We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet and friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aurora Garden Hotel
Ranked #1,029 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I spent in May 4 nights to Aurora Garden Hotel. It was more than I expected. All staff are very kind and helpful.
The rooms are clean with a large bathroom. The area is also, friendly, quiet and offer you a good rest after a long day by walking to visit Rome.
All this things compensates the fact that the hotel is little bit far away by Rome. Don't be scared about distance, it take around 50 minutes to reachTermini station, with a bus and metro. Public transport in Rome is well organized. Even from Airoprt can take the train, after that metro and finally a bus and not to pay a high amount for taxi. It's true, it's not easy when you are for the first time in Rome but for sure for to go back to Airport, will see that is not so difficult..but it take about 2 hours so should be careful with your time.
If I will have the opportunity to visit again Rome, I will choose the same Hotel, Aurora Garden.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AncaO_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

We were greeted on arrival by Danielo, who was very friendly and welcoming.The room was fairly small but very comfortable,clean and well decorated.The bathroom was quite roomy and well appointed(remember that C on the tap is hot not cold!).We were very impressed with the overall standard of the hotel,the lounge and bar area was very nicely decorated and furnished in particular.Drinks a good price in the bar,the beer is more expensive than the wine and brandy,not bad though at 5 euros for a 660ml bottle of Peroni.Very welcome after a hard day's sightseeing!
We were a party of 4 from Ciampino airport and decided to share a taxi to the hotel rather than struggle with cases on the busy buses and metro,we paid 38 euros which apparently was a very good price and ok between 4 of us.Once you get aquainted with the buses and metro though it is extremely easy to travel to and from the centre.Best to buy a 3 day pass for 6 euros which you can buy from a little shop on the road down to the bus stop on the right hand side.
Don't let the crowds on the metro faze you,it is extremely busy at all times but if you don't manage to get on the first tube, another will be along within a minute or so and you'll be one of the first to get on that one.
Overall were were extremely happy with this hotel and an unexpected bonus was the exceptional breakfast which consisted of everything you could want as long as it's not fried eggs and bacon.We were only expecting a croissant and coffee as in the usual small hotels.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful and we would definately return here in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWalesYakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The staff here are very friendly and as helpful as they possibly can. The rooms were quite small but the upside was that we had a balcony with chairs that you can rest on outside and smell some clean air. I didn't like the bathroom so much as it was right next to the bed and hot water from the shower was hard to get. Trying to control the AC/heat was a big puzzle. It was nice to get a hotel that was in a more local area but the downside is that if you want to see all the main attractions in Rome, you need either two different buses or a bus then a transfer to the subway. Both take about an hour (when coming home possibly more than that). Luckily, we rode on a Sunday and the bus driver said the ride was free. We ended up going to the subway and getting a 3 day tourist pass which works for subways and buses all around Rome. Make sure when going on the bus the exact full name of this station which is about a few minutes walk from the hotel. If you want to go to and from the airport to this hotel, I suggest to get very good directions and explanations where to go and how to find this place. It's quite tricky but on the second day I knew my way around quite easily. We had a free breakfast that was included which was simple (toast, bakery, cold meats, boiled eggs and drinks). The thing is to go early because they only put out a certain amount of food for that day only and if come at a wrong time and ask for more eggs or bakery, they can't provide it for you because it's already gone. Because of the far location from central things, the only nearby restaurant is a bit overpriced and not that great tasting. But if you're hungry, you need to eat. About a 20 minute walk away is a wonderful bakery with one of the best tasting treats I've ever had. Come to this hotel if you want to see the local parts of Rome and not the touristy stuff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mera Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

good value (I got the best price!) incredible that there are a hotel like this in Rome! good service like a 4 stars hotel, good service, friendly staffs (es. front office, except staff man at breakfast room) good info. service. Room, bathroom, breakfast are ok.
However, the location is poor, you have to take at least 2 hours per day to go Rome city and back to hotel. (busy subway and bus make you sick!) If you have only 1-2 days in Rome, this hotel is not your choice. But if you have more than 4 days or want to take a rest at hotel, this would be fine, because it is good value.
Acctully, it not difficult to get there (you should have info how to get there and make sure that you would not get lost because if you get lost you will stress and bad memory) and should to get there at day time at the first time. For example, from hotel to city:
walk just 5 minute to bus stop (nicolai bus stop), wait bus (up to your luck) and take a bus 343, 344 about 20-30 minutes to subway and take subway B line about 40 minutes to city, total just 1 hour per time
Easy! incredible that there is a hotel like this in Rome!
Good luck!
(there is no air conditioner in room)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharkyja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Comfortable, Friendly, Affordable but directions are crucial especially when you first arrive.
The journey will take you at least an hour. Don't panic - just relax. It's worth it for a comfortable affordable place to stay! 1. As you come out Fiumucino Airport terminal down on the right there are a row of express buses straight to the city centre. Buy a ticket (4 euros when we went) and take the 30 minute journey to Termini (the central metro station in
Rome.) 2. Enter the station and from the machine on the wall buy a one euro BIT ticket and get on the blue metro line to Rebibia. The ticket means that you can travel on public transport (bus and train) for the next 75 minutes. 3. Arrive at Rebibia. Come out the station and cross the road left 200 metres to a bank of bus stops. You will need the 444. 4. After a 5 minute journey (one major left turn on the way) you get out when the bus turns again right by a small arcade of shops. Just outside Pizza Rustica. 4. You are now a 10 to 15 minutes walk from the hotel.5. Walk back 30 metres to the main road where the bus turned off. And turn right. Walk up the long road.Eventually Pass an antiques market on the opposite side , and up to a cross roads . You now start seeing signs to the hotel. At the big cross roads take a right for 2 minutes and a right at the second petrol station (Total). The big "Hotel" sign beckons you. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bakuthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giacomo m, Direttore at Aurora Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear guest
Thank you for being our guests. We were very pleased to hear that your stay at our hotel was nice. Sorry for public transportation but in a few days of the week the traffic is quite chaotic and public transport is penalized.
However, we thank you for the information you gave about your review, will be very useful to other customers.
thanks again for being our guests and we hope to see you again among our customers

a greeting from the direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The hotel was nice and presentable, room was not too bad-mini bar, heating, lcd tv(but not 1 english channel on the tv, so unless you speak itialian there's no point of watching it). We had no hot water the four days we stayed there which was quite annoying as it was -3 and snowing the whole time.Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is continental and seemed to be thrown together down stairs in a make do kitchen.
The hotel is not is the centre of rome and does not have any resturants around, just 'snack bars' where u can buy a slice of pizza, if you want a proper resturant meal you will have to travel into the city centre. To get to the centre of rome you have to walk 5mins to the bus stop and get a bus to the metro staion(tube) and then onwards to the centre which in all takes about an hour( make sure you buy a bus pass from a newsagents otherwise you cannot travel on the bus or metro, a 3 day tourist pass cost 11euros and you can travel any where you wish) but be sure to keep hold of your bags and wallets as there are many beggers and pickpockets on the metro and in the city

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keiron r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We had a really nice and pleasent stay at Aurora Garden Hotel. The room was fine,en-suite bathroom,mini fridge and lcd tv.The only thing about TV,there was no even one chanel in english! We had to watch movies in italian,did not have a clue what were they on about!
The breakfast was ok. The staff really helpful and nice!To the City Centre about 1 hour,to the Ciampino Airport about 1.45 minutes by public bus!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UNIONJACK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Darival Nomentana
Hotel Darival Nomentana
#427 of 1,270 in Rome
111 reviews
11.3 mi away
Marini Park Hotel
Marini Park Hotel
#379 of 1,270 in Rome
281 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
#891 of 1,270 in Rome
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Idea Hotel Roma Nomentana
Idea Hotel Roma Nomentana
#1,066 of 1,270 in Rome
441 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel degli Imperatori
Hotel degli Imperatori
#630 of 1,270 in Rome
249 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Octavia
Hotel Octavia
#1,085 of 1,270 in Rome
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Garden Hotel

Address: Via Emanuele Ciaceri 12, 00156 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,029 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £37 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurora Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aurora Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Garden Rome
Hotel Aurora Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing