We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and well located”
Review of Lirico Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lirico Hotel
Ranked #212 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean and well located”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We came in early the day before our cruise to enjoy Rome again. We found this hotel to be in a great location and only a walk away from most attractions in town. Rooms are really small, but has all you need. Hotel and room was very clean and well maintained. We enjoy the continental breakfast the next morning that gave us a head start on a great day.
Would not hesitate to come again if we make it to Rome again.

Room Tip: Beware if you have physical limitations. You need to climb a 30 step staircase to make your way to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raymondduclos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    572
    156
    34
    17
See reviews for
235
552
48
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I decided to choose this hotel based on the rating by Tripadvisor. What I saw was a huge contrast. I have never experienced a smaller room. The płace where you eat what they call a breakfast (I know Italian style well) is so small that you have to raise if someone wants to sit at the table next to yours. A waiter was not just impolite, he was rude. The one and only advantage is location, but in that area one can find more hotels... Cleanliness ok, reception helpful, but never again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomek9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Good quality budget hotel within easy reach of all the sites Rome has to offer. Even though busy, never had to wait for breakfast which was good with fresh meats and bread, croissants etc. Staff very friendly. Dodgy shower though. Stayed with family and had a great time, even in the heat. We had third floor rooms overlooking opera house.

Room Tip: Third floor overlooking the opera house, but watch out for small showers that go from hot to cold at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Si W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed here for four nights in July and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel isn't anything overly fancy but it's perfectly clean, comfortable and has everything you need (including good air con, which I appreciated!). It's in a great location, where you can walk to the main tourist areas, as well as having restaurants, shops etc in the near vicinity without it being too noisy or crowded. Most of all, the staff were lovely and always willing to help, giving directions or recommending the best value restaurants - whilst giving us cards that somehow seemed to get us free drinks at these restaurants. We would happily come back to this hotel were we to return to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KR2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed here for two nights in July 12 as part of our honeymoon travels and found the hotel to be perfect for our requirements. We wanted a clean hotel, within budget and in a location where we could have a good central base and be able to go out for meals and drinks at night without travelling to far.

The hotel is a little dated due to the nature of the old building and quite a few steps require climbing to get up to reception level, but overall a really good hotel. Breakfast was typical buffet continental and the room had air conditioning (definately required when visiting Rome in July).

The main termini train station is only a 5 minute walk away and Colosuem only 15 minute walk. On both nights out we found brilliant restaurants right on our doorstep these were 'Ristorante Barocco' (via Napoli) and 'Ristorante Berzitello' (via delle quattro fontane).

Would definately stay here again, if we come back to visit Rome for a 2nd time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oasismaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

If you're looking for reasonable price stay in center of Rome this hotel is definitely for you. Few blocks from Termini but not in noisy place. Perfect base for Rome exploration. If you stay 3-5 days it's very suitable 'cause all touristic places are within walking distance.
Hotel itself is quite basic. Seems some toilets needs small repair as well as showers but it did not spoil much overall impression. Breakfast is good however better food choice is desirable. During 4 days in Rome breakfast was all the same. Service is very nice. Was very helpful and friendly all the time during nights and days.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LunaticoOdessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Staff: Very helpful and friendly
Rooms: Been to many hotels in Europe better than most 3stars, aircon very effective, clean and tidy
Location: very good with metro and bus stops nearby and within walking distance many historic sites.
Breakfast: Very good with wide range of cheese and salamies.
If you been to big hotels in countries with young tourism industry like US, Turkey, Egypt; European three star hotels like Lirico may look small and old to you but if you have been to historic European cities, you will understand the value of hotels like Lirico.
I will probably stay there again.

Room Tip: 2 rooms at the third floor do not have windows looking outside so try to avoid them although good ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhmetAkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#239 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#118 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#99 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#132 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#210 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lirico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lirico Hotel

Property: Lirico Hotel
Address: Via del Viminale, 31 | Next to the Opera House, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#113 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#204 Business Hotel in Rome
#206 Family Hotel in Rome
#213 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lirico Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lirico is located close to Termini Railways Station, next to the Opera House - on the square overlook some our rooms. These are all air conditioned and furnished with wall fabrics, private bathroom, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV Sky, safe and free WiFi access. Reception and Bar are open 24 hours. Is possible to organize guided tours, transfers fron/to Airport or Port, museums or restaurants reservations, rent a car/scooter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lirico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lirico Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing