We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orsetto SNC

Orsetto SNC
Ranked #9,267 of 12,046 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Parioli
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Typical Roman trattoria with fair prices, good portions and very nice food. We were regular guests on our trips to Rome in 2012 and 2013. During about 15 visits we were never disappointed and the two waitress always welcomed us as true regulars. The menus are truly recommended for budget travellers. Other reviewers mentioned the "table charge" but we never experienced it. Probably it is charged for the street terrace that we had never used. The house wine is quite strong, full and gets in the head quickly :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zello1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    62
    30
    27
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WORST pizza ever and rip off service charge”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We only ate the pizzas here so can't comment on anything else. But the pizza was absolutely awful and was by far the worst pizza I have ever tasted, not just in Rome but possibly in the world...!!! All three pizzas came covered in water (presumably from the mushrooms or because the mozzarella had not been drained). I tried to soak the water on my pizza up with two kleenex pocket tissues and that still was not enough. To top off a bad experience we found at the end that we were charge 2 euros per person "table charge" for ABSOLUTELY nothing. No bread, no water, no oils, nothing. When we asked the waitress she said it was for sitting at a table...at a restaurant....???! Clearly just another opportunity to rip off the tourists. We felt sorry for the waitress because she kept apologising for everything and was clearly embarrassed about the state of the pizza and the 2 euro "table charge". Clearly the table charge is something imposed by the owner to line his pockets and the consequence is that you don't leave a tip for the server. Really wrong. Avoid this place. Also the restaurant in side is pretty dark and dank and outside you have the wonderful view of the tram stop...with everybody waiting...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DiscerningTravellerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, very nice service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I had a pizza all'orsetto (mushrooms and truffle) which tasted very good but unfortunately was too hot for me (chili pepper was not listed on the menu). Not being used to chili pepper I had to stop after my first slice and asked for something else. The waiter was very nice and I had penne in rosa instead, not a very fancy dish, it's very simple pasta with tomato sauce and cream you usually have for children (I wanted to be sure they would not be hot) and it was well done. I paid only the penne and not the pizza at all

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Rome during our Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

A local recommended us this restaurant, the location is nothing fancy but the food is delicious. We got pasta and the tourist menu. The portions were big, something rare for Italy and the meat was great. I really recomend this place if you are in Rome. Prices are very good for 16 euros you get a delicious well served food:)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripmexad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
303 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good off strip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Slightly off strip right by the Flamino Metro we really enjoyed the place. Good was excellent and great value. Nice Chianti wine was 12€ which was 3X the price across the street in the palazzo. Anti pasto selection excellent. Pizza was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Muskoka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orsetto SNC also viewed

 

Been to Orsetto SNC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing