We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of My Rome Food Tour

My Rome Food Tour
Ranked #65 of 212 Food & Drink in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For real food lovers who want to get to know the real food of Rome - the products, the history, the traditions - and taste some of the best the Eternal City has to offer.
2 reviews
“Best Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hande was wonderful!.....very knowledgeable about the food and the culture of the region. Not only did we get a local feel for the food culture, we ate our way through the entire tour! It was some of the best food I've had! Highly recommend. You will not be disappointed. Go hungry :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent even in August”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Hande did a great job! We knew Rome is difficult in August but still wanted to do this, hoping we can also get recommendations for our week - we stayed at an apartment. Yes, there were many places closed and our guide did point out some places she would normally include in her tour of the area, but honestly we didn't miss anything. She showed us around Prati (close to Vatican) and it was great. Don't want to give away her secrets obviously but there was a market, a bakery, a cheese shop, a cafe, a pizza place, a wine and beer store and two gelaterias. we ate great things, learned a lot and the rest of our week was saved, too. Fully recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Germanfoodie_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The 3 best hours I've had in Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This tour is AMAZING. Hande, the guide, is an excellent Roman foodie - she knows where to find the most delicious cappuccinos, the best pizza by the slice, even the most scrumptious pastries from the Jewish ghetto. Hande not only encourages her tour to savor delectable cheeses, melt-in-your-mouth chocolates, and in-season fruits and vegetables, but she also teaches the group all about the importance of the quality and freshness of Italian food. I recommend this to anyone who wants a truly unique, educational, and enjoyable experience in Rome!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Maddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Completely exceeded our expectations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Hande lead us on a fabulous tour through Prati. Great value for the money...we learned a lot about the market and about how to pair wine with food. We loved the other family that took part in the tour and we will definitely take another tour with Hande in the future. Ciao Lana and Doce

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LTnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Educational and Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had the best time on this tour. The food was abundant and delicious, we learned a lot of background information and the guide was very fun and nice, we clicked together in a perfect way. An absolute must if you like food and want to understand italian food better, too. My uncle, who is originally from Rome was our "secret shopper", even he said at the end that the info we were given was just perfect and captured the soul of it. Do it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scanlon_Bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to My Rome Food Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing