We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Edera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Edera Hotel
Ranked #761 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

The hotel was really cosy and pleasant. Its best feature is its close location to the Coloseo and the magnificent adjacent park. The Termini station is also quite close - 15 minutes walking distance and still the Edera hotel is not in the unpleasant neighbourhood surrounding the Termini station.
I really adored the breakfast - it was quite abundant. The cleaning was superb. We had our room cleaned each morning. The reception personnel was amicable overall. Our room was small and a bit dark because of the shutters but it had air-conditioning and the bathroom was quite big and recently renovated.
However, what I did not like is the fact that they lie in terms of the price as most Italians, I guess. We made an online booking for a double room for 4 nights (city tax included) for the price of 260 euros and then on departure we had to pay 276 euros because it turned out that the city tax is not included in the offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nellydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    128
    111
    40
    48
See reviews for
61
136
51
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

No tea making facilities in the room which contradicts the sumptuous breakfast provided - cereals, yogurts, fruits, meats, breads, sweet cakes etc.
The room was small however adequate for our 3 night stay.
The bathroom was recently refurbished, very clean. Large white bath towels.
No air conditioning.
Service attendant when checked in very gruff, next morning attendant much nicer and helpful.
Close to all sights but do not expect views from your window.
This is basic accommodation, however quite good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warners1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

The location of the hotel was excellent. Only 10 mins away from the Collasium and the station. There were cheap supermarkets and restaurants nearby. The hotel was clean with friendly staff, and the breakfast was good.You can find a free map in the reception or you can ask for it. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels/sheets were provided everyday. Overall I was really happy with the experience and if I ever go back to Rome, I would definitely choose Hotel Edera.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SRoses_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Though was a small hotel, because the rooms are smaller than American style, the cleaning was good and the service from the personnel was nice (only one man in the lobby was a little rude i insist from our american style).

It was the second time i visited rome and the hotel was better from my first visit (Hotel adventure near termini station was the other), the breakfast is very simple, for my way to eat at the morning was very light and small, like jam, yogurth, juice, sweet little breads an so on.

The best thing is that its very close from the colosseo, like 5 minutes walking, its a good choice in rome.

I went in holy week, Rome is full of tourist at this season, but still enjoyable i could see the pope!.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a big bathroom, there are a little small shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia_flores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel is located right up the street from the Coliseum and is walking distance away (10 minute walk) from the Termini Rail Station (where you can get the Leonardo Express train to the Fiumicino Airport for only 14 Euros/person). The hotel is down a small side street, but it is close to a lot of nice restaurants in Ancient Rome. The hotel itself is pretty small, old fashioned but clean. You get all your basic necessities in a regular room. (*they don't like to turn the air conditioners on in the room....so it can be pretty humid and hot) The hotel also offers a nice continental breakfast downstairs from 7am -10 am. The hotel staff is not very friendly or helpful when it comes to asking for directions to certain sites. But again, keep in mind this is your basic hotel and great for people not planning to spend much time in it. There is a lovely cafe just a few steps up the street from this hotel that serves great cappuccinos and pastries!! We stayed here for 4 nights before renting a car from Fiumicino Airport and driving south to Naples and Sorrento. The hotels in Rome (and this one is considered closest to the City Centre) are much more expensive for a 3 star or average hotel. Keep in mind you are paying for the location so you can't expect luxury. The further out of Rome you go towards less touristy areas, the less you pay for a higher end hotel. Happy travels! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maristiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Small old rooms, generally clean. Room doesnt have a safe, they told us that it did, they had one at the reseption. AC broke and room got really hot, impossible to be in, it took forever to fix it. They had to call the manager to come down, she spoke only spanish. The cleaning lady was very helpfull :) staff was friendy and english speaking. Location was great for us. Very nice inner garden. Quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amppu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a short 3day break in Rome and stayed at the hotel edera. We thought this is the ideal hotel if you just want a clean basic central room.
There were a few small hiccups but for the money we payed we can't really complain. One morning there was no electricity in the whole hotel so that meant no tea/coffee at breakfast and we had get ready with minimal light. We put this down to a power cut which couldn't be helped by the hotel.
The staff were helpful when we needed something considering the English wasn't too great. Finally the location of this hotel is brill, it's about a 5 minute walk to the colosseum and approx 20 to 30 mins walk into the centre of Rome. (If you don't mind walking this) would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDP04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Bled
Hotel Bled
#933 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Esquilino
Siviglia Hotel
Siviglia Hotel
#936 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#712 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
#862 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Monti
Tirreno Hotel
Tirreno Hotel
#360 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Hotel San Giusto
#1,107 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edera Hotel

Property: Edera Hotel
Address: Via Angelo Poliziano 75, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #761 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Edera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edera Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing