We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic hotel near Termini Station”
Review of Lirico Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lirico Hotel
Ranked #218 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Romantic hotel near Termini Station”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It is a romantic hotel near the Termini rail station. Room was clean and quiet.
Breakfast was simple but good. Many good restaurants not too far away.
The personnel was courteous and polite.
The stair going to the office on the first floor was steep and a little bit difficult to climb with large suitcases.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robaudet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M R, Hotel Manager at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review! We are glad to know that you had good stay, in our Hotel.
We hope to see you in next occasion. Just to inform other customers - one of us is always available to give a hand with luggages, elevator start from Reception (1st floor).

We would to remind to use our Hotel offical web-site, to always have a better rates.
Thanks again and warmest regards.

Michelangelo Restagno
Hotel Lirico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    579
    162
    35
    18
See reviews for
242
565
50
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

As many reviews have stated, the location is great and the staff is friendly. We stayed two nights in early May 2014 and were very happy with our choice. Thanks TripAdvisor! The breakfast choices were a bit limited for non-gluten options but we managed. Our room over looked the Opera house and was quiet and clean. They have a room safe which we used and kept our bags for us free of charge on our last day in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoJoJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M R, Hotel Manager at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Ms. Jane,
we thank you very much, for your kind review!
It's always a pleasure - to know by a guest, who had a pleasent stay with us..
We hope to see you again, in the future - in a meantime we express our warmest regards,
and we remind to contact us directly, in our hotel official web-site, to always have a better rates.
Thanks, again.

Michelangelo Restagno
Hotel Lirico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was a perfect location and very close to the train station (<5min walk)! Tony was so welcoming and accommodating that you feel comfortable immediately. He was very helpful with directions and great places to eat and ensured perfect timing for pickup to the airport. We only stayed one night but I would have stayed longer. We did have trouble getting the luggage up the stairs as there was 7 of us (3 of which packed a ton, lol), however once the bell boy knew we were there he ensured that our luggage was placed in our room. The rooms are a little small but very clean and beautifully decorated. Our room was on a pretty busy road, however when the windows were shut we didn't hear anything and the beds were comfortable and firm. The breakfast was a great layout as well which was standard for Italy but complete with boiled eggs, meat, cheeses, fruit, rolls, ext. This is a perfect location spot and within walking to train station and Colosseum, Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and Pantheon. Any questions, just ask and thanks again to Tony for being so Awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M R, Hotel Manager at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your accurate and kind review!
We are glad to know that you had a good stay with us, even only for one night..
Hope to see you in the future, in meantime we would to remind to contact us directly - to always have a better deal.
We express our warmest regards, also by Tony!

Michelangelo Restagno
Hotel Lirico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Arrived home late this morning/last night! Stayed with my wife at Hotel Lirico for 3 nights. Booked originally through Thomas Cook. From the moment of arrival to departure staff all so willing to help. Tony, the smooth talking silver fox, is the man with the info and recommendations! A font of local knowledge and so obliging.
Room plenty big enough, perhaps more storage for the socks! For a sightseeing visit, perfect location-close to Termini station central point for transport in Rome.Felt like we wore out the shoes with walking, did use the metro picked up a 3 day pass about 15euro each. Take a bus tour first, hop on hop off. We stayed on for 3 loops, getting of here and there! Breakfast, i do like a full English and you will not get that! Basic continental, meats boiled eggs, cheese,, pastry, cereals, fruit tea, coffee and juices. All fine. There are plenty of good local restaurants within 5 min walk. The only nasty side to Rome are the pocket pockets, saw a family decimated when they discovered their wallet, money had been pulled. We had a warning shouted at us as we boarded a metro train, some kids were up to no good. vigilance is vital, zipped and shut. Ignore the street hawkers, selling rubbish, there is always someone trying to sell tour! A great visit fantastic spring weather 22'C during the day, cool at night.
If you are to visit The Vatican Museum or Coleseum BUY TICKET ON LINE BEFORE YOU GO!! Lines will be long and you skip them with this way! Vatican looked like a 3 hour line to get in!! http://www.tickitaly.com/

Room Tip: Faced main street, no issue with noise or traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bill_tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Mr Bill

Thank you for stay with us and for all details wrote in your comment about us.
We are glad to hear that your stay in our hotel has been pleasant.
We try to help our guests to have a nice stay and for this reason we give them all informations necessary to avoid problems and loose precious time in a big city as Rome.
We really hope to see you again in the next future and welcoming you in our hotel....in the meantime we wish you all the best.
p/c Hotel Lirico - M. Restagno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were welcomed by Tony on reception and although we were early, that was not a problem as the room was ready. He was very helpful with suggestions and directions showing everything we wanted to know on a free tourist map. We asked for a room overlooking the Opera house when we booked and were not disappointed. Room 208, although a little on the small side, was clean and well kept. Breakfast was typical continental buffet with plenty of choice. Can get quite busy but did not have to wait long for a table at peak times.
Hotel is ideally located being 5 mins walk from the main railway station and within walking distance of all attractions.
Would we stay here again....definately would.

Room Tip: We found overlooking the opera house was ideal. Got woken on the first morning though by the bin men...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve-and-Andie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Mr. Steve,
Thank you for stay with us and thank you for your good comment about our hotel and our staff.
We try to do our best to give to our guests the sensation to feel as at home; and we give them all informations to have a nice stay in a big city as Rome.
Next time you come to Rome don't forget to ask us a superior room, that are more larger and comfortable than standard rooms.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, we take this opportunity to wish all the best for you and your family.

P/c Hotel Lirico - M. Restagno

p.s. Mr Tony wants to say thank you personally to mention him in your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Lirico is basic. How basic? How about pulling your own luggage up the stairs. But Rome is expensive and since I wasn't shelling out $300/night, Lirico was livable for a couple of nights while we went to see the Pope and other Rome highlights. Our room was small, and again, European basic. Not comfortable but we weren't going to live in our room while in Rome and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VDlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear guest,
first of all we thank you for the time you used for add you comment. We just want to remind that our standard rooms have a standard size as all rooms in Rome; anyway we have many rooms larger than standard and for your next reservation we will be glad to give one of this superior room without any surcharge.

Kind regards
P/c Hotel Lirico : M. Restagno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Three couples stayed here from the 20-24th of March
We went for my wife's birthday and needed a base where we could explore from
This hotel is perfect
You can get the train from the airport to termini and the hotel is less than a five min walk
It is clean and every member of staff I came into contact with was more than helpful wether it was for directions route planning , bus numbers or restaurants
I could go on but will finish with I will point everybody in the direction of the lirico if they are looking for a base where you can get to everything from, if you are looking for a romantic hotel where you will stay in most of the time look elsewhere
Thanks to you all
If I go to Rome again I will only be staying here
Cheers

Room Tip: Any really
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leelindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M R, Hotel Manager at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review!
We are pleased to know that stay and service provided, was satisfactory
We look forward with pleasure, to welcoming you next time -
meanwhile we express our warmest regards.

Michelangelo Restagno
Hotel Lirico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#97 of 1,258 in Rome
808 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#236 of 1,258 in Rome
1,476 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#180 of 1,258 in Rome
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,258 in Rome
1,285 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#138 of 1,258 in Rome
1,273 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lirico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lirico Hotel

Property: Lirico Hotel
Address: Via del Viminale, 31 | Next to the Opera House, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in Rome
#206 Family Hotel in Rome
#213 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lirico Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lirico is located close to Termini Railways Station, next to the Opera House - on the square overlook some our rooms. These are all air conditioned and furnished with wall fabrics, private bathroom, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV Sky, safe and free WiFi access. Reception and Bar are open 24 hours. Is possible to organize guided tours, transfers fron/to Airport or Port, museums or restaurants reservations, rent a car/scooter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lirico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lirico Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing