We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
64
156
146
60
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
156
146
60
62
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night and it was really terrible.

If the staff assigned you to a room near the garden, at the 1st floor, exactly the same floor with the reception, please just ask for another room. The wifi wasn't reachable to the room so I have to go to the reception in order to use the wifi.

The bed was an "extra bed" material with twin bed combined as they said it was a king size or double bed and it was really uncomfortable.

And the worst thing is, the hotel even charged for the business facilities, the fee is 3 euro. I have stayed in others hotel and they all helped me to print ALL of my tickets and etc for FREE.

ALSO, at booking.com it stated that the check out time is until 11am so please don't believe it as the hotel asked me to check out at 10am rudely. It is the regulations as I arrived at the property.

The staffs are also provided a terrible service and always talk rudely to us as we always ask about the WiFi and service provided in the hotel even he blame my iphone regarding the wifi. We are really upset about the service, because that's what hotel was paid for, their service and facilities. Instead this hotel talk nothing important other than money.. We also got a speech given by the receptionist about law and regulation or the "manager" as he said he is" Just really don't understand about it and so disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chrisya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Chrisya V, we apologize for the issues your report, check-out is at 11 am and staff is supposed to be helpful and polite, we are very sorry it wasn't the case, we will take measures in order to avoid these situations in the future. We will also work with our provider in order to improve the wi-fi service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had booked this hotel for good reasons (I had been there before and had liked it, it has a good location and is quiet) THREE months in advance. Without being asked if we agreed, we were taken to a differently located, much noisier hotel when we arrived . (Hotel Torino, four stars ...--> see average ratings on tripadvisor). It cannot be that you book a specific hotel this early and cannot stay there without being notified and without being asked if you agree. No one apologised to us either. Not good at all.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank johmih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear JohMI H, we apologize for the situation we had, it was an emergency and we couldn't do otherwise, but you are right, it is not something to do and we will work harder to avoid these situations in the future. We would be glad if you gave us another chance to show you our usual high standard of hospitality with our best compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a really good location close to many cathedrals and of course the Colosseum. The hotel was overbooked when we arrived, so we got separate rooms the first night. The staff was so lovely, and upgraded us to a room with a great roof terrace for the rest of our stay. Breakfast was ok, the staff pointed us to some really good restaurants in the area for real italian dinner.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rebbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Rebbh, thanks for your positive review about our hotel, we apologize for the overbooking situation we had during your stay and we are glad that our staff managed to solve it in a positive way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I guess you get what you pay for..
The beds are way too hard for my taste, it almost felt like sleeping on the floor. They are also very narrow. But the room on first floor with the window towards the patio was quiet, the wifi worked ok, and the bathroom was nice. The breakfast is very basic and some things are missing, like a toaster. There was only white bread and for a whole week it was not especially fresh but dry like yesterday's bread and the boiled eggs had a dark shade around the yolk that didn't look tasty at all. For the whole week there was basically no variation at all. The early check out (10) is a big minus. The staff has probably read the bad reviews on their behalf and taken the critique seriously because they were all very helpful and nice and spoke both English and Spanish.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ezmorelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edera, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Madame, thanks for your review, we are sorry the beds were harder than you are used to. We offer a continental breakfast which is always the same but has a great variety of items, so our guests can choose different things every day. Thanks for your positive opinion about our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews