We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great staff, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Piccadilly
Ranked #205 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Small friendly hotel, walking distance to most of major sights. Helpful accommodating staff. Small but well equipped rooms. Bathroom had had a recent redo so was very nice. Our room had a little balcony which had a great view.
Breakfast (Included) was adequate and included typically local fare. Awesome view from breakfast room! Again staff were lovely. Coffee could have been better!
Overall, excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

booked two rooms for three days and it was a very bad experience. the lifts didnt work half the time and the reception hall was flooded with water on the whole of the second day. the wifi in the hotel never worked and communication was a headache. i would never stay in this or any best western hotel ever again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maruti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Average Hotel, please be aware of the constant traffic noise and ambulances going by at every hour of the day and night so if you are a light sleeper then this my not be for you. No tea & coffee facilities in the room but there is a dispenser in the reception where you can have coffee complimentary. Great links into Rome - Metro is 10 minute walk from hotel get from San Giovanni to Termini or change lines to get to the Colesso. Please make sure your personal belongings and handbags are closed when travelling on metro or in public we did witness a few pick pockets and it was not nice. Avoid eating in the main centre of Rome it is very expensive and do not buy water from shops in centre they will charge you more than what you really need to pay. For example buy one from hotel or local shop @ 0.80 or go into the centre of Rome and spend 2.50+. There are alot of guided tours available and certainly worth doing if you want to skip the queues. Rome will bombard you with guided tours but it is worth doing and will save you alot of time especially at the Vatican. But do check what the prices are before you just go with the tour as some will rip you off! And definately do go to Eately if you want to have an experience of Italian Food or there is Shooters 5 minute walk from the Hotel which was definately worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sugarlover12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a Citalia package. The room was smallish, but kept very clean. The shower was adequate but nothing more. Staff very friendly and helpful. We got a Metropass from a tobacconist at the Termini station (24 euro for 7 days) when we arrived and found it invaluable for getting on and off buses and trains at will. Hotel is not far from Metro stop and trains will get you to most of the sights. Bus 87 which stops outside is good for the forum and colosseum. Both buses and Metro are usually crowded.
Several good restaurants near the hotel .. the pizzas in Rome are delicious.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back away from the street are quieter. We were in 609.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damma02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I read all the other reviews and they are right! I did not see any negative ones and there is nothing negative! We arrived around 10pm on a very hot evening, to a great welcome from reception. They showed us the map with all the sites to see and where the hotel was so we got our bearings. Then recommended a couple of places to eat - we went to Robertos - which is recommended on their website. You will not be disappointed if you go there. Just down a side street, great food, atmosphere and a great host.
The hotel room was just the right size, great air conditioning to cool you down when its hot. Mini bar stocked with reasonably priced drinks. The shower was a good size. All very clean and very good housekeeping.
Breakfast - on the top floor with panoramic views - superb. Scrambled Eggs and Ham, cold meats, fruit, yoghurt and cakes - delicious. A good start to the day, and Gian Franco one of the waiters is a great character, ready with the Cappacino if you ask, a friendly few words for the start of the day.
On the day we left we had to go early so they gave us a breakfast bag, with water, juice, toast breads and jams. We had asked for tea/coffee facilities in the room so we could have a cuppa before we left, there is no charge for this. Although there is a coffee machine in reception, it was just convenient to have this in the room for no extra charge.
The Hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the Collesuem, very close to San Giovani Metro - so really well placed whether you explore by foot, metro or bus.
The Runners bar just to the left of the hotel does good cocktails in the evening and nibbles, and the Falmingo Caffe across on the plaza good drinks and lots of nibbles too. On a Friday night they gave us so much food we didn't eat out! Fermento just close by does great pizzas too. All in all a great location, a wonderful hotel which we certainly would return too. ALL the Staff were brilliant.

Room Tip: We had a balcony room which was just a little extra touch to be able to look down at the busy traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NellyJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned from Rome having spent 4 days at this hotel we found it we'll placed, clean, friendly and having requested a room with a view of the vatican we were given room 807 fantastic view (thank you). We asked for tea making facilities and they were provided. Laundry service first class and returned same day. Slow stroll to metro and bus stop outside hotel, purchase your tickets from reception saves time. Be selective where you eat it is very expensive near attractions....example: light lunch Trevi Fountain 1 small salad, diet coke, 3 small beers, 3 x small pasta`s 112 Euros - small beer 9 euros + service charge per person. We would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 807 or 809 non smoking and great views of Vatican.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanlicence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a British Airways package short break family holiday and found it to be a very pleasant stay. Whilst it is a small 'ish hotel the staff are very attentive, the breakfast choice is wide and sufficient and being opposite the 87 bus stop it is ideally located for travel into the sights of the city. The rooms, whilst as mentioned previously are not large, are clean, the beds comfortable and all in all an enjoyable place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Arejay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Re di Roma
#155 of 1,271 in Rome
1,342 reviews
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#195 of 1,271 in Rome
783 reviews
Chroma Pente
#226 of 1,271 in Rome
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Piccadilly

Address: Via Magna Grecia 122, 00183 Rome, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Piccadilly Roma)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#280 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £62 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Piccadilly 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Piccadilly is located in the busting via Magna Grecia, just in the heart of Rome's business area. On a corner with Tusculum Square, in the neighborhood of the famous St. John's Lateran Basilica, the hotel is located in a main position into the Capital, not far from the Coliseum and reachable in only three metro stops from Termini railway station, which provides connections to the airport and to all the other points of interest. Hotel Piccadilly offers to its guests many services as well as rooms with high quality comforts. In every area of the hotel there is free Wi Fi access. At the BEST WESTERN Hotel Piccadilly the hospitality is just like being at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Hotel Rome
Best Western Rome
Hotel Piccadilly Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing