We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location”
Review of Lirico Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lirico Hotel
Ranked #215 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good central location”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This hotel was ideal for us during our 3 days in Rome in September. The room was roomy and comfortable with a nice view down the side street. An added bonus was some filming being done at the Opera House the first night we were there. Tony's suggestions hit the spot with good restaurant selections. Breakfast was adequate for our needs. We would certainly stay there again.
The hotel had a very homely feel and staff assisted us with ticketing and vouchers without any hassles.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timtom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind comment about our Hotel and our Staff.
We try do give the best hospitality to our guests and we appreciate when they recognize our effort.
Looking forward to welcoming you again we wish you all the best for your life.

p/c Hotel Lirico - Massimiliano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    573
    159
    35
    17
See reviews for
240
554
48
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A few weeks ago we had a really pleasant stay in Lirico Hotel.The staff was friendly and helpful,the location convienient, near to the Termini station with also some good restaurants nearby.The room was cozy,clean and warm.The only think that went wrong is when they removed our pillow cases but didn't replaced them the same day(but the next one)because they were out.Breakfast could have a wider variety, i believe , but the quality was excellent.Also the last day of our stay,after we checked out they stored our laggage so we can go for a last walk before our flight.We really appreciated that.I would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for your kind review.
First of all, we apologize if the waitress forgot to put back the pillow case.
If you called the Reception desk - one of us, would bring it, quickly.
Anyway, we will wait you next time - and we would to remind to use our hotel official web-page, to always have a better rates.
Kind regards.

Michelangelo Restagno
Hotel Lirico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Excellent location for sightseeing. This hotel is only 10 minutes from bus/railway station on foot. Easy to walk to all the major sights from here also. Staff were always very helpful and friendly. Lots of variety at breakfast, plus good coffee. Value for money was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the opera house - the view at night is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waddychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much, for your kind review!
It's a pleasure to know that your stay with us, was pleasing.
Looking forward to welcoming you in next occasion, we woud to remind you
to use our official hotel web-site, to always have a better deal.
Warmest regards.

Michelangelo Restagno.
Hotel Lirico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The location is excellent. It is next to via Nazionale, but very quiet. Our room had a view of the Opera Theater and it was very nice. Although we had some problems with the heat in the first night, they fixed it very fast after we told the staff about the problem. Breakfast was very good.
Tony was always eager to help and recommended us places to eat.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a city break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Opera Theater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonaAdriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Mrs. Simona

First of all we want to say thank you for your kind words that will encourage us to do better our job and give a better service to our guests.
Many of us were born in Rome so we can put the knoledge of Rome at disposal of all our clients.
Looking forward to have you again as our guest we express our kind regards from eternal city.

P/c Hotel Lirico - Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Hotel on average but good value. Courtesy reception and good location. Simple breakfast with bread ends too early at the last day. Important minus that we found the first day bristles on the wall and a towel in the toilet and although mentioned in the reception, the site was cleaned the day after next.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Georgios C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear guest
first of all thank you for having stayed with us in his last stay in Rome.
With reference to your message we just want to clarify that we deliver consistently our buffet with all products, including bread during breakfast. Probably the bread was finished at the moment, but it is enough to ask for more to our staff that provides immendiatamente to replenish the buffet.
The cleaners in the rooms are made every day and we do not understand what it means to "bristies" on the wall and change the towels every day.
In any case we apologize for any inconvenience you may have had, but we are sure that in her next stay with us will not have any kind of problem.
A cordial greeting.
p/c Hotel Lirico - Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We Stayed here precruise.It was our second time in Rome.The location is great within walking distance of the Termini station , good area to pick up tour buses. The only draw back to the hotel is the stairs to get to the lobby but they will send someone down to get your bags.The room was comfortable, clean ,and well taken care of daily. The bathroom was good size as European hotels go and the shower was good sized.The breakfast was real good and the staff was great.
Tony was great always ready to make recommendations and a card that said Tony sent you.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying Rome because of the location and the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomvk119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind comment, about your stay with us.
We hope to see you again on another occasion,
meanwhile we express our best wishes.

Michelangelo Restagno
Hotel Lirico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kursk, Russia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We've planned to stay in Rome for three days so we spent much time reading hotel reviews and guests' feedbacks. Our choice was Lirico Hotel. We've booked it on the hotel web-site and got a promotion discount of 15%. Despite we came to the hotel only to sleep or have a little rest I can say only good things about it. We came before arrival time but the room was ready. It wasn't large but very well furnished, and besides a bed we also had a sofa. The windows looked at the Opera Theatre. Breakfast was good with great choice of cheese, ham, muesli (the best that I had in Italy), yogurt, and coffee. The staff (especially at the reception) is very competent and helpful. We had an early departure and they organized a small breakfast for us at 6.30 in the morning. The only thing that we missed was a heat towel dryer in the bathroom as when you're traveling you always have some things to wash and dry. But this drawback is soooo small and tiny as compare to all the hotel's advantages. Location is perfect - 5 min walk to Termini train station, 10-15 mins to Coliseum and Victorian. The area is very quite and peaceful. Our stay in Rome was a thing to remember.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arublev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind and accurate review.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us, was appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you next time, we express warmest regards, and we would to remind to use our hotel official web-site, to always a better deal.
Bye, again.

Michelangelo Restagno
Hotel Lirico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#238 of 1,256 in Rome
1,464 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#97 of 1,256 in Rome
802 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#117 of 1,256 in Rome
1,281 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#221 of 1,256 in Rome
529 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#131 of 1,256 in Rome
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lirico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lirico Hotel

Property: Lirico Hotel
Address: Via del Viminale, 31 | Next to the Opera House, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#204 Business Hotel in Rome
#206 Family Hotel in Rome
#213 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lirico Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lirico is located close to Termini Railways Station, next to the Opera House - on the square overlook some our rooms. These are all air conditioned and furnished with wall fabrics, private bathroom, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV Sky, safe and free WiFi access. Reception and Bar are open 24 hours. Is possible to organize guided tours, transfers fron/to Airport or Port, museums or restaurants reservations, rent a car/scooter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lirico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lirico Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing