We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
£169
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Diane T
Leeds, England, United Kingdom

Lovely Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 May 2017via mobile
Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, large bathroom. Small bar for a nightcap/relaxing after a busy day. Plenty of restaurants close by. Good Base for exploring Rome. Breakfast - cereals, pastries, toast, fruit, small continental selection but something for everyone & staff always cheery & helpful. We also had a room with an accessible shower. Lovely hotel would definitely recommend. 🌞
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
4.7 miles from Hotel Genova Roma
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.3 miles from Hotel Genova Roma
Free Wifi
Room service
9.0 miles from Hotel Genova Roma
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.2 miles from Hotel Genova Roma
Free Wifi
0.2 miles from Hotel Genova Roma
Free Wifi
5.4 miles from Hotel Genova Roma
Free parking
Restaurant
3.8 miles from Hotel Genova Roma
Free parking
Pool
0.4 miles from Hotel Genova Roma
Free Wifi
Room service
2.3 miles from Hotel Genova Roma
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
284
444
245
101
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
284
444
245
101
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station via cavour within walking distance reception staff busy street pastries few minutes walk large room convenient location air conditioning trip to rome trevi fountain spanish steps claudio colosseum buses roma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel in good location. Fantastic staff in the breakfast room, reception and throughout the hotel - always courteous and go out of their way to help. Big rooms and bathrooms with all facilities. Nice bar, although not lively nice to call in for a drink after a busy day sightseeing or for a night cap. Great base from which to explore Rome.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 217barbarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Very clean, very friendly staff, The room had two two. Beds, was very spacious, had a decent size t.v. so we could keep current with the news. The location was a very short walk from the train station. Many restaurants and shops very close. A 15 minute walk to the collided.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The location of the hotel is good; close to Rome terminal station and at walking distance from restaurants and shops. The staff are nice and helpful. Nonetheless, the hotel facilities need renovation, the bed mattress was not comfortable, Wifi connection was very poor and breakfast was very disappointing. The four star rating for this hotel is not accurate.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mhry_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Two blocks away from termini Station. so the location is perfect. very clean, calm, Wifi was not perfect, thanks to my 4G. staff very helpful and multilingual. I was disapointed with the breakfast ( especially with Nescafe ..in Italy ?) not rich ....

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yacine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We stayed here on a Rugby weekend. We had a lovely room on the top floor with a small terrace. The breakfast isn't very good just OK, if we had been staying longer than a couple of days we would have eaten elsewhere. The barman does the best gin and tonic I've had in a long time. Lots of restaurants and cafes within walking distance, special mention to Amedeus just over the road.

Room tip: top floor rooms are good
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews