We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Tour Company”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Vastours Rome - Day Tours - CLOSED

Vastours Rome - Day Tours
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible Tour Company”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

However, Antonio from the Vatican tour needs to be thanked. He was an amazing tour guide and I'm very sorry that he has to work for such a horrible company. The Rome tour guide barely spoke English. Maybe because he was speaking French, Spanish and German. By the time you figured out what he said you had already moved past the item he was talking about. The Naples // Pompeii Tour was also horrible. You have to spend 3 hours on a bus to only see several items in Naples. Then you get a horrible lunch and you have to pay for your drinks, which are extremely expensive. Then you only get limited time in Pompeii. After the tour they herd you into a shop where you think you get to watch some jewelry being made, but in fact they only want you to buy it. I'm very sorry that I booked through this company and I hope no one else does.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvard323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    6
    13
    75
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rome illuminated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This tour did not meet our expectations. The guide was more interested in making jokes than informing us of the sights. At the Trevi Fountain when I asked him a question, he was rude and demeaning. He kept us at the Trevi fountain much longer than he had told us. We took several tours while in Rome with other companies that were excellent, and this was by far the worst.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Run, don't walk from these guys”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I can't even start to explain where the all day excursion in Rome went wrong. I will post the whole debacle later, but for now the pick was 30 minutes late, every time the guide turned a corner you couldn't hear her, some people got vouchers for lunch and the afternoon tour while others did not, it took 45 minutes from the thn afternoon tour started to finally get to the Coloseum, then they had to buy the tickets (yes they didn't have tickets), half the tour was to see the Forum the other half was not. You can't get a list of what you re going to visit. The catalog is vague. Finally, at the Coloseum we get in, get a 5 minute talk on the place and then are told we have 30 minutes to see the entire Coloseum and then don't be late. We handed in our headphones and took our time. I have no idea where Thet were headed next.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

today we were in one of day trips rome-capri. on monday they forgot to pick up as, so we were in capri today. no normal organization, wr had to run to ferry, then in capri we got to know that there is no Groto.. so we had to do shopping all the time :( not very funny,as we paid 150eur for such trip! in capri we had not very nice lunch and then shopping! our guide was not informative and hadnt shown us a lot! just shoppings... i was happy that he was taking care is all of us were next to hin and not lost. our trip was in english, but they added a couple which asked for german speaking guide, not english... so we saw nothing and finally bus driver stopped in wrong street and said that we should go to our hotel! its 35min walk! so we had to take a taxi!!!! we havent got money back or even a word sorry. please, dont use this company! they have new nane as well newvas tour!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eglyteuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We only had one day in Rome and decided on a full day tour. Thank heavens for a new, enthusiastic tour guide that saved part of the day and our luck as there were only 5 people on the tour. The rest of the day was hopeless, the tour was late, the guide was grumpy, we paid to go to the Colosseum but we sat for 25 minutes listening to the guide whittle on and then we were given 10 minutes to climb to the top floor, only to find fabulous artefacts, we were then growled at like children for being late. No customer service, no thought of how customers affect future business, clearly they need to go back to the drawing board. Rome has plenty to offer but not through this company.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vastours Rome - Day Tours also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing