We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rome - Birthday surprise for my wife” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Piccadilly Roma

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Hotel Piccadilly Roma
Ranked #229 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rome - Birthday surprise for my wife”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned from Rome having spent 4 days at this hotel we found it we'll placed, clean, friendly and having requested a room with a view of the vatican we were given room 807 fantastic view (thank you). We asked for tea making facilities and they were provided. Laundry service first class and returned same day. Slow stroll to metro and bus stop outside hotel, purchase your tickets from reception saves time. Be selective where you eat it is very expensive near attractions....example: light lunch Trevi Fountain 1 small salad, diet coke, 3 small beers, 3 x small pasta`s 112 Euros - small beer 9 euros + service charge per person. We would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 807 or 809 non smoking and great views of Vatican.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanlicence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    326
    133
    19
    9
See reviews for
132
295
37
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of a British Airways package short break family holiday and found it to be a very pleasant stay. Whilst it is a small 'ish hotel the staff are very attentive, the breakfast choice is wide and sufficient and being opposite the 87 bus stop it is ideally located for travel into the sights of the city. The rooms, whilst as mentioned previously are not large, are clean, the beds comfortable and all in all an enjoyable place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Arejay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I recently stayed in the Hotel Piccadilly in Rome while traveling with 3 others. Checking in was easy and quick, we had a very friendly introduction to the hotel. One of our rooms was pretty tiny, with a double bed, very little walking around space, and a small bathroom with only a shower. The other room was a bit larger with two twin-beds (pushed together) and a bigger bathroom with both shower and tub. Breakfast was pretty good - there was a limited selection, but none of us were complaining of being hungry until mid to late afternoon. The hotel is a bit outside of the center of Rome, but it was easy to get there from the San Giovanni metro stop (which was only a short walk from the hotel). Also, free light snacks were served in the breakfast room in the evening along with (paid) drinks, which we found convenient. There were lots of restaurants and shops near the hotel, so really we were not lacking for anything. My only, very minor, complaint is that the rooms were a bit warm and the AC did not seem to be working (so - we just opened the window!). We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have stayed in this hotel in Mid-May for the weekend with another couple.
- Very nice, polite and helpful staff!
- The rooms are small, but good enough for two.
- the rooms are clean!
- The bath room is from an ok size, but there is hardly any room for your leg. ( See photo)
- The douche cabine size is ok, but the water from the tap could be more.
- We got the room next to the elevator but it did not disturb us at all.
- Internet was working fine
- Breakfast is terrible I have to say! Coffee and tea even more horrible!
- Location is ok. It is just 3 or 4 stations from Termini station. (station's name is San Giovanni)

We had a great stay and we are very glad that we stayed in this hotel, far away from the crowd. Ask the staff for a nice restaurant in the neigbourhood and they will advise you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SelviS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is located at Bus 87 stop. Across the street it goes to the Colosseum and other sights. It is in a very convenient area of the city. Can also walk to the Metro (but not that close to the Termini) We stayed there a total of 7 nights - the first in a double, then 5 nights in a triple and the last night in a single. Ivan was at the front desk most of those days. He is excellent: speaks and understands many languages and tries to be quite helpful. Some of the other people on the front desk had a harder time in English and were not as friendly or helpful.
The hotel looks like it was remodeled fairly recently and was clean, except for the next to the last day when they didn't clean the room. The double room had a full bath and shower. The triple room only had a shower, but it was of adequate size. The street noise on the front is a problem and we had requested a non smoking room on the back on a high floor. Instead we were placed on the 3rd floor on the front. I asked about a room on the back and was told there are no triple rooms on the back, only the front. I didn't notice any smoke until the next to the last day when later in the afternoon the room became very smoky from the person in the room next door smoking on the balcony. Since the room seemed pretty tight and there are no vents in the bathroom I don't know why there was so much smoke in the room which persisted until the next day when we checked out. On check-out I found out they had placed me on a smoking floor! (There was nothing to indicate that there are non-smoking and smoking floors, and we had requested a non smoking room). The beds and pillows were comfortable and AC was good. They advertise "Spacious safebox that can hold a laptop" It will not even hold a 10" netbook. Probably would hold a smaller tablet. There are several steps from the entrance to the small 4 person elevator to the lobby - then a different 4 person elevator to the floors. The breakfast has mainly pastries, cereal, yoghurt and some fruit. Only hot food is scrambled eggs and undercooked bacon. But plenty to eat. There are also free light snacks in the evening (pay for beverages) Free Wireless on each floor but would only connect less than 50% of the time and when connected was slow. TV only had CNN in English + other non English channels. Free Coffee / tea/chocolate machine in lobby which worked most of the time. My rating would probably be 3.5, not 4. I would stay here again because of location, but would insist on high, non-smoking room on back if possible. Hotel said they would try to honor that but hotel was probably full the entire time we were there. Someone who stayed in 802 on same floor as breakfast said it was a great room with a view- evidently a double.

Room Tip: If NON-SMOKING is important, insist on NON-SMOKING floor, which they do have. Try to get high room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasonedtraveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I stated here one night on the 10th May 2014. The room was small but clean and the location was very convenient to walk out and restaurants and other stores are there. Our tour included breakfast and we happy with what was there. Bread, coffee, pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon and fruits. Had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookieran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

A good, clean, friendly basic hotel. Our room (802) was located on the 8th floor right next to the breakfast area. We were sceptical but not once were we disturbed by any noise and the view from our room over the city was marvellous. Staff in the hotel were really nice and very helpful. Breakfast was great as well. Good choice of fruit, muesli, scramblies, cold meats and cakes and a great dopio espresso macchiato to wake you up in the morning. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Rome!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Renate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel
Flaminio
BEST WESTERN Hotel Astrid
BEST WESTERN Hotel Astrid
#257 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#288 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Piccadilly Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Piccadilly Roma

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Piccadilly Roma
Address: Via Magna Grecia 122, 00183 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#273 Family Hotel in Rome
#281 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Piccadilly Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Piccadilly is located in the busting via Magna Grecia, just in the heart of Rome's business area. On a corner with Tusculum Square, in the neighborhood of the famous St. John's Lateran Basilica, the hotel is located in a main position into the Capital, not far from the Coliseum and reachable in only three metro stops from Termini railway station, which provides connections to the airport and to all the other points of interest. Hotel Piccadilly offers to its guests many services as well as rooms with high quality comforts. In every area of the hotel there is free Wi Fi access. At the BEST WESTERN Hotel Piccadilly the hospitality is just like being at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Piccadilly Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Hotel Rome
Best Western Rome
Hotel Piccadilly Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing