotta
Sales & Marketing Office
Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    320
    245
    147
    90
See reviews for
210
325
33
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mountainside, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

the outside of this place was a dump!!! We were on a tour with Cosmos, if I was traveling on my own I would have checked out. However the rooms are clean. The front desk was not that much help and they look at you like you have an IQ of 10. Its close to the bus stop to go into Rome, ask for the directions and good luck.

Room Tip: upgrade to a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa101572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinetaHotelStaff, Direttore vendite at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Lisa,

first of all thank you for your opinion. It is very important to improve our work and service everyday.
About your comment we are amazed that you see so bad the outside of the hotel! We are in a quiet residential area with a big pinewood park nearby . Where do you see this dump? Our front desk as you can read on other comments is very helpful with guests, giving you all the information on how to move in Rome and tips about what to see in the city. Anyway we hope you will come back again to see that things are different from how you think.
Best regards!

Mino Di Marzo
Hotel Pineta Palace Roma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Aa part of a Cosmos Tours package, this hotel can be considered, but not if I were traveling on my own. The lobby is impressive with helpful staff at the reception, but the rooms can use some improvement. Overall, I liked it. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinetaHotelStaff, Direttore vendite at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Adil,

thank you for your positive comment. We like that you enjoy your stay. About the rooms we have different categories to choose: from Economy to Executive. If you want to come back again, you have only to get the best for your needs.

See you soon and best regards!

Mino Di Marzo
Hotel Pineta Palace Roma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel at the end of April 2014, I was on a Cosmos tour. The second night there I went to the restaurant to order dinner and decided to go outside on the patio and sit, a guy approached me and preceded to assault me by force and tried to force me to his room. I fought him off and went in the restaurant to get help, security came and I told him what happened and he told me not to worry about it that he is an Italian guy and that's how they are. I could not believe it. Security did nothing! So, I went to the front desk and asked them to call the police and they said no the only way the police would come is if there was a murder. I was extremely upset and hurt. A Priest saw me and that I was crying and needed help so he called a taxi to come and take me to the police station. Father Chris and I went and filed a police report, we were there several hours but it was worth it. They arrested the guy!!!! And by the way he is a Tour Bus driver but not sure which tour group he was with. I still have marks on my body from him.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinetaHotelStaff, Direttore at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Madam,

we are very sorry for the inconvenient you had in our hotel but we are very astonished that you say that the hotel is not safe or that we did not help you! First of all in our history, is the first time that happens an accident like that. Moreover the man involved is not part of our hotel staff. He was a driver of another group staying in hotel that we did not know.
Our barman when you came from outside telling what happens gave you any assistance telling you to go to the desk to call the police and offering you also some food. Security cannot do nothing only call the police because the man claimed he had done nothing and there were no witness of the fact. It's also not correct that we did not call the police. We called them and they said that you have to go to the police station to make the report. So you had to go there with the priest who was helping you, but it's not up to us! When you came back to the hotel with the police we also assist you with the report because the policeman do not speak english and we help you to traslate. We would also inform you that the police did not arrest him. They took him away for questioning only, in fact in the night he came back in hotel and the day after left the hotel with his group. We regret so much for what happened but we are not responsible for the behaviour that other clients could have, and above all, we gave you all the assistance for the bad fact you had.
Best regards.
Mino Di Marzo
Hotel Pineta Palace Roma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Milpitas, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here recently while on a family trip to Italy... We had three rooms...Rooms need serious updating as furnishings are old and beds are really uncomfortable... Walls between rooms are really thin and you hear entire conversations of the people next to you clearly... We had noisy neighbors all three nights we were there and could not sleep/ others in our family had the same issue in their rooms... Staff at front counter are unhelpful and somewhat rude/ they seemed to be bothered by questions from visitors... Food at the breakfast buffet that they offer is HORRIBLE...Egges are runny, bacon is uncooked, and the only othe thing they have is croissants and stale cereal...Breakfast staff was also rude and un-accommidating...Extra charge per day/ per room for wi-fi ... Shuttle service is offered, BUT only with a 24 hour notice and they never make this clear until you need to use it ... They charge per person for it, so it is NOT FREE... Hotel is located far away from the center of the city where all the attractions are, so you will need to spring between 15 and 25 euros per taxi trip each way...Add up really quickly over a period of a few days to be quite a bit of $$$... There is a bus stop somewhat close by, but not convenient when you are a visitor and unfamiliar with the routes and the city itself... Avoid this one if you can and stay closer to the center of the city where the accomidations may be better ,staff more friendly, and more centrally located...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment even if it is not good for us but always important. We regret that you had not a positive experience in our hotel but we also think that not all you say is correct. Certainly at the time of booking you have visited our website and you surely have noticed the difference between the types of rooms we had, by prices and services (for ex. Wifi included or not or basic/luxury furnishings). You found our breakfast horrible and poor? We had lots of choice with buffet set of 10 meters long with hot and cold, salt and sweet foods: ham, cheese, croissants, cakes, bacon, eggs, yogurt, cookies, fruit, juices, coffee, milk and so on. Reading other comments is the opposite of what you say. Anway everyone has his own opinion! About the problem had during the night you could inform the reception staff who would solve the problem. We regret that you found our staff rude; normally in all our comments our staff is our strength for kindness. About the distance to center is only 20 minutes by car and 30 by public bus. We have a shuttle that makes two trips, one in the morning and one in the evening. We have 3 bus stops nearby; two bus lines take you directly to the metro and one directly next to the Vatican City. All very easy to get for hundreds of guests we have every day. Hoping to welcome you back at our hotel, to give us the opportunity to show you that we our services are different. Regards!
Enrico Giotta
Sales & Marketing Office
Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burlington, on
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were booked through our Cosmos Tour (Best of Italy) to stay for the first part of our Italian experience.

We flew in 2 days earlier so it seemed logical to stay here, so not having to move hotels within a few days (we also prebooked an extra night at the end, as our tour finished here as well and we stayed an additional night prior to our cruise)
We joined Pinetas Hotel facebook page and was easily and quickly able to reach and ask questions about our stay here

What we liked:
We were able to leave luggage at the hotel while we were touring for 2 weeks, and picked them up on our return (we left luggage with our cruise clothing there, 2 suitcases) for no charge
breakfast was included
we UPGRADED our rooms to suites THE ONLY WAY to have a nice stay here...we booked suites 717 & 718 on the 7th Heaven Floor with its own elevator required pass, beautiful common hallway, lovely room décor, larger beds, carpets, upgraded towels, slippers, robes, self controlled a/c and the BEST PART??? we had HUGE balconies overlooking St.Peter's Basilica in the distance!
The upgrade was 29 & 39 Euro each night (2 person vs a 3 person room)
WELL worth the $$

They took us to a standard room and it felt like a hostile :( BUT was VERY clean and tidy)
The breakfast was plain, but good with all the basics the EU REQUIRES hotels including breakfast in there stay to have (YES, this mean ANY hotel you stay at included in the EU must conform/provide the SAME exact foods at each hotel across the county!! in a nutshell, you get the same exact thing, each and every day of your tour!! UGH!)
this was not the hotel's fault, I just thought I would point it out!

The food was fresh, well presented buffet with good simple choices (breads, rolls, croissants, sliced ham, cheese, jams, nutella, cereals, hot or cold milk, yoghurts, and some fruit (canned, which is funny because the Italians will NOT eat canned fruit, but every hotel served it in huge bowls...lol)

The front desk staff were very helpful, and they sell bus tickets to get to the centre of Rome (they say it is a 5 minute walk to the bus (#49 to rome centre), it is 15 mins and we are proficient walkers) and there is little shade and it gets hot. They also say the bus comes every 10-15 minutes...um, no, every 30 and there is no schedule, so you could have to wait. walk to the corner on the left at the lights where there is a retaining wall covered in shade, you can NOT miss seeing the bus pulling it. The bus tickets were 2 euro per person, kids were free. A taxi would have been 50 euro, each way.
30 minutes and we were in the walled entrance of the Vatican, easy peasy. Getting home was easy after a day of sight seeing, the same bus (49) brought us home and there was no wait as it was 'rush hour' and the bus was at the piazza waiting when we got there...15 minute walk back to hotel, we stopped at the little grocer on the way in for water/pop/fruit and walked down the side street (via Alessandro) to bring us to the hotel and made reservations to a local restaurant (Nuovo Mato Rosso) that night (they glared at us requesting 7 pm, they said they usually make reservations for 8-11 pm, but the chef would be able to cook for us, that early, lol...hey, we are Canadian, we eat earlier!)
Anyway, back to the hotel, changed, our room had been turned down/cleaned, a/c on and we enjoyed a great dinner out (must try the walnut and bacon pasta, and there 4 cheese pizza with gorgonzola was amazing, the whole fish was cooked to perfection)) and a restful sleep.
I do know others complained about there rooms, but really, upgrading to the 7th floor is the ONLY way to go!
Not close to Rome, but since we did not have a choice, we ate and travelled like the locals and LOVED it!!
TIP: walk down Via Alessandro, at the main street it ends at there is a grocer (at Via San Cleo Papa) and they sell the best Parmigianino REGGIANO (do not buy the cheaper granda panda Parmigianino) and they will vacuum seal it for your trip home...HALF the price than north America!

Room Tip: Ask for a 7th Heaven Suite....worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmalucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinetaHotelStaff, Direttore vendite at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Emmalucas,
thank you so much for spending your time in a so detailed review. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel. This is our daily goal and we enjoy when we reach it!
About our rooms we have three types of rooms: Economy, the cheapest but very simple in look and services, Comfort the newest and modern, and Executive the more luxurious (the ones you get).
I just want to specify that a regular taxi to go to downtown no more than 20 Euros. I hope you wrote 50 euros by mistake otherwise probably you get a private taxi that costs more. Pay attention to choose only regular taxi (only white cars with "taxi" written on the top) . Bus to city center usually comes every 15-20 minutes but sometimes in very busy days could takes more. For the cheese the right names are: Parmigiano Reggiano (the best quality) and Grana Padano (also good but less than Parmigiano).
Thanks again and hope to see you soon again!

Mino Di Marzo
Hotel Pineta Palace Roma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

When I read some of the harsh comments written by previous guests, I was afraid of what I would found. In the end, I was quite satisfy with this hotel. It is not a 4* hotel for sure, but it is clean, the bed was really comfortable and the staff was really nice and helpful. Breakfast is included (hot and cold). Event though not the best one I had, it was OK and there was plenty of different things to eat. It is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood a bit far from the center, but it was OK for me since the center is quite noisy. It is some 30-40 minutes from Roma Termini depending of the day. There is 2-3 buses bringing us to the Cornelia subway station, then it is direct to the Center on line A. And our room was quiet. We didn't ear noise coming from other rooms. Overall, for the price I paid breakfast included for two, I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Miminifee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comment, we are pleased that you were surprised by the services of our hotel and our staff is able to get you some pleasant moments in our hotel. In general it is difficult to please all of our customers, but every day we work with passion to succeed. we hope that you return to our beautiful city and especially in our hotel.
Best Regards.

Enrico Giotta
Sales & Marketing Office
Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Artis
#396 of 1,258 in Rome
643 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#225 of 1,258 in Rome
627 reviews
Park Hotel Ginevra
#637 of 1,258 in Rome
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scheppers Hotel
#1,036 of 1,258 in Rome
258 reviews
Ostiense
Saint Paul Hotel
Saint Paul Hotel
#512 of 1,258 in Rome
735 reviews
Smooth Hotel Rome West
#754 of 1,258 in Rome
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pineta Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pineta Palace

Property: Hotel Pineta Palace
Address: Via San Lino Papa 35, 00167 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#238 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pineta Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pineta Palace Hotel is a modern building located in a residential area nearby a beautiful pinewood, and only 5 kms from Vatican and downtown (30 minutes by bus). Easily connected by our shuttle bus and nearby public transportation (bus stop at 150 mt). It is only 28 kms from Fiumicino Airport and 10 kms from Termini Railway Station. The Hotel has 180 rooms and provides to guests all services: typical Italian and Roman Restaurant, Lounge bar with outdoor terrace, free Wi-Fi access (in the lobby or also in room, depends on the type of room booked), private garage for cars, shuttle bus from/to downtown, fitness room, solarium terrace, and a modern congress centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Lastminute, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pineta Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing