We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel within easy reach of most sights!!”
Review of Hotel Imperiale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Imperiale
Ranked #228 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel is comfortable and clean, the staff are friendly, the front facing rooms are a little noisy but the seasoned traveller always comes with ear defences ! Breakfast was a 6/10, adequate but not anything to rave about, tinned fruit etc! The only downside of this place is the cost of wifi at €7 a day, this should be free in all hotels! Let's get the campaign rolling for that one ........

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CorianderKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

You're never far from anywhere in Rome, in fact we walked everywhere and our only transportation was from the airport and back, but it helps to have a hotel that's right in the thick of it and the Imperiale is, absolutely, superbly located in that regard.

Yes the bar is expensive (it's a hotel!), the rooms aren't the largest (it's a city centre hotel!) and breakfast is extremely hit and miss (they ran out of glasses for the juice at 9:15 on each of the three mornings we were there and it appeared to come as a surprise to the staff every time) but the staff are lovely and helpful and the whole place just oozes quality.

Would I go back? In a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigCol63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our second time in Rome. Great hotel with the most comfortable bed! We had a room on the front with a balcony and Jacuzzi bath. It may be noisy on the front for some as the Via Venetto can be busy at night but it didn't bother us. The breakfast room was lovely with plenty of space for guests to browse. Plenty of variety and nice coffee. The metro is steps away which is so handy. A short stroll away are restuarants and all the main sights.
The disappointing part was eating in the hotel restaurant on the street. The food wasn't so nice but we may have just been unlucky.
Overall I was pleased and would stay again when in Rome.

Room Tip: Perhaps at the back if you don't like noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paula0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel for for 2 weeks. Our room was TINY. Not enough closet space for 2 people, we had to live out of our luggage. If the suitcase was on the floor we could not walk around the bed, so small is the room. So it was a game the whole time, pick up the suitcase to take something out, put it on the floor up down up down - all the time - kinda got old after a few days. (Double Room). Our room was just old, ie. wall paper coming off the walls. The fridge door could not open completely, it is to close to the bed. More care can be taken about deep cleaning the rooms after guests leave, but every day cleaning was good. Hotel owners forget about the power clean, comfortable rooms have.

On the upside, the room has a Jacuzzi tub, which definitely helped after a long day on the cobble streets of Rome.

The location is perfect, close to everything, bus, metro. etc.

Breakfast was average, nothing spectacular, but also nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlakvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Hotel location is perfect. Staying at Via Veneto is a good choice. It is safe and you can find nice restaurants along the street. You can reach Fontana di Trevi by walking 8-10 min. At Piazza Barberini, you have lots of choice for going touristic attractions. There are several bus stops and a metro station. Nearest metro station is “Barberini”, you can reach it by walking 1-2 min from the hotel.

We requested a renovated room with Via Veneto street view. We stayed in a room as we requested. Thanks Hotel Imperiale !! The bathroom amenities renewed every day. But I have to say that the blanket in the room was dirty. Hopefully, the cleaning lady took it away on the other day. Although she didn’t bring us a new,clean blanket, we didn’t mind. Because the room was warm enough. Otherwise, if you book from hotel’s official website the internet is included in the price. All the staff was very kind. Special thanks to “Giovanni” from the reception staff who answered all of our questions, he was a real professional. The breakfast was good, lots of choice. There was something for everyone. Really I couldn’t understand how some people didn’t like it. I only agree with the others about baked eggs, they were bad. As there were lots of choice, so we didn’t mind it.

We used the airport shuttle of the hotel. Although it arrived 10min late to the hotel, it was convenient. The Hotel mentioned that it takes 50 min between airport and hotel. But I suggest you to think that 1.30 h. You can always suffer because of traffic at Rome. Also, you can reach by metro to the Termini station and then , use the Leonardo Express to reach to the airport. But I have to say that Termini station is not safe especially at night. I wish that I have used the airport shuttle when I arrived Rome.

All in all, I definitely stay at Hotel Imperiale again and I recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room with a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel very good location near the Spanish steps, near the metro, 50m, lots of shops astound and restaurants, breakfast is ok, dinner find better place
Room are very basic . Internet is not free, you pay for 24 hr use if you eat in the restaurant you get it free

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ElaAtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Just came back from Rome, after a four day stay at the hotel Imperiale. We only have good words to say, as we enjoyed our stay very much. Great, safe and central location on Via Veneto, great room, great staff and a fully satisfying breakfast. We had booked a double room and we were given a beautiful and quite spacious (for Italian standards) room with a small balcony. Nice, clean bathroom and overall condition of the room. Since I was unlucky enough, to suffer from terrible back pain during our stay, we asked to keep our room until 7 pm on the day of our departure ( since I was not able to walk around the city) and they kindly agreed to do that only for a small extra fee. Also, Maiko at the reception was the best and recommended us two beautiful trattorias for dinner, that served great authentic Italian dishes and were anything but the touristic kind...All in all, we will definitely return to Imperiale on our next visit to Rome!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Liliank76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#160 of 1,271 in Rome
1,244 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#107 of 1,271 in Rome
1,145 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#142 of 1,271 in Rome
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,271 in Rome
3,034 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Degli Artisti
Hotel Degli Artisti
#29 of 1,271 in Rome
228 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Modigliani
Hotel Modigliani
#133 of 1,271 in Rome
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imperiale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperiale

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 24, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Rome
#117 Business Hotel in Rome
#131 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#263 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#271 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £73 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Imperiale 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in a restored building dating from 1700 with modern amenities, breakfast room, multilingual staff, excellent location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Imperiale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperiale Hotel Rome
Imperial Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing