We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most amazing way to see Rome !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rome by Bike - CLOSED

Rome by Bike
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Rome by Bike, a Romebysegway company, offers escorted Bycicle tours in rome and surrounding areas. The tours are both informative and fun led by tour escorts who will unravel the marvels of the Eternal City.Classic cruiser bikes or electric assisted.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most amazing way to see Rome !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Max was absolutely gorgeous !!! best tour guide ever .... so friendly and knowledgable. Best way to start your trip in Rome. We arrived mid afternoon from Australia and started the tour later that afternoon. Fantastic way to get your bearings of this beautiful city. Easy and relaxing riding around from one incredible sight to another. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovelyborabora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great sight seeing and history tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

After some difficulties un organising a time for the tour, we eventually took part in a private tour of Rome with max... the tour was very informative and max demonstrated a large amount of knowledge about all of Romes major attractions. Max took us throughout Rome, always avoiding traffic when possible which was great! The tour lasted around 3.5 hours but was never difficult while riding the bikes.a great tour, thanks max...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lbirming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hugely knowledgable - great tour, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

We did a 3-hour spin around central Rome with the lovely Max. Bikes were comfy, route was superb. Rome is obviously a very busy city, but we stayed off main roads and navigated the city with relative ease. If you're not keen on biking it, Max also does walking tours, in Italian, Russian and English. He's extremely knowledgable and tailored the tour to out interests, as there were only two of us on it. Good value, great start to our stay in Rome!

Helpful?
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
“Easy, breezy way to see Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

My mother and I were only in Rome for a few days and wanted to see as much of Rome as possible. The bike tour we did was excellent!! Max was really informative and gave us lots of little stories about the sights. He also showed us a few little hidden plaza's that we wouldn't have visited otherwise, and we actually returned to these afterwards for dinner. Also, riding around Rome really is the best way to see it; the ride was quite easy, a few inclines, but would suit anyone's fitness (or lack of), and with the stifling heat of Rome in summer the breeze on the bike is really refreshing!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kbinger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The best way to see the sights!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We went on a tour with Rome by Bike and had a blast - definitely the way to do it.

We were tossing up the idea between the hop on hop off bus, however decided instead of dealing with the crowds to do a bike tour instead. We were glad we did - the bus would not have worked very well for these sights (and we would have spent a great deal of time walking anyway).

We found Max to be very knowledgeable in regards to the sights visited and the tour was flexible enough for us to quickly go inside some of the sights to inside as well. Given the costs for other tours, I thought his tour was very competitive (also considering we were the only ones on it!).

Our tour started at 5pm and finished three hours later at 8. During that time we visited most of the major historical sights from the Pantheon, Forum and Colosseum to numerous fountains along the way.

I would recommend to visitors to experience Rome by bike (particularly if you're on a tight schedule, like us). I suggest asking Max to finish in the twilight, if possible, at the Colosseum - it'll make your day!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rome by Bike also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing